We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with good food in restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #25 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with good food in restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Fine hotel. Only problem was a nonworking air conditioner and our room was changed on request. Surprised by the quality of the food in the dining room. Nice to find good food without leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jim D.,
I am glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you during your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience with the AC and thank you for your understanding. Hopefully, we will see you again and you will have the chance to enjoy all our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    143
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
97
87
45
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel! The hotel staff is fabulous. Friendly front desk agent Liza, the bartender and on up to the GM Dave Robinson. This is the place we like to stay when we come to Vegas! Either on a business trip or just to have fun. It's a great location easy access, very clean, bar and meals. Check it out your next visit!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Joe and Katy,
Thank you for recommending us to other travellers! We are delighted that our wonderful staff like Liza and the bartenders greatly contributed to the success of your stay - I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very helpful front desk staff. Shuttle service was reasonable but driver was rude. The last shuttle from Mandalay is at 11:15pm. Room was dirty and dated. Wi-fi was good. Very close to premium outlet but quite a distance to the strip ( cab fare is around $20 to MGM). Restaurant food was mediocre and breakfast buffet was reasonable in quality and value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us some feedback. We sincerely apologize for the incidents with housekeeping and the shuttle driver - it has been mentioned to their managers and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The good thing is Free shuttle to airport. For the location, it is not to bad, close to outlet, have shuttle to Mandalay Bay. Howerver, I do think you can find better hotel on the strip with lower price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the location and our complimentary shuttle service. I hope you will find a good deal with us among our constantly renewed discount packages for your next trip. Thank you for choosing our HGI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I felt like I was a bother to the staff during my stay here. The shuttle driver was rude. The front desk staff never faxed a request to my company so i had to charge to my personal card, even though I gave them the info and they said that they would. I requested a fork from room service and it never came. I ordered eggs benedict and received eggs florentine. I would not stay here again if given the choice thats for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience and I have addressed these issues to our staff. Exceptional customer service is the foundation of our hotel operations and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room Floors, bed skirts, bathroom was dirty. The floors caused my socks to blacken when I walked on them. The bathroom had not been wiped down, and the bed skirt had white fluid spots on it. I found hair in breakfast and there was no offer to replace it. I was supposed to receive complementary breakfast and was not provided this until the 3rd day with an argument to get it. Information was not provided by the staff of the satisfaction guarantee at any time during my stay or with any of the reports made to the staff. The only item addressed was the bed skirts were replaced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Stacy P,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again for your feedback- it is appreciated. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is a good place to stay. Food is good, and the personnel is very helpful. The transportation provided to the airport is very good. This hotel is away from busy and noisy streets. If you want to stay within budget, this hotel is an excellent place to stay several days and have fun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service as well as the food to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us and hope we will be your choice hotel next time again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Address: 7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, just minutes from The Strip. And when you're ready to explore you'll have the convenience of complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square.With room service and Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience, and you can always grab a bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® but be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our doors.If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirpool complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is nearby, but if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 SF of meeting space as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue featuring romantic settings such as a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo.No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you a great location and spacious and stylish guestrooms for you comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.