We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel away from the noise of main strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel away from the noise of main strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here as a family of three adults who wanted to be near the strip but not near enough for all the noise that you find on the strip. Great free shuttle from the airport to the hotel and also from the hotel to the strip. Eriwn is one of the best shuttle drivers and will give you any information you need to know. Ask at front desk for times of the shuttle as you will need to be at certain places at certain times or you will miss the shuttle! The shuttle will also to take you to a great place called Town Square- full of shops and places to eat- about five minutes from the hotel.

Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and Jenny was one of the best waitresses we have ever had. Gave us the time of day and was very attentive. Can't comment on dinner as used the hotels on the strip for dinner. The hotel had free water every afternoon- great when you have just come in from outside! They also have free cookies sometimes in the afternoon (normally when people are due to check in!). In the morning there is free take away coffee and tea during breakfast serving hours.

The hotel has a very nice outdoor pool and whirlpool and has a well equipped gym. There are plenty of free leaflets on all attractions in and around Las Vegas. If you require a safe box these are available free of charge at the front desk.

Overall a lovely hotel with great staff. Close enough to enjoy the Las Vegas strip but far enough away to enjoy some peace!

Room Tip: Pick a Junior Suite- more space and great for families. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. With all of the choices you had to pick from, we are glad you chose us for your stay. We appreciate the nice comment on our staff - we take pride in our staff and I agree with you: we are lucky to have hard-working, dedicated people like Jenny in our team. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    161
    35
    17
    7
See reviews for
115
98
48
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Nevada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

When you are on a business trip to Vegas, and you need a quiet, comfortable, clean hotel with great comfy beds, lots of electrical outlets in the room for all those chargers, and a -- GREAT KITCHEN for those nights you just can't get out to eat, then look no further. This HGI does everything the commercials claim. And a big plus: their staff has a superior "Can Do!" attitude. Thirsty after a long day? Then Susan will fix you right up at the bar. Location Location Location -- easy on and off to the Vegas Expressways, and even the Strip for some action. Bonus: Nice pool area, and very close to Outlet Mall. I like this place so much, I'm going back next week!

Room Tip: Higher floor, no adjoining room. But honestly, noise was not an issue here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We appreciate your review of the hotel. Coming from someone with so many reviews, it's great to be scored so well. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed the night of Saturday, June 2 to avoid pricey gaming hotels on the strip. What a pleasant place to stay after a long flight. Check in was a fast unlike the lines at many of the large strip hotels. Had a yummy burger at the bar. Staff was very friendly. Room perfectly comfortable and clean. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My sister and I were visiting Vegas for the first time for her 30th birthday. We flew in and the complimentary shuttle was already at the airport to take us to the hotel. Our first impression of the hotel was awesome because of the wonderful and friendly driver who pointed out many things that were in walking distance from the hotel. It was so nice to have the shuttle to Mandalay Bay. Every person that drove the shuttle was so nice and helpful. It's a little further away from the Strip than I was expecting but it wasn't a big deal because of the shuttle. Everyone at the desk was great and accommodating. We didn't eat breakfast but we did have dinner the first night we were here and it was amazing, The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. This would be the first place I would try to get a room at the next time we come to Vegas

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in a junior suite, let me say that we are not big gamblers but went to L.V. as first timers looking for some gambling action. Most of the hotels at the strip were plenty full and charging almost the double for the room I paid in the Garden Inn. The location is not that great if you do not have a car, but there are hourly shuttle to Mandalay Bay hotel, which let me say really saved our vacations. Our suite was huge with wonderful views. The service provided by the staff wasn't personalized but it was very professional.

Next time I go Vegas I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and try to be as accomodating as possible. I'm glad that you were satisified with our service and rates. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

It was our last night after coming back from the Grand Canyon, we decided to spend a little more and stay at a Hilton. At first we were turned off that it was far from the strip, but then we wanted something more quiet. The free WIFI is awesome and we jumped in the pool as soon as we checked it, no one was there so it was all to ourselves! The room was amazing, the bed, like all Hilton beds, was awesome. The shower did leak, so it was wet in the wash room every time we took a shower. The only downside was that our neighbours were pretty loud when they arrived from I would guess a night of partying. My husband wanted to call and complain but it is Vegas who knows what kind of people are beside us, you never know! I just told him to put on his head phones and try to go to bed. I did tell the front staff when we checked out and she told us we should have called the front desk. I understand, but like I said it was a Friday night, people are drunk, you don't know how they will react. We know now to ask for a more private room with no connecting door (they kept opening their side which was annoying and scary). Besides that it was a wonderful hotel and we would stay there again!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and try to make your stays as pleasant as possible. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool and the adjustable mattress, and found the free wireless internet useful.
I apologize about the leaking shower and the noisy neighbours. Please, next time do not hesitate to call the front desk as soon as you have an issue during your stay - we will do our best to fix the maintenance problem and handle the noise complaint. In case of loud neighbors, we call the room where the noise is coming form, but never give out the room number of the guest who complained. Your security is guaranteed.
We hope you will chose our property for your stay during your next trip to Las Vegas. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

There were 3A + 1C and we had the double beds in the room. Hotel was next to LV premium outlets and restaurants.

Room was big with plenty of space for the 4 of us. We received the usual Hilton service however note that this is Garden Inn and thus there may not be anyone around to help you with luggage.

Hotel was 10mins from the strip with hourly shuttle to Mandalay Bay hotel and 5mins from Airport Rental Centre. Great for vacation with young children as I didn't want my son to walk through the smoke-filled halls in the Casino hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. Your feedback helps us make your future stays even more enjoyable.
I am glad that you enjoyed the smoke-free environment at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South. Even though we are not a full-service hotel and we do not have a bell person to handle luggage, whenever our guests need help with their suitcases, one of our team members is always more than happy to do so.
Thank you for the great review again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Address: 7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, just minutes from The Strip. And when you're ready to explore you'll have the convenience of complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square.With room service and Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience, and you can always grab a bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® but be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our doors.If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirpool complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is nearby, but if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 SF of meeting space as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue featuring romantic settings such as a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo.No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you a great location and spacious and stylish guestrooms for you comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.