We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet off the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #26 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet off the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We recently stayed here with my son's soccer team for a touranment. The hotel is a quiet, non-smoking hotel off of the strip. It is about 2.5 miles south of Mandalay Bay. They do have a shuttle, but it only runs once an hour, on the hour, so we didn't take it. There were several other sports teams staying here, which worried us but it was very quiet for a hotel full of teenagers. The hotel had a 'breakfast' room set up for the sports teams. The breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, toast, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, several different types of cereals, oatmeal, juice, coffee and tea). The staff did an excellent job of keeping the items stocked and the conference room clean. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. They are adjustable so you can choose how hard or soft you would like it. If you want to stay "off strip" and have a car, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool. It was February, so we didn 't notice anyone using it since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write comments regarding your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and I will certainly share it with our team.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as the adjustable mattresses in the room. It was truly our pleasure to have your sports teams at our property, and meet you and your friendly, disciplined, cheerful teens.

We hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    144
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
98
87
45
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed 1 night on a business trip. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Onsite hotel is a great convenience. Did not use the shuttle, but I understand it runs once an hour to the Mandalay Bay. Would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to accommodate your lodging needs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am elated to see the postive comments you have shared! Please feel free to contact me directly if you should have any additional comments, questions or any concerns, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Our flight was cancelled recently by United Airlines and they put us up for the night at this hotel. We were skeptical to stay someplace we didn't know anything about. The airline assured us that this hotel would be up to our standards but didn't know much else about it. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to this hotel. It was about two miles from Mandalay and they run a shuttle to and from there. The hotel was immaculate and the bed was awesome. It was very quiet compared to the strip but we really were happy to be in such a comfortable hotel. There is an outlet mall within safe walking distance. The only thing that was not good was the restaurant. Granted we were the only ones there because it was late, but I don't think it would have made a difference. We had airline credit to eat there but should have skipped it all together. There is a restaurant called Bootleggers within wlking distance and we should have gone there. The hotel staff was very accommodating by having our shuttle to the airport readynquite early. Over all, it was a very clean friendly and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Jack and Patti,
Thank you for the review. We are very grateful for your objective feedback. You would have had a good reason to see only the "gloomy side" of your stay, due to the fact that your flight got cancelled and it was not your choice to stay at our property.
We appreciate your excellent review on our hotel. I hope we will have the chance to see you at HGI Las Vegas Strip South again, and in the meanwhile, if you can help us with how we could improve our Food and Beverage service in your view, please, do not hesitate to contact me at 702-453-7830 (Andrea Toth-Olive, Front Desk Supervisor).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I selected this hotel based on reviews here and familiarity/liking for Hilton properties. I was travelling with my teen-aged daughter and we both value comfortable and familiar surroundings in a hotel. Our hotel stays are a large part of our 'experience' of a place and not just a place to sleep. This Hilton Garden Inn provided just what I'd hoped for in Vegas.

We wanted a non-smoking, non-casino hotel that was off the main part of the Strip (but not too far) as this was our first trip and we didn't know what to expect in terms of noise, crowds and sensory overwhelm. We did not have a car during our 4 day stay and found that it is indeed possible to get around the Strip happily using the hotel shuttle, the trams from Mandalay Bay to Excalibur, and Monte Carlo to the Bellagio, the occasional taxi and, of course, walking.

There are food options within easy walking distance from the hotel. The hotel also offers meals--as HHonors members, our breakfast was included, and one night we had dinner, reasonably priced and very good. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful; dining staff happy and solicitous, and the shuttle drivers were awesome. The shuttle is free and leaves for Mandalay Bay on the hour; pickup from MB is on the quarter hour (call to request); also will take you to Town Square Mall (different from the Outlet Mall just 2-3 blocks away) with the same pickup option.

We were upgraded to a junior suite but found the larger air handler in the room disturbing to our sleep (not excessively loud exactly but something about the fan and the pitch was distressing to my ears) so we went to a regular room, facing the front of the property, which we loved. I used a google map to 'view' the area around the hotel before we left, and was a little distressed to see empty stretches across the street--looked like the middle of nowhere. However, once at the hotel, this was my favorite part--the view of sand, surrounding hills, and the big sky was beautiful! and an intriguing change from central NY.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again! and highly recommend it for anyone looking for an inexpensive, quality stay off the main Strip in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at HGI Las vegas Strip South. I am positive that a number of travellers will find your detailed and organized review helpful when searching for a hotel in our city. I appreciate all the good words and I hope we will have the chance to go above and beyond to accomodate you during your next trip to Las Vegas, too.

If you have any questions or concerns, please, do not hesitate to contact us at 702-453-7830.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group with three kids. We had a queen queen room and were happy with the room, and the hotel overall however there is room for improvement:

The Good:
*Free WiFi
*Clean, well appointed guestrooms
*Nicely maintained property
*Super comfy beds!
*free airport shuttle, and shuttle to mandalay bay
*in room micro, fridge, and coffee (there are several grocery stores nearby too)
*very close to inexpensive dining
*non-casino hotel
*nice fitness room!

The Bad:
*no free breakfast (ours was included in group rate)
*maids didnt clean rooms until after 3-4:00pm! Makes it difficult to relax in the room
*parking lot is close to main road (safety concern)
*pool was closed for the winter (hot tub was still open)

Room Tip: If traveling with kids opt for the queen, queen, jr. suite. Gives you extra room and an extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review on our property - I am positive that a lot of travellers will find it useful. We do appreciate the good words and we will consider the areas where we can improve.
If you would like to enjoy our delicious, full, hot breakfast, we can always include it in the rate (Bed-and-Breakfast rate plan).
We are sorry if you had to wait a bit longer to get your room cleaned, but due to our high occupancy, our housekeepers try to clean the checked out rooms first, so that we can accomodate our new arrivals as early as possible. During your next stay, please, let the Front Desk know what time you would need housekeeping and you will be taken care of.
Also, we have a parking area behind our hotel, as well, further away from the main road. Please, have a look at it during your next trip; you may find it safer than the one at the front.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you and your family again! In the meanwhile, do not hesitate to contact us with your questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I are "frequent fliers" when it comes to travel and hotels - of all the Hilton Garden Inn properties we have had the occasion to stay, this was exceptional in service, friendliness, cleanliness and location to the resort corridor, dining, shopping without the crowds. If you want to be close to the action but have a more controlled and comfortable stay, this should be at the top of your list to consider.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay. It was our pleasure to have you at our hotel and we hope to see you back whenever you come back to Las Vegas. We wish you all the best and as many happy years in your new home as in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff including the drivers! Great choice of cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, real creamers in room. No powder!! Clean rooms and comfy beds, excellent breakfast with the best waitresses. Great location!! Next door to the outlet Mall with tons of great stores to choose from.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. From the moment you enter the van from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
We appreciate your business and positive feed back on your stay. We will do our best to make your stay pleasant in the future, as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Address: 7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, just minutes from The Strip. And when you're ready to explore you'll have the convenience of complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square.With room service and Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience, and you can always grab a bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® but be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our doors.If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirpool complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is nearby, but if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 SF of meeting space as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue featuring romantic settings such as a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo.No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you a great location and spacious and stylish guestrooms for you comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.