We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #24 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Royalton, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Can't beat this Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We came here because Irene changed our flight plans. Hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport.

What a wonderful hotel, modern, up to date conveniences.
Very quiet, restful night.

Restaurant and bar in lobby.

Best place I've stayed in. It truly rates 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    162
    35
    17
    7
See reviews for
116
99
48
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I love this place. We travel from California to Utah 4 or 5 times a year. Rather than make the trip it one day we now make a habit of stopping off for a night or two at the HGI Strip South. It is a clean, quiet, well managed property with everything you need for a relaxing stay. We typically drag in about 4 Pm after a full day of driving and cool off in the pool,. I like the fact we don't have to leave the hotel for dinner. My husband gives the hotel extra points for the comfortable chair in the room and because the fitness center includes free weights. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Overall a well managed, well maintained property. Kudos Dave.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a great alternative for lodging if you don't want to stay on the strip. It's an easy 5 minute drive to go to the strip if you want to, yet it's in a quiet, uncongested area. I always find something great at the outlet mall next door, and there are inexpensive restaurants within walking distance. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Helpful, friently staff and good breakfast. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff makes the difference here. Remember the concept of "Customer Service"? Alexandra Daro has managed to build a team that truly delivers on this concept!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way back home to Oregon from the Grand Canyon. My wife thought it would be fun to take the kids to Las Vegas. We did not have a room when we got to Vegas and looked originally at Circus Circus. Circus Circus was actually a zoo and not as clean as a zoo, so we searched elsewhere and came up with the Garden Inn which is just a mile or so from the strip. We thought it was strange that we could not check in until 8:00 at night (we got there about 5:00), but I understand that is normal for a Vegas hotel near the airport as folks will stay in their room until their flight time. So we found a reasonably priced dinner buffet about 2 miles south of the hotel, had dinner and then came back checked in and then explored the strip. No matter what anyone tells you, Vegas is not a place for families. Our naivety got the best of us. I had not been to Vegas in nearly 40 years. Skip Vegas if you are traveling with the family. There are some family related activities, but they are expensive and not as good as many of the zoos and aquariums in other parts of the USA. If you do need to stop here, the Garden Inn is a great, clean hotel that is far enough from the strip that you are buffered from the debauchery and vice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I travel often to Las Vegas for work related business. I usually stay at the Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo but after 2 concecutive bad visits I decided to try this HGI (as per a colleagues recommendation). What a great choice.

Check in was a breeze and the night manager was friendly and welcoming. I noticed the bar/restaurant area had a decent crowd but wasn't too loud.

The room itself was spottless with a comfy bed, great ammentities and I was even upgraded to a suite (living room area with another TV wasn't used but was nice anyway).

Exercise facility was typical with a couple of treadmils, 2 elipticals, a bike and some weights. Very spacious and everything worked properly!

Breakfast was the typical HGI but that is what I like. I travel often and I like continuity. I like to know that when I stay at a HGI I will expect the same or better anywhere I stay.

One night I had room service and then next I ate at the bar. Both where very good. Bar staff was super friendly.

There is a free shuttle to and from McCarren and also the Mandalay Bay. I believe they go elsewhere but I am not sure.

Pool area was nice; however, I was unable to use it!

Overall I enjoyed my stay. I am going to make this my go to place for future LV trips.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed the one night late June and found the HGI to be just perfect for our our needs.

We needed to be near the airport for an early departure and after four days in amongst the noise and hubbub of a Las Vegas strip hotel,chose the HGI for our overnight stay, we were sorry we didn't stay the entire Las Vegas holiday.

Yes it is a distance from the main strip area and a car is needed, however if you don't have a car, like ourselves, HGI do run regular shuttles to nearby destinations at regular intervals and also to the airport.

Check in speedy and wecoming, check out efficient and accurate. The room was clean, had all we needed, large bed, soft mattresses and an abundance of pillows. Very quite and after the noise of the main strip area most welcoming.

Walking distance to the South Strip outlet centre and the strip bus service.

Would highly recommend and will stay here if we find ourselves in Las Vegas in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South

Address: 7830 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South will have you close to the action of The Strip. Arriving at McCarran International Airport (LAS) our complimentary shuttle can wisk you away to our hotel, just minutes from The Strip. And when you're ready to explore you'll have the convenience of complimentary shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and Town Square.With room service and Great American Grill restaurant, dining is a delicious experience, and you can always grab a bite to eat from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® but be sure to also explore the mecca of dining options just outside our doors.If it's business that brings you to town, we offer our guests an outdoor pool and whirpool complete with swaying palms and a newly renovated fitness center.The Las Vegas Convention Center is nearby, but if you need to host a meeting, we also offer both an indoor venue with over 3,000 SF of meeting space as well as our one-of-a-kind Hawaiian Gardens outdoor venue featuring romantic settings such as a sandy beach, manicured lawns, waterfalls and palm frond-covered gazebo.No matter what brings you to Vegas, count on the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South to provide you a great location and spacious and stylish guestrooms for you comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas - Strip South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.