We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Become a Wynn Insider.
Ranked #7 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband & I recently stayed here & it was great! The staff was exceptionally friendly from the registration desk to room service to restaurant servers. The room was really spacious, had a great view, very clean & the bed & pillows were really comfortable! I also visited their spa & it was heavenly! I had an aromatherapy massage from Anne & though it is really pricey, it was worth it! The location is great. The restaurants are definitely expensive, but that is to be expected with a high end hotel on the strip. We had a wonderful stay & would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,566
    1,842
    594
    378
    380
See reviews for
1,264
4,637
355
1,418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had stayed at Wynn Resort and Hotel, when it first opened. I was not thrilled at that time. However, Mr. Wynn has clearly "gotten all the bugs out" (and I don't mean creatures)......The suites, the personnel, the experience is TOP NOTCH.

As always, I wish there could be a law passed prohibiting smoking in the casino, as you must walk through the casino to reach the elevators of both the Tower Suites and the Resort Suites.

We had a beautiful suite on the 57th floor, with a glorious panoramic view. It was immaculate, something most important to me - especially in a BIG hotel. When I asked for foam, rather than feather, pillows, my request was attended to immediately. The duvet was replaced with a blanket due our feather allergy. Each of the wait staff in various restaurants asked about allergies, and each time, a chef came out to assure us our food would be kept separate from the allergens (although we said - don't send out the chef - we can work our way around it!).

Mr. Wynn is well loved by the staff of this hotel - both in the casino and the resort itself. That alone, tells us he takes great pride in his property, and will continue to maintain it in the fabulous condition it is in. One staffer told one, each year, the carpets are routinely replaced in EVERY suite. This is terribly important with a property of this size, and we applaud and commend Mr. Wynn for his attention to detail.

The show "Le Reve" just gets better and better, as it, too, is changed frequently.

The restaurants are all five star - even the Terrace Cafe.

We'll be back - and very soon!

Room Tip: We specifically booked through American Express Platinum Travel, as Wynn is one of their "Fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Ive stayed at many different hotels on the strip and this is definitely in my top 3! The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous. The staff is very nice and attentive. Check in was fast and they were able to get all of our rooms next to each other with a beautiful view of the strip. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL. Absolutely no complaints except the wifi didnt work sometimes which you would expect to work since you pay for it in the resort fee. I would recommend this hotel and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel, our room was beautiful, hotel amazing and the staff were fantastic, great location just opposite the mall. You must go to Tryst and of course XS in the Encore next door. Pool area was lovely. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here with another couple for 6 nights and it was fab! The hotel itself, very modern, clean and brighter than alot of the other hotels we went into. The room was spacious, clean and the view amazing. We were on the 19th floor and could see the strip through our window. The mini bar and snacks were reasonable and did come in handy! The breakfast buffet was something special with such a variety of foods that would satisfy any person! Immense! We got it complimentary but to pay was only $45 per couple which is really reasonable considered it was all you can eat! Would definitely go back here!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Have stayed at Wynn Tower Suites before and loved it, not so much this trip. Lots of screaming children and jumping and splashing. The parents dropped them off and left the pool area for over two hours! Asked pool attendant to speak to them, "NOT ALLOWED TO". We moved to the Adult pool and (for $400 day bed with umbrella) you can have some shade. Next trip will try the Bellagio.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We loved our room here. It was a panoramic view room on the 58th floor facing the strip. The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge with a separate shower, bathtub and two sinks . The floor to ceiling windows are the best part of the room.

The casino is nice, but we didn't do much gambling here. We also didn't eat at the buffet or any of the restaurants. It is located at the north end of the strip across from the Fashion Show Mall. It is a long walk to the hotels in the middle of the strip so we were glad that we had a car.

There is also a resort fee payable each day but that seems to be the case with all of the big hotels on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 16,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,347 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#57 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,719 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#26 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.