We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for sure the best on the strip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Become a Wynn Insider.
Ranked #7 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“for sure the best on the strip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed 5 days in the Wynn; our room was a double king. Magnificient view (panoramic) on the 58th floor. Our room had view on the mountains (no strip view), and due to this we had noise in the night from the XS club (the club is located on ground floor between encore & wynn, when you are facing the rear side of the wynn this area is close to you). But it wasn't a problem for us.

Super room size, very clean, no cigarette smell/smoke. Just to nag, Maybe the shower could have a raindance or other showerhead instead of the standard one (for a 5* this could be a extra). No coffee/tea infrastructure, should be included in a 5*

Superb casino floor, definitely the most cosy & stylish casino in Vegas. Table limits are on the higher segment (eg. BJ 25$),but this is pretty normal for this style of casino.

If you are playing be sure to "claim" a waitress the first second you are playing, otherwise you could end up waiting pretty long for somebody to pass by. Alcohol level in the drinks are low, compared to the drinks served at the bar or the night clubs. (but hey they are free, compared to the $16 you might pay otherwise)

FYI Enough pools to visit, encore pools are visitable by Wynn people by just showing your badge. I found this information hard to find on tripadvisor.

Excellent hospitality, very friendly and professional, but clearly NO overacting. Be sure to constantly check the rates before arriving, our rate was adjusted 3 times in our advantage. But you have to ask for it.

Big carpark, car spots are suitable for any type of car. Be sure to go the level +1 for easy entry to the Wynn (no stairs hopping)

Food prices in the hotel restaurants are pretty high. Although it didn't bother me. You might get comped when playing (we did). I recommend visiting The buffet, just the sushi is a no-no. Fashion Mall is just at the other side of the street. The location of the wynn is NOT central, rather the "end" of the strip.

If you stayed at the Wynn, i'm pretty sure you won't accept anything else in Vegas.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor. You might get upgraded during the week!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,752
    1,887
    600
    386
    388
See reviews for
1,314
4,743
362
1,450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,660)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Luz, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at a number of casinos in an around the southwest. The Wynn is by far our favorite. I was concerned that it would be too upscale. You would never know because the staff treat every guest as though they are they're most important. The quality of the food at the restaurants is excellent, and the atmosphere of the gaming area is very relaxed, not stuffy. We will be going again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The greatest place in Vegas to stay....No matter your bankroll every employee treats you like VIP...Great rooms we booked the standard room but when we got there we upgraded to the Tower Suites in a Parlor Suite for an extra $75 a night (let me remind you this room normally runs $800 a night) but the $75 also includes the $28 resort fee and breakfast. ...Benefits to Tower Suites is you get a quieter part of hotel, quieter pool, line passes for buffet and restaurants (so nice to cut in front of 80 people at the buffet and sit right down) hotel staff from room service, maid service, front desk will all bend over backwards for you just because you staying in Tower Suites!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We return to the Wynn over and over again because the experience is high above other hotels on the strip. The property is a true luxury resort. The spa is the best we have experienced in all our travels. The pool and cabanas are great! The restaurants are true foodie experiences. The staff has an above average "can do" attitude that is what Steve Wynn is known for! And it is the only property on the strip that boasts it's own golf course!!!! You need to go there if you want the best resort experience on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, golf course views are very serene, strip views are exciting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would return to this hotel ata any time, the facilities, staff, restaurants..everything is amazing ! i was impressed by everything in this hotel ! A must go ! If you can, book panaramic view room, worths the extra money or just ask for an upgrade if available at check in. We visited the SW Steakhouse and the food was really good, a bit expensive, but worth while. Try to book after 8 30 pm at the SW to enjoy the frog show.

Room Tip: get a panoramic view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was the best hotel I had ever stayed in. I can't say one bad thing about my stay, only it was GREAT. and Thank you to the Wynn hotel and it staff. Your hotel made my wife and I feel like we were movie star and our room was amazing.

Room Tip: Every room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Spent a few nights recently at the Wynn complex, received a complimentary upgrade to a king suite at the adjacent encore suites. What a great experience. The customer service was unbelievable. Pools, grounds, casinos, restaurants, shopping was all remarkable. 5 star all the way !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 16,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,635 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#29 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,622 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#55 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 14,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.