We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the view is wow and great CS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the view is wow and great CS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is the best hotel i've ever stayed at. The weekend is always packed but you can say that almost anywhere in Vegas. The hotel is a bit expensive but you can see why. We got a suite and was able to fit 5 people comfortability. The bar was stocked and everything we needed was there. The room was clean and the casino floor was awesome.

Room Tip: go during the weekday to get a cheap rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,005
    1,705
    560
    362
    359
See reviews for
1,139
4,300
324
1,320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

i usualy never fill up those kinds of feedbacks but Wynn Las Vegas definately deserves a good feedback. My idea of luxury holiday has changed for good after our stay at the Wynn. Good service good atmosphere great place to spend a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arrived at The Wynn after 10 hours flying, and we were surprised there was no-one on the door and no offers of help with our luggage - thankfully a cleaner directed us to reception! But that could not take away from this wonderful hotel!
The flowers/indoor gardens are wonderful, the decoration and art work throughout stunning and the views from our room on Floor 59, over the golf course and mountains were amazing.
Our room was clean, well appointed and adequate for four. The automatic buttons for drapes and sheers was fun!! We would recommend being up high not just for the views but also away from the loudest of the music.
Everywhere you go in the Wynn and everywhere you go in Vegas has loud music, it is part of the 'scene'!
Wi-fi has to be paid for in the rooms, bur there are free hot spots downstairs in parts of the public areas, these are not advertised as such, you have to ask! Not even all there paid for internet corners are hot spots! When will hotels realise this is a service for guests - other hotels we stayed in, in the US had free wi-fi everywhere!!
There is a distinct lack of seating, unless at the gaming tables!!
We had breakfast in the cafe which gets very busy, but the food is fine and had buffet breakfast, but we were amazed that it did not begin in there until 8am!! The food though was brilliant, far more than you can even begin to get your head round!!
Everything about the Wynn though comes over as high class and sophisticated - whilst other hotels/resorts which we looked at were fun, often they had dingy/tacky parts - great to walk through, not so good to stay in!!
We had mixed experiences with the concierges - a great lady and man helped us plan a jeep tour to the Hoover Dam and book Le Reve tickets, but when trying to get other help eg with postcards and stamps, the woman was really abrupt, taking people out of turn at busy times!! Not good customer service.
Two members of staff gave us wrong information about where to pick up our car rental!! At last a man helping with taxis sent us to the correct place for Hertz, within the hotel!!
The fridges are the sensitive type, do not move anything, or add anything of your own, else you will be charged - we had to argue the case to get things taken off our bill!!
Everything about the Wynn is light, bright, airy, modern and high class - worth every penny!

Room Tip: Book top floors to avoid music noise and overlooking the golf course and mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Wynn and it has become our favorite Las Vegas hotel. We love the location - close to shopping and to other nearby hotels. The facility is beautiful and very clean. The rooms are spectacular. There is a lot of variety as far as restaurants are concerned. I visited the spa at the Encore and it was absolutely beautiful. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A stay a the Wynn is truly an experience. Absolutely no expense spared in making sure guests are treated like royalty. A staff that are all truly professional. A facility so sparkling clean. I would recommend the Wynn to anyone. Rooms that are gorgeous, with beds that are like sleeping on a cloud. Just the pillows alone are worthy of mention. Don't miss LaReve, that is an experience like no other. Steve Wynn hit a grand slam with this endeavor. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: Any room in this facility will put a smile on your face.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I concur with most other reviewers opinions about the quality of the rooms, facilities and service at the Wynn. Truly excellent standard.
I stayed as a solo guest and felt very comfortable.

The room (Resort Deluxe King - Strip View) was large and clean and bright. Sunlight came in from late morning through to sunset. Air con was required to keep it cool!
I didn't like the pillows as they were all feather and not offering a lot of support. But that's personal preference.
There are multiple control panels for lighting, drapes and privacy/housekeeping requests.
Housekeeping were great. Quiet in the hallways, respecting your request for privacy until you were ready for them to service the room. Always greeted you in the hallway and asking if you needed anything.
The spa is great. Not the largest, but excellent facilities and staff.

Now for the negatives:
The door to the room would rattle each time someone else opened/closed their door. When trying to sleep, this became annoying as it sounded like your own door was being opened/closed.
I stayed from Wednesday - Sunday and the sound from the nightclubs came clearly into the room every night from 12am-4am. It caused the bed to vibrate. I was on the 30th floor facing away from the club. Didn't sleep while the sound was coming in. What you have to remember is that those going to the clubs spend so much money that it is worth the hotel disturbing its guests in their rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on the final night of our honeymoon. We booked online the day before and check in was very swift and efficient. We had a resort king room on the 25th floor with a view of the Las Vegas strip and the view was absolutely amazing both during the day and at night. The room itself was decorated to a very high standard and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious with a double sink area, as well as a bath and separate shower cubicle. The whole room was spotlessly clean and it was probably the nicest hotel room we have stayed in so we would definitely recommend staying here for the quality of the rooms. The only downside to the hotel (which is not the hotel's fault) was that it was VERY windy during out stay and because the wind was so bad, we were woken quite early in the morning by the sound of the building creaking as it flexed in the wind. This is to be expected with such tall structures so it wouldn't put us off staying here again but it was slightly annoying to be woken so early by a noise which can only be described as sounding like a door creaking backwards and forwards.

The location of the hotel is great, it's right opposite Treasure Island so we had a great view of TI and The Mirage from our room. There is also The Encore next door too, which can be accessed from inside the hotel.

The pool area is very nice and the pool is quite large considering the limited space available.

We didn't eat at the hotel as in typical Vegas style, we hadn't realised what time it was when we decided we were hungry in the evening so when we tried to get something to eat at around 11pm, we were informed that the only options available where the Allegro restaurant or room service. As a result, we ended up going out to the Peppermill Restaurant (which is open 24 hours) just down the road instead. This was a slight drawback for us as most of the other big hotels on the strip have more restaurant's open later or have a food court. I understand that the Wynn is clearing trying to entice a more sophisticated clientele however, as the casino is open 24 hours, I would have expected the 24 dining options to be more varied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.