We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, Not so nice Guest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$100 Dining Credit
Ranked #6 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel, Not so nice Guest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I chose to stay here to try a different resort. In the past I usually stay at either Four Seasons, Wynn, Vdara or Aria depending on what I plan on doing for my stay. In this case I really wanted to try out the hotel purely based on the ratings by Forbes and Triple AAA with both being Five Star and Five Diamonds. We checked in very late after around 1am on Saturday morning, so no wait at the reception desk. We were given a room on the 14th floor city view and was told it wold be better and quieter due to the city view and we did not mind. The overall checkin process was okay, however, not all standards were hit when you compare it to the sister property or other similar rated hotels.
We were pleased with our room however, there was a very odd smell in the bathroom. It smelled like old people's home. Odd, but we could live with it. I have no complaints about the product, and amenities. We used the Spa and Fitness Center twice, it was great. Everyone was very nice and welcoming, which seems to be the norm for this property. Employees are very nice, some are better than others, one or two should not be working there based on their demeanor, however, most we had interactions with are wonderful.
We did hit the pools and again staff was very nice and pleasant
The negatives of this hotel is it reminded me of my college days and Frat parties. Since the hotel has the most popular clubs and pool on the strip, it attracts everyone. The biggest draw are early 20 something drunks, both male and female, chain smoking and nasty. This is throughout the lobby, and at the pools.
What really surprised me was the guest that checked in on Saturday evening on the floor we were staying. They were self centered, rude, obnoxious, discourteous, displaying criminal behavior.
We were shocked they had no disregard for anyone outside of their room and played their music and partied in the room so loudly we had to call and complain several times. We were on a non smoking floor, however, this was not the case with the few rooms that arrived on Saturday. They smoked in their rooms, the hallways, etc.
Then the fun begin with these hooligans. One of the guest kicked over the ash urn outside the elevator breaking it in four pieces, and they thought this was the funniest thing ever.
Then as they were going in their room one of them ripped down a painting on the wall and smashed it on the floor, with his friends laughing thinking it was the second funniest act they have seen in days.
What I learned was that although this hotel has the ratings and the product, it was not worth returning for us. If I was 23 years old and wanted to get drunk, throw up in the hallway floor and defecate in public areas this is where I would want to stay, since this is what seems to be the norm during our stay. I have never experienced this at any of the other hotels or resorts I have stayed at on the Strip in over 20 years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,978
    1,316
    447
    319
    293
See reviews for
773
3127
249
961
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were first timers at the Wynn for a five night stay. What a classy property Steve Wynn has put into play. Everything was top notch. We do not gamble, so cannot comment on the casino. However, as avid pool hoppers, we are qualified to wax ecstatic on the pool facilities. Both Wynn and Encore have lovely pools. There was no lack of lounges at either property. That said, be aware that people who want the choice lounge locations stake their real estate fairly early in the day. (As did we.). If you are interested in a prime spot, rouse yourself early, get a Bloody Mary or mimosa, drag your buns to the pool, stake your claim, then go back for a little nap. Pool opens at 8:00, I'd suggest being there by 9:00. Towels are generously handed out. Bar drinks are typically Vegas-spendy but definitely satisfactory. As to the "European" pools.... no need or pressure for the ladies to bare their tops. A few did, but for the most part they were pretty discreet about it. It was nice not sharing the pools with splashing, shrieking children. I guess I think of Vegas as a pretty adult vacation destination. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have stayed in several hotels along the strip now and the Wynn sounds out for me as the best hotel. %* in every way. Beautifully furnished rooms, spotlessy clean with amazing views of either the strip or golf course.

All the restuarants and bars at the Wynn are also 5* - esp love the evening shows at the parasol bar and the outdoor dining at Lakeside and SW.

Pool area - it can be noisy but then you dont come to vegas for total peace and quiet. the pool does get shaded quiet early in the day so you do find yuorself having to sit near the party pool so at weekends can be quiet noisy if you want sun all day.

Overall a beautiful hotel, fautless!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed a couple of weeks ago for 4 nights. Great hotel and gets a thumbs for most things apart from these two;
1. Checking in was a joke, we waited for approximately 40 mins in a line were everybody was getting frustrated. I noticed that one of the staff spent about 20 mins checking somebody in and was chatting away about menial things regardless of the people waiting.
2. The pool area is fantastic complex when you first see it.
Eating, Drinking and Smoking in the pool seems to be permitted. It is disgusting - and it was a just a matter of time before something happened and it did. Everybody was suddenly asked to leave the pool as it was declared a biohazard area as it was assumed somebody had been sick in it or food had been dropped in it. It should be a general health requirement that eating, drinking and smoking is not permitted in a pool.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I can't say enough good things about our experience at the Wynn............How many times have you stayed at a hotel and said "I can't wait to get home and sleep in my own bed" You won't say that after this experience............! They were so comfortable that I wanted to take one home with me............(Which you can order one and have it delivered..........lol)
The buffet is like no other on the strip with the exception of the Bellagio which is also a Wynn owned property.
Fabulous service, an amazing atmosphere and if you shop wisely you won't find a better nicer place for your money.

Highly Recommended.............!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We upgraded our room for a further 25$ a night and enjoyed a panoramic view of the strip from the 59th floor. The room was sumptious and stylish and it was great to return to each night after a fun packed day. We ate at 'The Cave' which offered a great selection of small plates - I would describe it as american food tapas style. The service was very efficient, the food extremely tasty and the atmosphere was buzzy and stylish. Would definitely return

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claverack, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A beautiful property. Excellent service and friendly staff. My wife and I stayed in a "Resort" catagory room. A "Corner Panorama". Great view of the city. We stuck with the casual dining establishments within the hotel. The Cafe, with it's bagels, coffee and sandwiches was perfect for breakfast and lunch and the Red 8, with it's Asian menu was always a treat at dinner. We did go to the Buffet on our 1st night. Outstanding selection and everything was very good. The problem was that it was so varied and good that I ate way too much. Didn't dare go to the breakfast buffet, which I am told is equally good. The Cirque Du Soleil show La Reve, in the Wynn Theater is incredible. Not to be missed. Like probably most properties in Vegas, the Wynn caters not just to US visitors but to European and Asian also. A wonderful mix of people and everyone seemed to have a great time. Located on the north end of the strip, but most everything is within a reasonable walking distance. Taxis are always available, although at times traffic can be a problem.
Two downsides to Vegas: Unless you specify the route, the taxis will seeming always take the longest. Especially to and from the airport. (Paradise Rd is considerably shorter and cheaper then the freeway). The homeless and panhandlers, while not a major problem, are an annoyance. Hopefully, Vegas will come up with a solution to the problem someday.
The Wynn is considered one of the best properties in Vegas, and after spending 4 days there it's easy to see why.

Room Tip: Pretty much all of the rooms facing the strip have excellent views. We stayed in 3967, a northwest c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.