We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeping it classy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$100 Dining Credit
Ranked #6 of 272 hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keeping it classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were first timers at the Wynn for a five night stay. What a classy property Steve Wynn has put into play. Everything was top notch. We do not gamble, so cannot comment on the casino. However, as avid pool hoppers, we are qualified to wax ecstatic on the pool facilities. Both Wynn and Encore have lovely pools. There was no lack of lounges at either property. That said, be aware that people who want the choice lounge locations stake their real estate fairly early in the day. (As did we.). If you are interested in a prime spot, rouse yourself early, get a Bloody Mary or mimosa, drag your buns to the pool, stake your claim, then go back for a little nap. Pool opens at 8:00, I'd suggest being there by 9:00. Towels are generously handed out. Bar drinks are typically Vegas-spendy but definitely satisfactory. As to the "European" pools.... no need or pressure for the ladies to bare their tops. A few did, but for the most part they were pretty discreet about it. It was nice not sharing the pools with splashing, shrieking children. I guess I think of Vegas as a pretty adult vacation destination. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,970
    1,315
    445
    319
    293
See reviews for
772
3123
249
961
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have stayed in several hotels along the strip now and the Wynn sounds out for me as the best hotel. %* in every way. Beautifully furnished rooms, spotlessy clean with amazing views of either the strip or golf course.

All the restuarants and bars at the Wynn are also 5* - esp love the evening shows at the parasol bar and the outdoor dining at Lakeside and SW.

Pool area - it can be noisy but then you dont come to vegas for total peace and quiet. the pool does get shaded quiet early in the day so you do find yuorself having to sit near the party pool so at weekends can be quiet noisy if you want sun all day.

Overall a beautiful hotel, fautless!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed a couple of weeks ago for 4 nights. Great hotel and gets a thumbs for most things apart from these two;
1. Checking in was a joke, we waited for approximately 40 mins in a line were everybody was getting frustrated. I noticed that one of the staff spent about 20 mins checking somebody in and was chatting away about menial things regardless of the people waiting.
2. The pool area is fantastic complex when you first see it.
Eating, Drinking and Smoking in the pool seems to be permitted. It is disgusting - and it was a just a matter of time before something happened and it did. Everybody was suddenly asked to leave the pool as it was declared a biohazard area as it was assumed somebody had been sick in it or food had been dropped in it. It should be a general health requirement that eating, drinking and smoking is not permitted in a pool.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I can't say enough good things about our experience at the Wynn............How many times have you stayed at a hotel and said "I can't wait to get home and sleep in my own bed" You won't say that after this experience............! They were so comfortable that I wanted to take one home with me............(Which you can order one and have it delivered..........lol)
The buffet is like no other on the strip with the exception of the Bellagio which is also a Wynn owned property.
Fabulous service, an amazing atmosphere and if you shop wisely you won't find a better nicer place for your money.

Highly Recommended.............!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We upgraded our room for a further 25$ a night and enjoyed a panoramic view of the strip from the 59th floor. The room was sumptious and stylish and it was great to return to each night after a fun packed day. We ate at 'The Cave' which offered a great selection of small plates - I would describe it as american food tapas style. The service was very efficient, the food extremely tasty and the atmosphere was buzzy and stylish. Would definitely return

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claverack, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A beautiful property. Excellent service and friendly staff. My wife and I stayed in a "Resort" catagory room. A "Corner Panorama". Great view of the city. We stuck with the casual dining establishments within the hotel. The Cafe, with it's bagels, coffee and sandwiches was perfect for breakfast and lunch and the Red 8, with it's Asian menu was always a treat at dinner. We did go to the Buffet on our 1st night. Outstanding selection and everything was very good. The problem was that it was so varied and good that I ate way too much. Didn't dare go to the breakfast buffet, which I am told is equally good. The Cirque Du Soleil show La Reve, in the Wynn Theater is incredible. Not to be missed. Like probably most properties in Vegas, the Wynn caters not just to US visitors but to European and Asian also. A wonderful mix of people and everyone seemed to have a great time. Located on the north end of the strip, but most everything is within a reasonable walking distance. Taxis are always available, although at times traffic can be a problem.
Two downsides to Vegas: Unless you specify the route, the taxis will seeming always take the longest. Especially to and from the airport. (Paradise Rd is considerably shorter and cheaper then the freeway). The homeless and panhandlers, while not a major problem, are an annoyance. Hopefully, Vegas will come up with a solution to the problem someday.
The Wynn is considered one of the best properties in Vegas, and after spending 4 days there it's easy to see why.

Room Tip: Pretty much all of the rooms facing the strip have excellent views. We stayed in 3967, a northwest c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

OK, so we are in Las Vegas this time and staying at the fabulous Wynn Hotel in their "level entry" King Reaort room. Except there is nothing level entry about this as these rooms are all 5 Star and are very comfortable.

However it saddens me to say that not even a 5 Star hotel can get a wheelchair booking right!

How is it possible for a hotel to receive a booking stating that an ADA room is needed, to have that person check in IN a chair, to remind the guy to his face that an accessible room is needed and STILL be allocated a room that was not accessible? I simply do not understand how that can happen, but happen it did

Anyway we were then given our current room and as I said it is very comfortable. I got a puncture in my tyre on the second day and the maintenance guys (Steve and Aaron - I always name check!) were brilliant. They spent time and energy trying to fix with their own bike repairs kits and when that didn't work, called a local bike store and had a tube couriered over to the hotel where they then fixed it for me. I should have had spares with me of course, but these guys saved my bacon
So what is taken from you is returned - right?

the Wynn is expensive. It is. But you certainly get what you pay for and the food, the rooms, the entertainment are all top notch. But once again, and I always say this, it is the staff that make or break a hotel and take it from an expensive vacation to a value for money experience and the Wynn staff ( apart from that one check in guy) are simply the best.
Next we head to San Francisco and then back to the wonderful Hongta Hotel in Shanghai before we head ho,e to Dalian on China's stunning east coast.
More updates as we go
Stay tuned for more Wheely Good Adventures as I continue my travels around this wonderful planet we call home in a wheelchair!!

Room Tip: As ever make sure you check and double check your needs for ADA rooms. However even in the very best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.