We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business - Awsome Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Business - Awsome Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I checked in on 1/28/2012 - 1/31/2013. Like all casino, i hated how they force you to go through the casino floor to get to your hotel. We aware, make sure you book your room at Wynn and NOT encore. There are a few people that call Wynn and make their reservation thinking that they book a room at Wynn. It turned out that they reserved their rooms at the Encore. Encore is the building next to Wynn.

Okie, here are a few highlights. I was there for a business conference. The room i got was huge.. Very nice... The bath room, has a separate shower place, and a Jacuzzi. I like that as i do not like to use bathtube at all. The bathroom is 1/3 the size of the room. Just in case if you are curious about the size... you can definately fit a family of 4, parents 2 kids and the kids has rooms to run around. They kept the room very clean but the decore looks old. However, this shouldn't bother you because you will not notice them. They have a lot of restaurant inside. The food was excellent. Steak place was good and even the deli offer good selections and tasty too. Prices were a little bit high though but.. it's Vegas. I went pass the pool and it looks very nice. However, it was too cold in Jan.. so they close it down. There is a small mall inside. It's good for walking and you get some exercises. However, i wouldn't buy anything..:-)

Dislike, becare of the snacks. there is a sensor. if you remove an item for 5 seconds. YOu will be bill. So, people travelling with kids.. stay alert. A box of nuts for $25 dollars.. :-) Internet connection is not free, Not sure how much though. Check and see if you can pay a flat daily resort fee. Maybe it's better than just paying for the internet. As mentioned, you have to walk through the casino floor to get to your room.. so,, get ready and take those hells off. Last, if you are on 10th floor and above, your cell phone signal suck. I stayed here three times and from what i heard and experienced, it doesn't matter which carrier you have, be prepare to get 3 or less bars for your signal. In all three times, i hava ATT and sometimes, i get no signals. But again, you're in Vegas.. are you going to pick up the phone :-)

Hope this help.

Room Tip: If you are taking the Taxi.. be aware... i was told that it should not cost you more than $25 dollar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,194
    1,539
    500
    344
    329
See reviews for
1,002
3,840
289
1,162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,994)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Wynn Las Vegas and it was amazing. Checkin was a breeze and they even upgraded us to a panoramic corner view on the 18th floor. The view was of the strip and was amazing as we could see the pirate show from our room. Only downside is that the club was very loud on the Thursday,so a higher room is strongly recommended. Overall a fantastic property and we will be sure to go back!!

Room Tip: Ask fora higher floor to avoid club noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

First time to vegas and we were nt disappointed . The food is this hotel is of a very high standard . The buffet is expensive but well worth it , there is literally every food you can think of to chose from . Roast ribs or beef , Indian / Chinese / Italian / french , all fresh and you can eat as much as you like ! . Rooms are very large and extremely comfortable with massive bathrooms . Tv 's in the bath , walk in showers etc and the room service excellent but pricey , we just stocked up on drink from the supermarket 5 mins over the road half the price . The only annoying thing about the hotel is the Tv 's , every time you turn them on they have Steve Wynn talking on repeat about how great the hotel is ! yes its a lovely place but you dont need to be told over and over again every time you turn the tv on gets annoying after the day 2 ! Otherwise this hotel is top notch but expensive . 4 out of 5 for me only because i felt every thing was overpriced apart from the buffet as the selection was amazing just dont eat anything for 24 before .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I only stayed one night, as my buddy was already there for a few days on business.

The room came with a king bed, marble bathroom with glass shower, minibar, safe, ceiling to floor windows on far end of room. Luxuriously appointed.

The front desk was very accommodating to comp us a cot / rollaway bed, as this room was a one king bed. This cot was probably the most plush and thick I've ever had before, and I slept well.

Being winter, one pool and one hot tub were open. I tried the hot tub and it was not as hot as I like it but it was certainly comfortable and spacious.

It goes without saying that the interior of the resort is plush, luxurious and opulent, while the same can be said about the exterior grounds which were also impeccably manicured and maintained.

The resort had a first class spa, high end restaurants and shops, and a large well ventilated casino floor. Like most resorts on the strip, it's a mini city of its own.

The Wynn (and it's sister tower, The Encore) form the northernmost tip of The Strip. More north of this are bottom tier places on the Strip like Circus Circus etc, so the good part of the Strip (Mandalay to Encore) ends here. Taxi or car is necessary if you want to hit the more central strip resorts for dinner, clubbing, gambling etc. For the uninitiated, just because another resort is two over, doesn't mean it's really walking distance. The resorts on the strip are monstrous.

The front desk and concierge provided extraordinary polite, professional and prompt service, possibly the top I've experienced in Vegas.

A first class resort that I would definitely stay in again, although tbh I prefer a resort located in the central strip, so it wouldn't be my first choice for that reason.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at the Wynn. It was my first stay at a really nice hotel, and my husband has stayed at a few including the Bellagio. He said it was just as nice as the Bellagio, and I thought it was just stunning. All room controls were automated - lights, curtains, temperature. Very nice feature. Decor and furnishings were very high end. Beautiful view - floor to ceiling windows. Comfortable bed with high quality bedding. I would have been totally happy spending all my time in the room.

Hotel staff was very courteous, and the few issues we did have (incorrect billing of a buffet that was supposed to be comped) was taken care of with no problem at check out. Another billing issue - a free buffet we won in the casino was apparently supposed to be used in 24 hours, which we were not told. But again, we brought this up with the staff and they took care of it.

The buffet was amazing. Best buffet I have ever been to. Quality, beautifully presented small portions, instead of just huge vats of sloppy, mediocre food, like most buffets are. The decor of the buffet was beautiful too.

La Reve was an amazing show, and a very unique idea. The performers were incredible athletes. Beautiful set, colors, props, theater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Wynn is an experience in luxury. All the rooms are very well appointed. I was annoyed that they charge you to use the safe in the room but that seems to be the trend.

The pools are amazing and I loved the European pool.

The casino is beautiful and the flowers are gorgeous.

They have one of the best fitness center spas I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise from the strip. Ask for a strip view though rather than viewi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've stayed at most hotel's on the strip since the early 90's. The Wynn tops them all. They are great at everything. Food is amazing. Rooms are impeccable with floor to ceiling windows. The combination of tastes, smells, sites, patrons, and the exceptional staff make Wynn magical. The only complaint is the line at check in all the time. It's typical Vegas, but Steve Wynn has always done better than "typical". Not a show stopper by any means.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.