We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best in Vegas after Encore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Become a Wynn Insider
Ranked #5 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Vegas after Encore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at two properties during our recent visit to Vegas. Besides we visited pretty much every hotel on the strip and some off it too. I have to say the quality, crowd and atmosphere at Wynn surpassed everything.

Check in was smooth and surprisingly our luggage arrived into our room much quicker than I anticipated. We got a corner room which had full length glass on two sides. Simply Fantastic. The view through the glass was amazing. I highly recommend trying to get these rooms if possible.

The room was nicely appointed and had everything you would expect from such a hotel and it looked new. The staff at the casino were also far more friendly as compared to other hotels, in-fact the only place i encountered friendly staff.

If you are planning a trip to Vegas and have the budget, stay at Wynn or Encore. All other properties are old and show signs of aging. We stayed at Bellagio after Wynn, total disappointment.

Room Tip: We got a corner room with full glass on both sides. Spectacular if you can get this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5,613
    1,440
    473
    332
    319
See reviews for
911
3526
271
1061
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,749)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The Wynn does not skimp on any aspect of the ammenities or services. They do a good job of making everyone feel like a VIP and for the time we were there we felt like high rollers. The rooms were exceptionally appointed with beds that were to die for. My only complaint is that Las Vegas Strip hasn't developed beyong the hotel going toward the Stratosphere. The walks to and from the hotel can be long. After a few days we wanted to just stay at the Wynn for most of the day which worked out fine considering how nice the hotel is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

5 of us had a quick lunch at the Wynn Country Club in the Wynn resort, Las Vegas. The views were superb; the food was great and the staff very attentive. It was worth the walk down the hall!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was visiting Vegas the week of Dec. 18- 23rd. Was staying at the Palazzo but due to their super tight machines, we headed over to the Wynn for a bit of exploring and gaming.
The hotel is just gorgeous. Their Christmas themed floral displays were just breath taking.
We signed up for their Player card and were glad we did. They had a promotion where they gave you $10 in gaming slot credit, and after 300 points you could spin the wheel to get more prizes. So we did and we each got about $40 in slot credit. After 700 points they gave us 2 free passes to their amazing buffet which we totally used. The next day I was randomly chosen to have another free meal at the buffet which I didn't use. But the following day I qualified for 2 free passes and my mother and I ate again. I mean they take the best care of you. After 1600 points we got 2 free dinners at their other restaurants. LUCKY or not so lucky because it meant we were spending a lot of money hehehehe
The gaming floor is nice and adequate. Lots of fun slots to choose from and great tables as well.
I learned how to play 3 card poker there and luck was on my side. The hosts at the tables are very nice. The servers were abundant and we had a lovely assortment of cocktails. A lot of the other hotels you have to hunt the servers down.

The casino floor smelt heavenly and was consistantly cleaned. Really loved that.
If I ever retrun to Vegas I may be staying at the Wynn...
PS Amazing shopping ---- Alexander McQueen, Chanel, Chloe, and the list goes on....

Just a lovely hotel!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Spent four days and three nights at the Wynn and once again they exceeded our expectations. The Christmas holiday decor was breathtaking and the service was delightful. Check in was smooth and fast. Every employee treated us like we were the only people there even though they were booked. Our room was clean and comfortable. We like the way the Wynn is layer out as it is very easy to get to our rooms without a long walk.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in Las Vegas with only one possible disadvantage.

The ambiance is great, the colors are vibrant and really classy, the service is super, the rooms are big and priced right, the casino is clean and friendly with all the choices. The floors in the main Wynn lobby are simply art and beautiful. Their fitness center is complete with plenty of equipment, their spa is great (a bit expensive though). Only possible downfall could be that is towards the end of the strip (or the beginning, depending how you see it) from the downtown side. So you would have to do,a bit of walking if you want to get to places like the Bellagio or the MGM or the Cosmopolitan, but this place is right across the Las Vegas Fashion Mall and that is a great location. All in all a great choice for staying and a trully first class place. It is marvelous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you want to stay at a luxury hotel then look no further!
Everything about this hotel is great and no I am not exaggerating.
Service is excellent, concierge are available to help with just about anything (within reason.)

Hotel both in and out is clean and modern. The bathroom is beyond lovely, really clean with a separate toilet area.

Casino is of a high standard, when it is busy it doesn't seem over crowded as its so big.
Tip: don't buy drinks in casino, when gambling waitress will take your drink orders. Just a tip is needed.

The hotel is opposite the fashion show mall, which is a really good place to shop with a huge variety. It isn't right in the centre of the strip but then what's wrong with walking and exploring? It's not far from anything, just not right in the centre where it gets so busy which I think is a good thing.

The clubs are really good, especially Encore Beach Club definitely worth a try, it gets busy though.

I had a strip view and it was literally the best view I've ever had. It wasn't noisy, you could hear the odd firework bang from the treasure island show but seriously who cares, it's Vegas!

Okay, so the Wynn is a bit pricey compared to other hotels but it is worth every penny, honest!

I rated it excellent as this is the correct word to use.

Stay at The Wynn!!

Room Tip: Strip view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.