We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Become a Wynn Insider
Ranked #5 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Calumet City, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First class resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Wynn is a first class resort. From the time you walk in the front door the resort just exudes class and elegance. The high end shops as well as the Ferrari dealership are a great start to a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Go on-line and view the different types of rooms to make a selection. I prefer the higher floor non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,706
    1,460
    484
    336
    321
See reviews for
934
3581
275
1077
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Right in the strip, where almost everything happens in Vegas. Cross the street from Treasure Island and by the Venetian.
No doubt, Wynn is a 5 stars hotel. The rooms are amazing, modern, ample. I rented a Suite. It overlooked the strip, on almost the top floor. You could see the mountains, the other hotels (Mirage, Venetian, Belaggio, Treasure Island). Superb sunsets. Vegas at night.
The fare was 140 Dollars a night. Considering the prices in Vegas, it was on the upper side. Considering what the hotel has to offer, is a perfect quality for the price. Be aware, is not a convenience hotel, is a luxury hotel, other services such as shows, restaurants, stores are priced upscale, as the 5 stars hotel that Wynn is, but the room it’s an outstanding price / quality ratio.
Breakfast was not included. I tooked it once in the bedroom, to feel the whole experience. It was pricy.
King size bed, electronic lights control, minibar, an amazing bathroom with Jacuzzi and a great shower. Was, perhaps, the best hotel room I’ve stayed in my entire life.
The hotel staff is very good. Excellent the valet parking guys. The receptionists are on the grumpy side. Or it was just bad luck. Check in took 15 minutes waiting in queue. Check out was instantaneously.
It has many restaurants, only a couple remain open all through the night. I’ll comment on the restaurants separately. Tip: Carefull with the restaurants and bars. They tend to be pricy. You’ll find very good restaurants, at far better prices in other places in Vegas
The Casino area is mid size (considering large the one at Caesar’s Palace). Casino Staff is great, really nice ladies bringing drinks to the game tables, experienced croupiers.
Usually, when in Vegas You’ll like to hop around casinos and hotels. We went around a lot. We entered Big, glittery, small, famous, etc. casinos. I’ll say, the place I most enjoyed the roulette, was at the Wynn.
Inside You’ll have an upscale shopping mall, a theater performing a cirque du soleil alike show (don’t remember now the name), convenience store, gift shop.
The reception lobby (by the Casino) is amazing. You feel in a asian tropical forest. It has an amazing terrace, with a large cascade and a lagoon pool. Excellent.
We had a wonderfull time here. Strongly recommended. Would return again, but if I come to Vegas again, I will prefer going to another hotel, just to know more places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed on the 52nd floor, corner suite, beautiful!!! Floor to ceiling windows on both sides of the room! Our favorite meals at the hotel, Wazuzu and Scociety Cafe, just steps away at the Encore. If you like gaming action, stay at the Wynn instead of the Encore.

Room Tip: High floor, corner suite, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Defiantly the best hotel I've stayed in,beyond five stars!!! Room and views were spectacular staff very friendly and helpful ,would recommend the Wynn to anyone travelling to Vegas a pleasure to stay in!!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Wynn last weekend. All I can say is first class throughout. We were upgraded to a corner room (floor to ceiling windows on two sides of the room) with views overlooking the strip. The bathroom was very large and everything was automatic (drapes, sheers, light controls, temp. controls, etc). The room was large (for a non-suite), the bathroom had high end soaps, the furniture appeared to be new. Nothing to complain about.

For the same price you can book a room at the Venetian or Palazzo, both of which are also high end and all suites (a standard Palazzo or Venetian room is much bigger than the Wynn, and the bathroom in my opinion is even nicer than the Wynn). We had a conference in the Wynn so choose the Wynn, however if on pleasure I still prefer the Palazzo.

We had a good trip and I'm glad I was able to stay for three nights at the Wynn. Absolutely lovely property.

Room Tip: try to get a corner room as the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Wynn was beautiful!!! Right when you pull into valet, to the front desk, to the casino! All red and stunning! We booked over the web on scarletthospitality.com and had never been inside the hotel before! I'm so glad we booked at the Wynn! We had requested an early check in and when we arrived at 1:00, we went right to the front desk and they got us all set up with our rooms. We also asked for our rooms to be near our other friends, and a change was made so we could be in the same hallway, same floor! We stayed at the hotel for dinner both nights, we didn't even want to leave the hotel! Besides losing a small fortune, we had a fantastic weekend!
#girlsweekend #scarletthospitality #wynnlasvegas #beautiful

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up floor, and a LV Strip view!!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrock,
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I selected this hotel because it was on the recommended list for a half marathon race that I was participating in. It was amazing and no detail was left out to ensure that I felt welcomed and provided for! My name was on the phone and on the home screen of the TV. Double sinks, vanity with lighted mirror, electric open curtains, lighted double door closet, desk, table, leather couch with ottoman, awesome view (16th floor), and lots of room! Everyone from the security personnel at the elevators to the floor help in the casino were very friendly and accomodating! Felt like royalty the whole time we were there! And the resort itself could be considered a small city! Awesome flowers everywhere! Shopping is definitely high-end, but there is a shopping mall across the street and more high end shops across at the Palazzo. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a first class, 5-star stay in Las Vegas!

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for a higher level room if you are a light sleeper (which I am). You could fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.