We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wynn hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santee, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wynn hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our hotel was nice, our view was spectacular. Security was at the entrance, by the elevator and they were seen on our level. There was an area at the entrance that was beautiful. They had flowers hanging and lots of plants, pretty lights etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,634
    1,622
    524
    354
    339
See reviews for
1,082
4,066
308
1,242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Tower Suites at the Wynn for three nights. This is our third trip to the Wynn Las Vegas. Our stay was absolute perfection. From the bell men, front desk, restaurants, to front desk the staff at the Wynn are fantastic. I have stayed all over the country and the people who make up the Wynn Las Vegas experience cannot be outdone. Rarely can a resort get everyone on the same page when it comes to customer service. This resort-hotel-casino has done so consistently.
We stayed in the Salon suite facing the Strip. You have a beautiful view of the Treasure Island show across the street. The view from the suite is fantastic. The suite is beautifully decorated and plenty of room to really relax. Huge bathroom for both to get ready for the night out and they can take care of any dry-cleaning in a timely fashion. Twice daily turn down service is great too.
SW is a great place to get a wonderful steak and the Country Club restaurant reveals a beautiful view with excellent food. The staff at both restaurants provided a great experience.
If you are looking for THE Las Vegas experience book a suite at the Tower Suites at the Wynn. You will be very pleased that you did. My wife and I have been here many times and the only disappointment we get each time is having to leave. This is perfection; this is the Wynn.

Room Tip: Salon suite high floor. Drink in the views and enjoy yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This trip was our third stay in two years at the Wynn. There are so many things to love about this hotel. First, the attention to detail is exceptional. The rooms are upscale with great views. The service is really great. And, we are vegans. All of the restaurants have vegan options and menus. Also, I really appreciate that I can order vegan meals and snacks from room service and the quality of the food is wonderful. None of the breakfasts or late night meals we ordered disappointed. They are all incredibly good. I also like the other amenities of the property. It is definitely worth the money. There is no other place I would stay in Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Pat and I just returned from a terrific experience at the Wynn. Everything is first class including the room, the views from the room, the staff, the restaurants. I could go on and on. The service was inpecable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I just returned from our first trip to Las Vegas where we stayed at the Wynn.
We entered to an amazing light and floral display, not to mention the Muzak and notice from the casino floor, and were amazed at the sheer size of the property! We has a room on the 30th floor and could look all the way to the foothills and mountains. It was an amazing view. Our room was lovely with the most comfortable bed, really soft pillows, a very well appointed marble bathroom, and floor to ceiling windows so we could drink in the view. The Wynn has something like eight restaurants and thirteen bars. All the service staff, no matter where we were, left us wanting for nothing. It is a pleasure to be served by people who clearly enjoy their jobs. Three cheers for the Wynn. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Las Vegas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Compared to my last stay 5 years ago this place has slipped a bit. The service just wasn't that great. The room was still nice - love the floor to ceiling window, modern elegant decor, and spaciousness. The check in process was a nightmare however. One of our party arrived early and wasn't allowed to check in even though I called to add her to the reservation. Then they finally allowed her to check in after a lengthy discussion but then her keys wouldn't work - repeatedly. It's a long trek back to the front desk through the casino to registration-then to be confronted by a monster line. They should put some better systems in place. Also, for a hotel of this caliber a turn down service should be offered plus free wi-fi. $14 a day for wi-fi? That's ridiculous and should be included in the $25 resort charge.

Room Tip: The view on either side is great, but if you prefer the full Vegas experience opt for a strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a high class hotel with lots of class, style, good food and good service. It's clean, and they have periodic deals that makes the place appealing. The nightlife here is great too. One of the best hotels and casinos in Vegas. Steve Wynn did a great job with this one. PS. Oh my god the spa

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.