We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wynn-Win” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #5 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wynn-Win”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Recently stayed at Wynn Hotel for 4 day business trip. In my job I have the occasion to be in Las Vegas a minimum of (4) times a year and have experienced many of the hotels. Most suck you in with surface flash and deliver very little in terms of service. I was impressed with the Wynn due to the attention to details. The hotel is esthetically beautiful but what impressed me most was the quality and consistency of the service. I was warmly greeted by all levels of employee the minute I set foot on the property. I also had (2) occasions to use the in room dining service and was again delighted with the quality and consistency of the food and service. The room was comfortable and I even love the quality of the shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion used. The Wynn hotel is an exciting place with everthing one needs for business or pleasure. While it can be pricey, I would recommend to look for deals that come often. This is a cool place.

Room Tip: My room on the 55th floor faced the strip and beyond that the desert and mountains. It was a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,940 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5,439
    1,393
    471
    329
    308
See reviews for
858
3374
263
1032
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,639)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We just returned from a business meeting at the Wynn. Our room was in the Towers portion and was incredible. Because it was a conference, the rate was extremely reasonable and the hotel extended us the rate for an extra night. Our suite was truly outstanding, with an incredible view of the mountains and golf course. I am normally pretty jaded about hotels, particularly those in Las Vegas, but this was lovely and the service was great. The room was spotless and amenities were very nice. There is another section of the property referred to as the "resort" rooms. Those at the conference staying in that section seemed equally impressed, although it appeared that the rooms were smaller. If you are wanting to really splurge, then would recommend you check out the Towers.

For those of you who haven't been to Vegas in a while - it is downright expensive, no matter where you go. The days of cheap buffets are over, particularly in the nicer properties. The Wynn's Buffet was $40 for dinner. That said, it was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course (East). The sun coming up in the morning over the mountains i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATALBRAZIL
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The wynn is one of the best hotel I stayed ever, the room was luxurious, with a confortable king bed, from towels to sheets everything made by Egyptian cotton. Panoramic windows curtains, air conditined and light remote-controlled. mini-bar (be carefull because all on it is sensorised to be charged after 60 seconds out of place), big lcd tv, nice desk if you're in a business trip, and a sofa and chair support. (see photos). The bath is also nice and well sized. with 2 convinient sinks, a nice bath and also a shower in a separated area.
But not only the room is amazing, this resort contains many atractions on it, since the "obvious" casino to pool parties in the nightclub, the astonished show "le Reve", many luxurious shops, a beautiful pool and spa and more. You must know it to see yourself what i'm trying to tell you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Got this hotel through an expedia 50/50 undisclosed hotel deal.

The hotel room was luxuriously beautiful. Wonderful bed. Nice desk area. Large and spacious bathroom with 2 sinks, large tub, shower, and separate toilet with a built in TV.

If you can find this for a good price, take it!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Likes are very up to date on decor, colors, entertainment equipment, comfortable bed, great shower and very quite room. Great restaurants but very expensive, Very luxurious casino and top notch tables and machines.

Dislike's are the bathroom was not clean, hair balls on floor, doors had sticky fingers & hand prints. Both TV remotes had food on them(Pizza my guess). The I-Pod station did not work.

What you pay for the rooms it was a disappointment on the condition of the room and cleanliness. Sorry Steve not all what it's cut out in the ad's that are promoting the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed at the Wynn, Encore the 19th & 20th of Feb. 2012. Arrived, checked in and went to the room which was on the 20th floor. Although the decor was beautiful and very colorful I was surprised at the condition of the room. Maybe I just set my expectations to high. Was disappointed at the cleanliness of the room, bathroom and entrance. The bathroom door, toilet area door were not wiped down from prior guest. They where sticky, had fingers and hand prints that were not wiped down. The handle was also sticky. The remotes for both TV's had food between the buttons(pizza my guess). The bed was nice and comfortable. The carpets were somewhat worn and the entry had dust balls. Oh also the I-pad station did not work. Like I said when your staying at the Wynn in Vegas you expect clean, working equipment for the amount that your paying for these rooms. The room had a smell to it too but not sure what it was. Sorry Steve but it's not like you say it is. Maybe the penthouse is but the deluxe rooms need attention.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

At the Wynn last night. My car was keyed twice along the entire length of my car and the hood pushed in while parked in their indoor garage. When security was notified i asked if they could pull tapes since they have cameras everywhere and call the police. They were no help. They said its an issue for my insurance. In other words im out my $1000 deductible. I wasnt asking Wynn to pay for it, i was asking for their help in finding out who did this and prosecute them for vandalism on my brand new 2011 3 month old car. They didnt even take down my name or phone number or offer any assistance and they said i could call the police myself but it is private property and since there wasnt a robbery or attack they wont come on Wynns private property. Not even a sorry this happen to you, lets pull tapes and see if we can find out who it was.....nothing.......i have been a guest at Wynn over 20 times...never again.....stay at the Wynn if you want to be treated like crap at $300.00 a night

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jetsetter, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.