We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, reasonable rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delano Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delano Las Vegas to your Saves list
Delano Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay) (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had fun whilst staying at the delano. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The rooms themselves feel a bit dated, with all the gold colored metal in them, but they are clean, functional and sleep is easily had in them.

I wish the sofa in the living room of the suite we had was a pullout sleeper, but we slept fine on the sofa too!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    186
    63
    30
    27
See reviews for
142
238
35
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had reservations for Mandalay Bay for a conference, and they upgraded me to the Delano upon check-in.

The room was amazing. A sweet small suite, 1.5 bathrooms, a TV in each room and the bathroom. Huge tub (didn't use), large walk-in shower. Lots of drawers and closet space in the bedroom.

It's a bit closer to the Mandalay convention center. You can cut through the parking garage and avoid the casino and shops to get to the convention center quicker.

Be sure to get your coffee at the coffee bar in the lobby, it was very good!

I'll definitely stay here on my next trip to Vegas.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in the Delano in a Panoramic Suite for a week over Easter while attending a friends wedding.

The room itself was lovely with a bedroom and separate lounge area decorated beautifully, was a bit disappointed with the room service menu as it is just the Della's Kitchen menu and we found the choice poor.

We used the pool at Mandalay Bay most days which was nice, we did struggle to find loungers at the weekend though and have stayed at hotels in Vegas with better pools.

Although we had a great time in Vegas I'm not sure we would stay in Delano again as its just to far down one end of the strip for us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel.Super staff which go out of their way to help you out.
Gave us a great upgrade for a fair price. New rooms .Modern.Pool area was awesome.Spa room was out of this world.
Room robes were great and very large .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello John,

I thank you for this great review! I am excited to know Delano Las Vegas fulfilled your every expectation! Your generous feedback is very encouraging to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments, and we can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel during upcoming Las Vegas visits!

Sincerely,
Drew Effler
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Delano rocks. Hotel is truly amazing. Great restaurants, great clubs, awesome pool and super courteous staff. Can't wait to go back. The fountain room is a great club to visit at night and the Mix at Delano has one of the best view in Las Vegas.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first stay since the re-branding and reno. First, the entrance and lobby area is actually really cool. You no longer are handed a small bottled water but there are 2 flavored water dispensers at the front desk. Second, the rooms. Yes, the sexy, textured dark feel has been replaced by Arabian Ikea with gold accents and white walls. Very unfortunate. The wonderful views and bathroom is the same, so, whatever. I wish they would bring back the bath salts for the giant tub. I loved that. The beds are still comfy although the couch is rough and not so comfy. It's still twice as cool as a regular room and not twice the price...mostly. I will still keep coming but miss THEhotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello RRR8_12,

I thank you for your continuous patronage! I also appreciate your kind comments about Delano Las Vegas. However, it is regrettable that you were dissatisfied with the new room décor. I recognize you miss THEhotel, but I am thrilled to know you will be returning to Delano! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Drew Effler
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here last week for three nights. Beautiful hotel! Very clean, lobby smells great, and it very quiet (for Vegas). I was surprised how close it was to the inside of Mandalay Bay. Just a short walk through the lobby. It is also close to the Michael Jackson Cirque Du Soleil theatre. It is definitely worth the short walk to Mandalay amenities because you are away from the smoky casino and the noise. The Delano also has it's on exclusive pool next to the Mandalay beach. The front desk staff were so friendly and welcoming and checkout was smooth as well. The suite was clean but there was something a little off about the interior décor that didn't seem as classy as the lobby. The bed was very comfortable and they must have upgraded the pillows after the negative reviews, because our pillows were perfect! Only complaint was the smelly public restrooms near the restaurant and entrance to Mandalay Bay. The people after the MJ show use it and the smell in the area was bad.

Will definitely stay in this hotel again! It is a pleasant place compared to the hustle and bustle of the hotels on the strip.

Room Tip: Higher floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Stephanie,

Thanks for sharing the aspects of your stay. I am glad to learn you had an overall positive experience at Delano. I regret, however, the discomfort you endured due to the odor of our restrooms near MJ ONE. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and I shared your feedback with the appropriate teams to review. Thank you for choosing Delano Las Vegas as your recent hotel destination and I hope we have another opportunity to serve you during a future trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Drew Effler
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano Las Vegas

Address: 3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano Las Vegas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchored by intimate yet energetic public spaces and sophisticated accommodations, the non-smoking, all-suite boutique hotel will appeal to the most discerning travelers from around the globe. At Delano Las Vegas, guests will discover a blend of personalized service and effortless luxury coupled with unexpected elements of individuality and high-concept design. "Delano guests will be wowed by the transformation of this very special destination," said Matthew Chilton, general manager of Delano Las Vegas. "Dynamic public spaces will serve as social hubs where guests will want to linger and socialize while the clean design of the suites will create a quiet escape." Blending eclectic details to create an atmosphere that is playful and filled with energy, the stylish public spaces will be highlighted by a completely redesigned lobby featuring three distinct social spaces - a unique coffee bar, sophisticated lounge and cafe concept. Upstairs and away from the action, Delano's 1,100 guest suites will provide a luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Delano Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.