We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Delano” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delano Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delano Las Vegas to your Saves list
Delano Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay) (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Pasadena, California
1 review
“My stay at Delano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

4 star hotel view was not good! Pool service was not very good!
Would of rather stayed at the Madalay resort! But Delano 2nd choice! Mandalay Bay would be my first choice! Aria would be third choice!!!




Room Tip: Bad view of Las Vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    165
    59
    27
    27
See reviews for
124
225
32
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just spent nice 3-day stay at Delano. We chose this hotel because it is pet - friendly at an extra $50 per night.

Highlights: Extremely clean & fresh -smelling. Very friendly staff. we were constantly greeted. Very inviting atmosphere.

Valet Service was Excellent. Valets were very friendly & offered us bottled water. Nice!

Elevators were very well done. Never a long wait even though we were on 23 rd floor.

Best pet relief area in all the Vegas pet friendly hotels.

Use of Mandalay Pools is just darn fun.

Tram to Excalibur was really convenient. We were able to get to Bellagio using the 2 free trams available to all. Nice way to spend the afternoon shopping at Caesars.

Hotel never felt "crowded " Very nicely laid out & comfortable

Beds, linen & pillows high quality. 3 room Tv's, check

Low light - The dreaded $29 Resort fee. Heck, just add the fee in Room cost as this fee isn't optional!

Bottom Line - We have no complaints. Delano is a quality Hotel with upper scale Personnel. All Staff from Valet, Greeter, Front Desk & Maid staff were all excellent! We look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: Great for Pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was booked to stay at Mandalay, but when my suite was given away and all suites booked, i was transfered into the Delano for 3 nights on my wedding weekend. What an awesome experience. The 62nd floor is where it is at!! This hotel is chic and sexy. Memories from this amazing weekend and the Delano stay will be talked about for many years. Awesome place to stay!! The staff was also really helpful and amazing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every catalog gets an excellent rating for our stay at the Delano. Service, Cleanliness, Value, Location, Sleep Quality, Rooms, Spa, etc. was top quality. I am unsure what more can be said about a perfect experience.


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Delano, formerly known as The Hotel, is an all suite non-casino building located adjacent to and part of the Mandalay Bay Resort. The suites are terrific and spacious, with comfy beds and huge bathrooms. And naturally, access to the mandalay pool, is provided. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Reserve a high floor, to enjoy the views up the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed with family for 4nts in March 2015. Booked two queens and had a single rollaway brought in and set up in living area (no charge). We LOVED the wave pool, lazy river and heated east lagoon pool on the days it was open (we found the west lagoon pool to be cooler). We bought our own inner tubes to use in the lazy river and saved a BUNCH of money, as they charge over $20USD to buy one onsite (no rentals offered). Guests over 14 must show a room key to enter the pool area.

A short cut from the Delano to the pool area is to walk through the covered parking lot, rather than through the casino. The doors say "don't prop open" but you are allowed to open and walk thru them with no alarms or anything like that sounding off.

Food court is FAR away (next to the Shark Reef) so we preferred going to the one at the Luxor. Husband went to see the Michael Jackson "ONE" show and enjoyed it. Too bad guests didn't get any discounts to this show nor to the Shark Reef.

We highly recommend the Delano and would gladly return! Don't let their southern location discourage you - there's a tram that takes you from Mandalay Bay to the Excalibur and from there, you're pretty much in the thick of the action along the Strip.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can't express enough how thoroughly impressed I was with The Delano Las Vegas during my recent business trip. Formerly this was theHOTEL and that was nothing short of amazing as well. The change over to The Delano was not simply a name change, but a complete renovation from lobby to rooms. You enter and are welcomed by two absolutely massive granite blocks, and then head into an organic contemporary lobby with friendly and attentive staff ready to guide you to registration and answer any questions you might have. Fun modern furniture and stunning wooden wallcoverings by Maya Romanoff.

I was fortunate enough to secure a King Suite and it had one and a half bathrooms, new furniture with brass details, and a headboard fit for a king. Everything about this hotel is refined and you feel great and uber-cool staying there. The cafe off the lobby had great breakfast and the spa is top notch.

If you are in Vegas and you are comfortable with the daily rate, you will not want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Opt for a King Suite on a higher level with a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano Las Vegas

Address: 3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano Las Vegas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchored by intimate yet energetic public spaces and sophisticated accommodations, the non-smoking, all-suite boutique hotel will appeal to the most discerning travelers from around the globe. At Delano Las Vegas, guests will discover a blend of personalized service and effortless luxury coupled with unexpected elements of individuality and high-concept design. "Delano guests will be wowed by the transformation of this very special destination," said Matthew Chilton, general manager of Delano Las Vegas. "Dynamic public spaces will serve as social hubs where guests will want to linger and socialize while the clean design of the suites will create a quiet escape." Blending eclectic details to create an atmosphere that is playful and filled with energy, the stylish public spaces will be highlighted by a completely redesigned lobby featuring three distinct social spaces - a unique coffee bar, sophisticated lounge and cafe concept. Upstairs and away from the action, Delano's 1,100 guest suites will provide a luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Delano Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.