We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's nice... But way too expensive ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delano Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delano Las Vegas to your Saves list
Delano Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay) (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
“It's nice... But way too expensive ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there for a weekend. I had stayed at the Hotel (this buildings prior name). It's still very nice. I like the resort but $25 a night to valet is crazy. You can't go wrong staying there. It's well appointed and a great resort but I think for $300-$700 a night plus a valet is ludicrous, it's only considered a 4 star by most ratings.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    123
    51
    22
    24
See reviews for
101
192
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Entrance to hotel is through a parking garage and to skip going to Convention Centre through Casino you also walk through parking garage. Rooms are all suites fairly well appointed and a good size; however, it just seems a little sterile and perhaps missing a little ambiance. Fitness centre was in the Spa area very well appointed in deed. Additional charge of $15 to use gym or $25 gym and sauna, steam if you do not want to walk through Casino in your gear to use free Mandalay fitness. It is not the money; but, perhaps not the most welcoming policy for a hotel lacking an identity.
The penthouse suites are indeed wonderful and surprised at sheer number of them.
Overall good four star property, although personally a lot better places to stay in my opinion. If at Mandalay Bay love the Four Seasons and Mandarin Oriental is exceptional. Delano is good it is just not terrific in a city with lots of choice.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were great! The bed was fabulous! Too bad you don't sleep more in Vegas!! Great place to stay if you don't mind being at the far end of the strip!! Food is always good at Mandalay! Friendly staff and sometimes not overly crowded at times is awesome!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Stacey D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Delano Las Vegas and also for providing your valued feedback. I extend my sincerest gratitude for your generous comments. It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit to Las Vegas. Thanks again for sharing your great overall stay, and I hope you will join us again soon at Delano Las Vegas!

Kind regards,
Drew Effler
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forty Fort, Pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Guest services agent Nick Gordon provided our family with a completely enjoyable vacation. The complex was outstanding and the amenities were great! The Michael Jackson ONE experience was one of the best live performances that we have ever seen. Food, fun, gambling, and nightlife. What else could you ask for!

Room Tip: Rooms were top shelf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mohawk76,

Thanks for this amazing 5-star review! it is thrilling to hear about how outstanding your Delano Las Vegas experience was. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with an unique stay. I also thank you for your kind comments regarding the team member you mentioned. I have shared your comments with several members of our team, including Mr. Gordon. Guests like you make all of our efforts so very meaningful and we excitedly await your return to Delano Las Vegas.

Kind regards,
Drew Effler
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was here with my wife for a business trip she had. I was her plus 1. We have been to Vegas a lot, so it's hard to impress me, but, this hotel was perfect. Great front desk staff, non smoking, wonderful view from our room, close to all the amenities at Mandalay, & most important...no loud annoying people!!!
We will stay here again!!!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The "conversion" from the original "The Hotel" to the "Delano" was a change for the worse. Whereas, The Hotel has a classy and sleek appearance with well-appointed rooms, the Delano has boring brown carpeting, pictures displaying some history, and minimalist furniture in the rooms. Fortunately, the suites still had two bathrooms, a living room, and three flat screens. The most unfortunate decline was evident in customer service with rude check-in and telephone answering personnel, e.g. I called to get the password for WiFi and received unclear and curt instructions. The "complementary" WiFi kept going off so I had to continually sign-on, but not before having to witness a nauseous Michael Jackson commercial. There is one positive note, however, our housekeeper on the 11th floor was courteous and respectful, even cheerful, to us. The Hotel was once our go-to hotel, but the Delano will probably not be.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear mramos8556,

First, I thank you for your endless patronage to THEhotel and Mandalay Bay over the years. However, I am saddened to know that your first experience at our hotel completely fell short of your expectations. Please know that our team members make every effort to provide unparalleled guest service to all of our guests, every day. I regret the level of satisfaction you experienced from the guest service you received from some of our personnel. Thank you for sharing this information with us as it will allows us to take the necessary actions to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. We hope to be granted another chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Drew Effler Delano
Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Delano is a modern hotel with the perfect blend of elegance and comfort. Great for people who want to walk into a sanitary and not a cacophany of slot machine sounds. MIX on the 64 floor is superb.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano Las Vegas

Address: 3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano Las Vegas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchored by intimate yet energetic public spaces and sophisticated accommodations, the non-smoking, all-suite boutique hotel will appeal to the most discerning travelers from around the globe. At Delano Las Vegas, guests will discover a blend of personalized service and effortless luxury coupled with unexpected elements of individuality and high-concept design. "Delano guests will be wowed by the transformation of this very special destination," said Matthew Chilton, general manager of Delano Las Vegas. "Dynamic public spaces will serve as social hubs where guests will want to linger and socialize while the clean design of the suites will create a quiet escape." Blending eclectic details to create an atmosphere that is playful and filled with energy, the stylish public spaces will be highlighted by a completely redesigned lobby featuring three distinct social spaces - a unique coffee bar, sophisticated lounge and cafe concept. Upstairs and away from the action, Delano's 1,100 guest suites will provide a luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Delano Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.