We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delano Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delano Las Vegas to your Saves list
Delano Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay) (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
“World class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed in. Robes and slippers in the bathroom, two bathrooms, and 3 TVs.My boyfriend and I felt like we were special guests. The hotel was.clean and the lobby smelt heavenly. I can't imagine staying anywhere else, and the rate was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    100
    34
    18
    19
See reviews for
69
160
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We decided to try out the new Delano on our last trip to Las Vegas and must say we were very happy with our choice. The resort is nicely renovated so everything was still nice and new. The staff was very friendly. The food choices were nice. No complaints. The only problem we ran in to was the heat in our Bedroom was not working , but was not a big deal as the thermostat in the living took care of the whole area. We can't wait to return when we can stay a bit longer next time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice swanky place that is pet friendly. Although north of the strip, if you have a furry friend over 25 lbs, this place is one of the few that will accommodate. The upside is it is a newer property. Had a slight wait for the room to be ready but that is par for most hotels in Vegas. Staff is great. Arturo is super friendly and helped expedite check in. He has made the stay here start off great! Thank you Arturo!! You're the best.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Apparently even if you booked and paid for a queen suite when you arrive they can tell you that just means queen suites by availability only.

We booked a 5 room reservation, 3 of those are queen suites to accommodate toddlers in our group. Arrived on Christmas to hear booking means nothing. We even verified or booking over phone twice before our trip

The agents were unapologetic. Tried to reach out to supervisor to fix 2 of rooms but got hung up both times in transfer.

Stressful just at check in. Beware of you think you are booking queen suite. Not as family friendly as you'd think.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My trip was very good. My family had a spectacular time at the Delano Resort. The food and beverage were good. Also the room service & all staff very great.... I will come back to Delano in a short period of time on next my vacation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was offered a comp room at Delano the week after labor day. To my suprise I was upgraded to a penthouse suite. The room was immaculate. It was bigger than my house with a view that was fantastic. The pillows must have been changed because the were perfect. The bathroom had a soaking tub and that included the view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in vegas.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is all as advertised my husband and I had a wonderful 2 days here room was fab bathtub for 2 with T V very nice x
Plenty of dining choices Rira Irish pub great food and music we will stay here again


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano Las Vegas

Address: 3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano Las Vegas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchored by intimate yet energetic public spaces and sophisticated accommodations, the non-smoking, all-suite boutique hotel will appeal to the most discerning travelers from around the globe. At Delano Las Vegas, guests will discover a blend of personalized service and effortless luxury coupled with unexpected elements of individuality and high-concept design. "Delano guests will be wowed by the transformation of this very special destination," said Matthew Chilton, general manager of Delano Las Vegas. "Dynamic public spaces will serve as social hubs where guests will want to linger and socialize while the clean design of the suites will create a quiet escape." Blending eclectic details to create an atmosphere that is playful and filled with energy, the stylish public spaces will be highlighted by a completely redesigned lobby featuring three distinct social spaces - a unique coffee bar, sophisticated lounge and cafe concept. Upstairs and away from the action, Delano's 1,100 guest suites will provide a luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Delano Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.