We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delano Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delano Las Vegas to your Saves list
Delano Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay) (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I was offered a comp room at Delano the week after labor day. To my suprise I was upgraded to a penthouse suite. The room was immaculate. It was bigger than my house with a view that was fantastic. The pillows must have been changed because the were perfect. The bathroom had a soaking tub and that included the view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in vegas.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    99
    34
    18
    18
See reviews for
67
159
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is all as advertised my husband and I had a wonderful 2 days here room was fab bathtub for 2 with T V very nice x
Plenty of dining choices Rira Irish pub great food and music we will stay here again


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Delano. I was thoroughly impressed. The rooms are spacious, modern, and have a great feel. I also enjoy the many good restaurants nearby. The casino area is excellent - i did not feel crowded.


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello willicr,

On behalf of Delano Las Vegas, I thank you for providing such wonderful comments about your recent stay. I am truly honored to hear you were impressed with all aspects of your stay – from our newly transformed room interiors to our award-winning restaurants to our casino floor. We greatly appreciate your kind comments shared about Delano Las Vegas and excitedly await your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,
Matthew Resnick
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been at many 5-star hotels around the world. Delano is truly the best, from checking in to checking out. Friendly staff. Beautiful room decoration. Lots of restaurant choices. Convenient to many activities









  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay, very classy, wonderful employees, excelent Hotel, I feel welcomed by the front desk, I asked for a roll a bed and she even gave it to me for free, asked for a late check out, no problem, gave me an extra hour. Ambience is really classy. This used to be the HOTEL, the rennovation and changes was great, Furnitures are more updated now.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello SaldyM,

I was thrilled to read your 5-star review of our hotel. We strive to provide a classy ambiance, as noted by your comments, as well as unmatchable guest service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to measure our success in providing our guests with a memorable and flawless experience as always intended. I sincerely thank you for choosing Delano Las Vegas as your recent Las Vegas destination and look forward to your future stays with us.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Resnick
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Delano for a conference at the Mandalay Bay. The hotel is gorgeous! I love the intimate lobby and everyone was so friendly. The panoramic suite was a nice size. My only complaint was NO closet space! If you don't care about closet space the panoramic room is for you. I was there for 5 days and most of my clothes were stuffed in the two drawers provided. The bed was pretty comfortable and they provided soft and firm pillows to chose from. The shower door did not close all the way, so there would be a puddle of water on the floor. I brought it up with the front desk on my second day, but no one ever came by to resolve the issue.

The Franklin lounge in the lobby was great. Chill ambiance and always good music. We had drinks there ever night. Amber the waitress was great. She asked us what kind of vodka we would like for our drinks and we told her to surprise us. She did! And hook us up with one of the smoothest vodkas I've ever had from Colorado of all places.

Over all the Delano was a great stay. My colleagues who opted to stay at the Mandalay bay was incredibly envious of my suite. And it was priced just a little bit above the Mandalay rooms. Thank you for you hospitality Delano!!!

Room Tip: Bring/buy bath salts for the soaking tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were awesome. It was big and it actually had 2 different rooms. I loved the strip view. I especially loved the bath robes. This was the coolest hotel I stayed in. I like it better than Mandalay Bay.

Room Tip: Try the bath robe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLV_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello SpaceAge69er,

Thank you for your kind comments! It is always a pleasure to hear our guests are enjoying various aspects of our suite accommodations. It would be our honor to welcome you back to Delano Las Vegas during your next Vegas travels.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Resnick
Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Guests@delanolasvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano Las Vegas

Address: 3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano Las Vegas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchored by intimate yet energetic public spaces and sophisticated accommodations, the non-smoking, all-suite boutique hotel will appeal to the most discerning travelers from around the globe. At Delano Las Vegas, guests will discover a blend of personalized service and effortless luxury coupled with unexpected elements of individuality and high-concept design. "Delano guests will be wowed by the transformation of this very special destination," said Matthew Chilton, general manager of Delano Las Vegas. "Dynamic public spaces will serve as social hubs where guests will want to linger and socialize while the clean design of the suites will create a quiet escape." Blending eclectic details to create an atmosphere that is playful and filled with energy, the stylish public spaces will be highlighted by a completely redesigned lobby featuring three distinct social spaces - a unique coffee bar, sophisticated lounge and cafe concept. Upstairs and away from the action, Delano's 1,100 guest suites will provide a luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Delano Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.