We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delano Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delano Las Vegas to your Saves list
Delano Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay) (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vallejo, California
1 review
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Delano is an excellent choice if you're looking for a smoke free property. We appreciated the tram that allowed us to visit other properties. We enjoyed the band that played current and diverse songs Sunday evening until 2 am on Monday morning. The staff were friendly. KA is a must!! An amazing show!

Room Tip: Enjoy the enormous tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    95
    34
    18
    18
See reviews for
66
151
20
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outstanding service, really well designed property. Modern, sleek and comfortable. I was at first concerned when I read that Delano does not have its own casino, but Mandalay Bay casino is just a few steps away and makes the Delano seem all the more private. The spa looks amazingly special and well appointed I cannot wait to explore it next visit. The pillows in the bedroom (I have read so much criticism) have been replaced and are now very comfortable. I will be back as soon as I can. Treat yourself...book at the Delano Las Vegas!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Delano is a separate, higher class, suite room hotel with top notch service, dining, spa, and a rooftop club that is also connected to the Mandalay Bay. You can experience it by itself or as a part of Mandalay resort, it's totally up to you.

Our room was a suite with a closing door bedroom, a living room, wet bar, full bath/bathtub w/ TV, powder room off the living room for guests, and a decent mini-bar.

The first floor has it's own separate entrance, lobby, front desk, taxi stand, valet, bar, convenience store, restaurant (Dela's Kitchen is awesome), and Starbucks.

A short walk gets you into the main resort, with the chiming of the slot machines and the faint smell of cigarette smoke (the big casinos seem to be getting better at air circulation), as well as all the restaurants and entertainment options.

I was really blown away by the quality of the room, the quality of the food, and the friendly service, and I like that it's separate from the casino. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came to Las Vegas to see the NFR and booked our stay with Mandalay Bay. When we arrived the rooms we had booked 3 months ago were not available. The clerk was more than helpful and set us up in a suite in the Delano for the same price and waived the resort fees for our trouble. We love our stay there and would highly recommend it to our family and friends. Friendly and helpful service!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Delano's good overall value. Decent location and nice rooms. Not the easiest place to park your own car but good valet service once you find them. I would recommend them for everyday stays and for special occasions. Delano's used to be The Hotel but with the name change, they have updates all the rooms and now have very comfortable beds and bedding.





  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, we stayed at this property when it was The Hotel - and I can say I was glad that they renovated the rooms, it was time. The lobby has changed and added a new twist by changing the location of the coffee bar. Same lobby bar and cafe restaurant. The staff that we dealt with were all very friendly and helpful, that alone is worth a lot. Check in only took about 15 minutes - long line that day (Sunday before Thanksgiving) however they had 5 desk agents working and things went very well.

The rooms are the same layout as the old The Hotel - however color scheme has been updated to a brighter palate. Bed we had was new and comfy. My biggest gripe is no fridge to use - it is part of the mini bar and if anything is moved, your charged, no problem really but no place to store a cold beverage.

The resort "fee" is really a way to increase the base price of the room without having to publish a higher price on the room. It is really irritating to have a "fee" of $25 per night added for what I am not sure - they say internet, business center usage and covering gym access(?) - but in today's world that is as out dated as a fax. Basically you have no "perks" on the room that are not paid for. The rooms are good - just not a value for the price you pay (even before the the daily resort fee).

I have stayed at all three of the hotels associated with the Mandalay Bay - Delano, Mandalay Bay and Four Seasons - the Delano is not as good a value as the rooms at The Mandalay Bay. If you want to splurge for a nice room (and at the right time of the year only 30 - 50 more per night than the Delano) try the Four Seasons. We enjoy our stay over all at this property but will not be back to the Delano - will stay Mandalay or Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for the "Strip" view suites - you will not be in the room long enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a short vacation. The hotel has a very modern look with up to date amenities. Would recommend this hotel very highly. It is great addition to the Mandalay Bay experiance which we always enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano Las Vegas

Address: 3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly THEhotel at Mandalay Bay)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano Las Vegas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchored by intimate yet energetic public spaces and sophisticated accommodations, the non-smoking, all-suite boutique hotel will appeal to the most discerning travelers from around the globe. At Delano Las Vegas, guests will discover a blend of personalized service and effortless luxury coupled with unexpected elements of individuality and high-concept design. "Delano guests will be wowed by the transformation of this very special destination," said Matthew Chilton, general manager of Delano Las Vegas. "Dynamic public spaces will serve as social hubs where guests will want to linger and socialize while the clean design of the suites will create a quiet escape." Blending eclectic details to create an atmosphere that is playful and filled with energy, the stylish public spaces will be highlighted by a completely redesigned lobby featuring three distinct social spaces - a unique coffee bar, sophisticated lounge and cafe concept. Upstairs and away from the action, Delano's 1,100 guest suites will provide a luxurious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Delano Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.