We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite at Mandalay Bay theHotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Save Saved
You added THEhotel at Mandalay Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
THEhotel at Mandalay Bay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Suite at Mandalay Bay theHotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here in December 2012, and the room (actually a living and a bedroom) had a strip view with all the lights, and it was fabulous. The room was quiet, the bedding was very comfortable, and the TVs were big and good for watching the "A Christmas Story" marathon. The only downside was the you could hear people in the hallway when you were in the living room, but NOT in the bedroom. The bathroom had a great big tub that was a little difficult to get out of when you were in it, it was too slippery. Other than that, fabulous! Great price, less than 100 bucks a night. Watch out for the resort fee (25 bucks), but all the hotels in Vegas have this fee now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,069
    1,087
    378
    238
    180
See reviews for
701
1269
147
698
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Utah, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

loved everything the hotel had and offered. will return of course. most impressive layout easy to read signs and very friendly staff at every turn. house of blues was super ate all breakfasts there, and christmas eve dinner. loved it. you have a wonderful operation. thank you for an unforgettable stay. bill

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

There are almost limitless hotel deals in Las Vegas, but this is our second trip to THEHotel because it's earned its rank as a standout. For one thing, it's so much more relaxing to be out of the pandemonium of the casino floor -- but also close to it when you want that dimension of LV action. Perhaps the most distinguishing feature is the spaciousness of the rooms and the fabulous views of fake giant pyramids and magic castles just in front of real mountains and desert. We're from NYC, and our V suite was a perfectly livable apartment size for us. The bathroom was big enough for a crowd. My complaints are few: 1) The room coffee machine isn't free; it's $4 per cup!, 2) The $28 Resort Fee in winter is especially galling; basically an overpayment for wifi. For some, the hotel's location at the very south end of "The Strip" might be inconvenient, but we got around just fine -- enjoying our walk-and-gawk.

Room Tip: Even if you're not a big gambler, go online and join MLife Rewards and then try booking the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was nice to have a separate room. We asked several times for a two queen room and none were available. The hallways are loud. Dogs, drunk people, doors slamming, ice machine. We could also hear the plumbing from the walls. The hotel is decorated nicely. Room service takes over an hour. The in room coffe is well worth the up charge. Starbucks has 20 people deep in the am. Breakfast is 25$ pp in most of the restaurants unless you walk and walk to the back of the luxor. There is a $10 crepe stand. Might as well get room service.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We thank you for the 4-star rating of our resort and we regret the several noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. We do encourage all of our guests to reach out to our front desk and/or security staff to report any ongoing noise issues. We are happy, though, that your overall experience was enjoyable. Thank you for allowing us to host you. Please join us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tosha Tanner
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everything was great. Loved the rooms and overall hotel ambiance. I liked that there was no casino there and it was purely a hotel, but Mandalay Bay being next door still provided that Las Vegas experience. My only complaint were the elevators took an unusually long time the first night there. I mean 20-30 minutes long! A line literally formed every time. Also the valet took longer than at other hotels.

I definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We noticed that this is a pet friendly hotel. We just hope that they have allocated rooms for those people checking in with their pets. The Bathhouse Spa is really sleek looking, will definitely recommend it to friends. Priscilla & Angel are both friendly staff. The rest of the girls in front need more training in customer service. Not too accommodating, some of them even look snooty. Not good for Mandalay Bay reputation, especially since the rest of their staff gave exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MB_Guest_Social, Guest Relations Manager at THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We thank you for your post. We are happy to know that your stay was pleasant, overall. However, we regret the quality of service you received from a few members of our staff at the spa during your visit. We would like to assure you that our guests are our #1 priority and our staff continually focuses on providing excellent guest service. We apologize that you didn’t receive this exceptional level of service from all of our staff during your visit. On another topic, yes, THEhotel is a dog-friendly hotel and we do in fact provide a floor specifically for any guests traveling with their dogs. Thanks for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Tosha Tanner
Mandalay Bay Guest Relations
Guests@mandalaybay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rooms were very spacious and had an excellent view will definitely stay again soon. The check in staff were incredibly friendly and the bell staff woth my bags were quick to bring them to my room. The bedding was comfortable and the shower was amazing but again nothing could beat the view with the floor to ceiling windows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to THEhotel at Mandalay Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Also Known As:
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Mandalay Bay
Mandalay Bay Hotel Las Vegas
Thehotel At Mandalay Bay Hotel
Mandalay Bay Las Vegas
The Hotel At Mandalay Bay
Mandalay Bay Hotel
Las Vegas Hotel Mandalay Bay
Address: 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — THEhotel at Mandalay Bay 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your THEhotel at Mandalay Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.