We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Island Buffet

Tropicana Island Buffet
3801 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV (The Strip)
702 739 2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,229 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Neighborhood: The Strip
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Strip
Warks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Breakfast was amazing - and the steaks ...... melted in your mouth! I would definately recommend all of the breakfasts though!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    23
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good selection and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The selection of entrees was very extensive. Seating was quick, the service good, and the buffet reasonably priced. Most impressive was that there were personnel assigned to keep the serving area spic and span.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

When by boyfriend and I went to the buffet, we did not have a server that waited on us. However, we did have on bring us the bill! Lol!!!

The food was average. I think the best thing about the buffet was the omelet station. Although they did have a variety to breakfast foods to choose from.

The bussers and manager were the ones to take care of our table.

Overall, it was an average experience for the price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A very well staffed and supplied buffet. As pricey as any in vegas but with better staff, seating and selection.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Buffet at Tropicana”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

There was a long wait for meals and I thought the meals were a bit more expensive than i wanted to pay.The food was ok if you did not want to go out of the hotel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicana Island Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Tropicana Island Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Island Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.