We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Deals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sterling Spoon Cafe

The Sterling Spoon Cafe
4100 Paradise Rd, Silver Sevens Hotel Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Bougainvillea Cafe) (Paradise)
+1 702-733-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,014 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Paradise
Description: Decorated in beautiful flagstone and bougainvillea flowers, The Sterling Spoon Cafe boasts a 175-seat dining area, and a menu offering something for everyone, including American, Mexican, and Chinese cuisine, as well as the most impressive graveyard specials around.
Palm Beach County
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Cafe is located in an older casino... and you have to drive to get there. But it's worth the trip The food is very good - especially for the price. You won't find any frills here, but you'll get a good breakfast at a price that feels more like the old Vegas, when bargains were common.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    46
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

some of the best food at reasonable prices, compared to the rest of Vegas, easy access to and from the strip

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
500 reviews 500 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick cheap meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Go ahead, get ripped off by the places on the strip! I have been coming here for years and saving lots of money. Today I had breakfast, the deuces wild which is two huge pancakes, bacon and two eggs. Too much to eat and all for $3.99! Their steaks are $9.99 and are very good too. No, they aren't Morton's quality nor Gordon Ramsey but you'll get out of here for 1/10th the price!

Now, to get to to restaurant, walk through the casino and go up the escalator. When you are finished, go down the escalator and go out the door. Don't gamble at Terrible's Casino. It is called that for a reason. It is awful! But the food is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Something Missing this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have always loved this place, and go out of our way to eat here. This was the first time I was disappointed with everything.
The service was rushed, as if he didn't care. The food was good but missing something, not quite sure what.
Our carrot cake was dry and cold. It seemed like it had been refrigerated a very long time.
I didn't come back for breakfast, which is a first for me.
Maybe it was just an off day.
The price is good, and large portions.
I will probably return and hope this was a one time bad time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Service takes forever and food was nothing special. Price is Okay but there are many more places to eat cheap with better food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sterling Spoon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Sterling Spoon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sterling Spoon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.