We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Quite Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verandah

Verandah
3950 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)
702-632-5121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Russell
Description: Verandah offers a relaxed dining experience for breakfast, lunch and dinner with comfortable sophistication reflected in warm, natural decor. Dine indoors or al fresco on the lushly landscaped terrace. Dinner features authentic Italian specialties prepared by Chef Antonio Minichiello.
Auburn, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent and Quite Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food and service is great here. We had Breakfast Lunch and ordered a high tea. The best meal was lunch. Lobster and Crab Salad excellent. High Tea just Okay. The special tea china service was a hodge podge. Not exactly normal Four Season style.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    283
    97
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles,ca
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“For Dinner,This Is Not The Place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would first like to preface this review by saying we have eaten here many times before. Our breakfasts were good and so was lunch with good food and excellent service.
Dinner was a disappointing disaster. There were 15 of us in a semi private room which we thought was a fine idea. However, service was absolutely not up to usual Four Seasons standards. The wait staff seemed uncaring -We waited an hour for our food.There was no attention to refilling glasses, asking if we wanted drinks,etc. There seemed to be noone waiting on us. The food was just plopped down with little regard as to who ordered it. And, the food was not as good as I expected. A few of our party ordered fish-overcooked and who could send it back after waiting an hour? We couldn't wait to leave. The day staff was excellent. What happened to us at night? We did complain and some adjustments were made,but what could have been a perfectly lovely night was ruined.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Verandah, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are sorry to hear your visit to Verandah for dinner was so disappointing. The type of service you describe certainly is not the type of service we aim to provide. As we mentioned in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your experience. He appreciates guest feedback and looks forward to hearing from you. Meanwhile, we appreciate your positive comments regarding your previous visits and hope you will return to give dinner another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fair - below expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

basic food offerings - thought it would be more upscale - not great service here either
With its connections at four seasons, I imagined it would be of the same level - But it was pretty plain - my food was bland and actually boring to my taste buds

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Verandah, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so sorry to hear your visit to Verandah did not exceed your expectations. We have passed along your comments regarding the food and service to our management team. We very much appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just really delicious food. Didn't do the buffet..too expensive...staff is very accommodating.outside patios great but too hot in the summer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was our first meal of the trip and the best! Beautiful restaurant, if the weather permits sit outside, its worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verandah also viewed

 

Been to Verandah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verandah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.