We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bread” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
3500 Las Vegas Blvd. S. (Flamingo Rd.), Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702-792-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: The Strip
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

What I really liked about this place was the bread. The cheescake was good too, but it was the bread that made this place stand out. The actual meal wasn't anything special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,604
    1,112
    219
    56
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Gumbo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Rave reviews for the meatloaf and for the gumbo and for the chicken. The shepherds pie was not quite as expected and was not hot and the carrots were undercooked. Portion sizes were huge for all dishes and we were unfortunately too full to try the cheesecake --- maybe next time :) Will certainly return.

Very very friendly and helpful waitress. Service was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must go to restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Cheescake Factory in Ceasars Forum shops is a must go to place to eat while in Las Vegas. It is very busy but worth the wait. The food is great and the choice of cheesecakes for desert is unbelievable. The shrimp scampi is gooood.Around $40.00 for two people to eat

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lots of people told us to visit this place before we went on our recent trip to Las Vegas and we now know why. During our week long stay we visited three times, once in the evening and had an amazing meal, buffalo chckien strips to start and a massive pulled pork sandwich for our main, with excellent service, once at brunch for a club sandwich, and we received the same great quality of food and service and once to sample the famous cheesecake which didn't disappoint.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“just plan good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We travel alot,and every place we go we eat at the cheesecake factory. the one in las vegas is super good!!!!!! the food is good and the cheese cake is great, we had the wild bluebeary cheese cake it is soooooo!!!!! gooooood!!!!! don' miss it!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.