We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not usually a fan of Mexican cuisine, but this restaurant is fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindo Michoacan

Lindo Michoacan
10800 West Flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89147 (Paradise)
(702) 735-6828
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Paradise
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not usually a fan of Mexican cuisine, but this restaurant is fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am not normally a big fan of Mexican cuisine, based on visits to the usual "chain" eateries. But on several occasions we have dined here, and this food is amazing. It IS what good Mexican food is supposed to be. Think of the difference between Sizzler and Ruth's Chris steakhouses, and now apply that to Mexican cuisine. They have an extensive menu, and fill pages with selections of gourmet pork, chicken, beef, and seafood. We have never gotten a bad meal. It is exciting to look at the broad selection and try something different each time! Meals are not that expensive (most entrees are under $20; steak & lobster only around $40), which is very reasonable (cheap) by Las Vegas standards. But the meal are very hearty, and cooked to perfection.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    83
    23
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cold food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, took over an hour to get our food, food came out cold only after asking twice and reporting it to Stephanie Barahas the owner. She never followed up with us about the delay. We had planned to have a birthday party dinner for our grandmother but cancelled the reservation after this terrible experience. We do not recommend going to this Restaraunt!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“excellent food and service priced accordingly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I hate the expression "authentic". Every cafe in Mexico is "authentic" but they range from terrible to fantastic. This is a quality restaurant I would be happy to find in Mexico or any other place. The food is well prepared and service is impeccable. This trip we had chili rellanos, tamales and shrimp diablo. The shrimp and rellanos were great. The tamale, while still good, had dry masa and was lacking in flavor. If you went to 100 places in Mexico, you would get 100 different salsas and all would be authentic (with the possible exception of an exclusive hotel near Shipol airport in Amsterdam that served us Heinz ketchup). I found their salsa and bean dips both forgettable. They also have the loudest guacamole I ever heard as they make it at your table and seem to go out of their way to beat the spoon into the bowl and make a lot of unnecessary noise. But it is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Big and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is one of the best Mexican restaurants I have been to. The service is excellent. Plates are cleared immediately and the staff is super efficient. Right away the chips and salsa were on the table, along with a very good warm bean dip. Try mixing a little of the salsa into the bean dip. Super! I had a really good margarita on the rocks.The food is tasty and plentiful. I tried the combo with green pork burrito, cheese enchilada, and pork taco. My daughter tried the chicken combination with burrito, enchilada, and taco The green pork is absolutely delicious. There is so much food it was impossible to finish. The combos came with beans and rice. The night we went there were mariachis playing and singing in Spanish. It was quite entertaining.
If I am ever in a city with one of these restaurants I will definitely go to eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We selected the original location on West Desert Inn Rd off the Las Vegas. We always try to pick a few places to eat when we are traveling that have a Food Network connection and this one does. In addition it has also won Best of Las Vegas awards year after year. That has obviously not gone to their heads because they went out of their way to provide attentive, top notch customer service! From the start when they provided chips, salsa, bean dip and cups of soup all gratis we knew we'd made the perfect choice. The food was excellent and they had an excellent selection. The restaurant appeared to have a lot of local diners and that is typically a great sign as well. We highly recommend getting of the strip and heading to Lindo Michoacan!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindo Michoacan also viewed

 

Been to Lindo Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindo Michoacan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.