We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway from the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broiler

The Broiler
2411 W Sahara Ave, Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89102
702-432-7743
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,043 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great getaway from the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Broiler. I have dined here 3 times and found the food to be superb without breaking the bank every time. The salad bar is one of the best in Vegas. Being located off strip for me is a bonus as it is less crowded and less expensive. The steaks are excellent and the service is good, do yourself a favor and wander off the strip to this rare find, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    17
    8
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Steak & Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you are wining and dining your favorite person, or celebrating that special big day, then the Broiler is your place to be. The steak and lobster (your choice) has always been my favorite choice in food. It has a great atmosphere and you and your favority person can enjoy a great dining experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great steak and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Impeccable service. Excellent steak with some of the best green beans I've had - ever. Salad bar offers a good variety of healthy vegetables, etc. to add to a salad.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I had the bone in ribeye and my friend had the filet. Both steaks were seasoned well and cooked to perfection. The salad was all you could eat but while I found enough to fill my plate there were some items that looked like they maybe had been sitting out for a while and I passed on those. Nice wine selection and a few beer options to boot. Worth the trip, and I will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food wasn't prepared to our liking
The service wasn't there unfortunately .
Hostess wasn't courteous at all.
The complete experience went wrong.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Broiler also viewed

 

Been to The Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broiler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.