We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to meet the Executive Chef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broiler

The Broiler
2411 W Sahara Ave, Boulder Station Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89102
702-432-7743
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,353 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Sauquoit, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try to meet the Executive Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you have any problem with your meal, the Executive Chef, Mr. Darsey will come out and fix the problem...he is a hands on chef and makes sure that every meal that leaves his kitchen is 100%

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Old School”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is like stepping back to the late 80's or early 90's based off the decor, it needs a refresh 10 years ago. The staff was attentive, but not really helpful and on point. The salad bar is complete and everything was fresh including a great clam chowder. The menu is limited with most premium cuts of meat available. The bread basket contained a few types or bread and all were good. Our steak was cooked correctly and tender, but there was nothing done to finish the meat or looked at another way cover the beef flavor. Overall this is a good place to eat, the price is what is expected for a full salad bar, bread, and a good cut of meat. If I was at the hotel I would eat here, but I don't believe I would make a special trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lummi Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing after enjoying the one at Boulder Station”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We couldn't eat at the Oyster Bar with our friends, because they had kids with them (Oyster Bar is 21 and older) So we tried out the Broiler instead. The food, service, ambience, etc was all terrible. We were suprised and puzzled because The Broiler at Boulder Station is really quite nice.,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Made to order chowder, and fish dinners...this is now open 24 hours but the line is long at dinner time...please try

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The food here is to die for! Service is excellent, Atmosphere and music is perfect. A little pricey $$, but I think well worth the money, for the dining experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broiler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.