We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavors Buffet at Harrah's

Flavors Buffet at Harrah's
3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922 (The Strip)
702-369-5084
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,024 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ate here several times during our stay and the food was very good and there was a lot to choose from. It wasn't great food but, it was good and the price was in line with other buffets in the area. We were staying at Harrah's so it was convenient for us to eat there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    328
    275
    100
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Has went downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Tried this one 5 years ago several times as it appealed to everyone in our family of 6. Returned as a family of 5 and not as impressed. Less choice, desserts are poor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T.o.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience -”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went to the Flavors Buffet for dinner during early July. While not as pricey as the Caesars buffet, the restaurant looked fine and the food selections looked fine from the outside.

The issue I had was when I was eating my first plate when a family member pointed out that a roach was crawling on my leg. At that time I knocked it off my leg, the roach ran off and I was so disgusted, we left at that point. In hindsight, I should have told the restaurant manager.

Probably the last time I go to this place for their buffet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Crab legs and desserts only”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We did this buffet because they had hot crab legs and prime rib. The crab legs were good but they did not have enough crackers. The prime rib was way too fatty. The rest of the food was awful and I have tolerated most buffets well. The moist foods were all dry and foods you want crisp like chicken and shrimp were soggy. At 6:30pm I think most of the food had been sitting there for four hours and was not fresh. The desserts were good and they had gelato. I wouldn't go again. Circus Circus was way better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buffet with choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This buffet was good. Lots of different food. Well maintained. If you are a diamond or platinum player you get complimentary champagne or wine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors Buffet at Harrah's also viewed

 

Been to Flavors Buffet at Harrah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavors Buffet at Harrah's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.