We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flavors Buffet at Harrah's

Flavors Buffet at Harrah's
3475 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8922 (The Strip)
702-369-5084
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #936 of 3,751 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night
Neighborhood: The Strip
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We ate at Flavors last year and were very impressed. This year not so much. Not sure what happened but the food was not as good nor was the service. I talked to one of the servers that we had last year and they said their shifts were now shorter than they use to be so I am thinking that this probably has something to do with it. Not sure i will go back unless things change, might as well go next door to McDonalds for half the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    329
    275
    100
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Ok BUT OVERPRICED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had breakfast at Flavors Buffet, but extremely overpriced for a breakfast buffett. We had no clue on the price beforehand, as we were meeting some friends there for breakfast. Would not recommend unless you had a buy one, get one free coupon. Food was o.k.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A quick bite, low price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Your standard Vegas buffet without all the frills and spills. Come here if you want good food for a decent bill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food here is pretty good. They have a seafood buffet on seafood night (check with the restaurant for night) than some of the others on the strip at a decent price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If using the buffet of buffet pass, use this as the lunch option. good variety from many cuisines. the free lemonade with the buffet was v good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors Buffet at Harrah's also viewed

 

Been to Flavors Buffet at Harrah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavors Buffet at Harrah's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.