We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you want a hotel off the Strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #67 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Good if you want a hotel off the Strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2005

If you are looking for a good non casino hotel away from the Strip this is a good place to stay. The hotel is still fairly new, nicely decorated and good room facilities with good views from higher floors but it is geared more towards the business than the leisure traveller. As other reviews state, the pool area is really small and doesn't attract much sunlight, if you want to sit buy a pool, don't stay here! There is only one restaurant - Envy, which was excellent but a little expensive to eat there all the time. Access to the Strip can be made via the Las Vegas Monorail ($3 a trip) which is just accross a parking lot or via the excellent Wynn courtesy bus opposite the monorail station.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    376
    116
    48
    31
See reviews for
103
256
78
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2005

Stayed there for one-night-in-town-getaway from own house.... and was extremely pleased. That was a great deal for $120 (via Renaissance website)
Rooms look modern, have cordless phone and flat screen LCD TV. Bed was pretty comfortable and bathroom was very clean.
You won't get that Vegas-casino feel here so I liked it a lot. Feels like you're far away from Strip :-). I'd agree on comments about pool - it doesn't get much sunlight, especially in a afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2005

The Renaissance Hotel in Las Vegas is a welcome oasis for those who are tired of the Casino scene! As the other reviewer noted the bedding, bathroom and furniture is very modern, clean and top quality. I ordered room service (corn/scallop soup + Maryland Crab Cake) and it was delicious.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights at the Renaissance during July 2005. I wished we could have stayed longer. Our view was wonderful, all of our requests (non-smoking room, high floor, etc), were met with ease!

We were really grateful to be off the strip and the late night hijinks that arise. Our traveling companions stayed at a hotel on the strip and didn't have the same restful sleep we did.

The pool, while small, is pretty good. If you're at the bar, it's a wonderful place to enjoy a Mojito. (the female waitress is also a bartender -- aske her to make a Mojito. You'll be glad you did).

We didn't eat there, I did grab a few bagels/muffins from their coffee cafe in the hotel. Keep in mind that anything onsite of a hotel has a higher cost due to convenience, but otherwise it was fine.

All in all, we were VERY pleased with our stay, and I would definitely recommend it to others -- just don't book when we do! :)

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2005

Only stayed a night on way back to UK. Room was nice 'Club Room', though plasma TVs are hit and miss in their picture quality. Quiet compared to Luxor where I'd stayed a week earlier.
Superb food in the 'Envy' restaurant. Check out at 04:00 wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2005

I am Marriott Platinum Rewards member. I have travelled quite a bit and have stayed in plenty of Marriotts. This hotel is a nice business hotel. It offers basic amenities but it falls short in essential ones.

First, the bad...
As many have commented, the pool is small and not very funtional. The staff is serious and somewhat aloof. The corcierge level staff, one of the worst I have experienced. The first evening there, we showed up at 5:45pm (they open at 5:30pm) and the complementary snacks were already gone. When asked, the lady there said they would bring more later. The bar had items missing and we were told that the restaurant had priority and needed the booze. The room was right below the concierge and this the noise woke us up at opening time, with chairs sliding back and forth above us. The bed was hard. They have only one restaurant and no store for incidentals. The starbucks lady was miserable all 3 days we were there--does not know how to smile.

Now, the good...
The monorail is about a 5 min walk. There is a shuttle across the street that takes you to the Wynn (a must see). The architecture is modern and pleasant. The food in the restaurant is superb. The room itself was very nice and i appreciated having free internet access. The hotel is quiet and there are no smoky areas or busy gambling action to pass through as you look for the elevator.

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel if you go there for pleasure. This is NOT a party place; it is a business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2005

Quiet retreat from casino madness and the non - stop mayhem of the strip but with easy access by the monorail or a cab, this is a comfortable place to stay in Vegas especially if you need to have close access to the Conference centre. The beds are great... soft feather comforters and fluffy pillows are just the ticket after a hard night on the strip. The staff were friendly and helpful and parking is free - valet or self parking.
The restaurant is good although I complained about a ripped and tattered napkin, but was given a new one with apologies. Unfortunately you will have to go to the strip if you want a choice of eating place as the hotel has only one restaurant. Beware the lounge area of the restaurant - they offer 'a lighter selection'. We ordered the Club Sandwich with turkey. It had a large slab of tasteless cheese included in its breaded enormity, alongside a huge pile of cold greasy chips - pure junk food. The chef might like to try a UK BLT... neat small triangles of buttered brown bread with Danish back bacon, tomato and lettuce!
A small tip to the hotel...please provide a shower cap! (And clean the windows so that we can take a photograph!)
Go to the roof of the hotel car park and look at the view, especially at night.
We appreciated the Starbucks Coffee in the room and also in the Cafe.
As tea drinkers we wish that hotels would provide an electric kettle (some do!). Trying to make tea in a coffee maker is difficult and the taste of coffee ruins the flavour.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.