We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quickie one night stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #66 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
orange county, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quickie one night stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had a last minute trip change and had to find a place for one night in Vegas just to sleep and lave the next morning.

Check in was smooth and professional. Self parking was a breeze as well. The room was small, but nicely appointed. In-room coffee was appreciated in the morning. The nicest aspect was that the monorail station is about 200 yards away and will take you to many stops along the strip.

The lobby bar was nice--I stopped for a beer--and the bartenders were great.

Used the fitness center in the a.m. The facility is great (you gotta try the lemon-cucumber-rosemary water) and all the equipment is good, although for the life of me, I could not find a headphone jack to plug into so I could watch the TV on my stair master or any of the treadmills. I could have been too hungover to find it, but I even asked for help from another guest and he couldn't find it either, so...

If you don't mind staying off strip and don't need to have a casino, then this place will do the job for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcicutto, Director at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Las Vegas for your one night stay. It is great to know we have made a positive impression as we are truly dedicated to providing our guests with an exceptional service experience. Your feedback regarding the fitness center is valued and will be utilized to ensure future improvements are made.

Again, thank you for posting your comments and we hope to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Mike Cicutto
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    409
    132
    52
    34
See reviews for
114
281
83
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice clean room but not very special. Just OK but great bed. The staff was nice. Dinner at Envy was excellent but breakfast had a very weird menu that was not appealing. I think this is a good business hotel but not very Luxe or special for vacation or romance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcicutto, Director at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Renaissance Las Vegas. We truly appreciate your positive sentiments regarding our business accommodations and staff; however, we do apologize for any disappointment you encountered with the breakfast menu. We certainly value your feedback and can assure you that it will be utilized to make future improvements.

We hope you will keep us in consideration on your next Las Vegas visit.

Warm Regards,

Mike Cicutto
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at the Renaissance for 4 nights last week in march. Husband had a trade show in the South Section of the Convention Center. Very Close to there and the monorail. Bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and smoke free.
On checking in at 10pm there was cleaning going on right by the desk. Hallway to the room
was a dim gray color and the lighting not good enough. I was disapointed in the view - not facing the golf course and strip but the back of a building -even though my husband is a silver member.
Room decor was tacky and cheap modern. The bathroom had a pocket door that did not close properly and was open at the top - even if it had there was no way to lock it- have never seen this type of door on a bathroom before. The pool area only gets about a 1/2 hour of sun a day as it is in the center of the building and if you wanted to lounge in a bathing suit you feel like you are on display to the whole building. Walls are extremly thin- could hear people in the next room just talking on the phone. Breakfast very expensive. Envy Steakhouse
service was great but found the food - steaks seafood, lamb chops just OK .
Will stay at the Courtyard Marriott across the street next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcicutto, Director at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Renaissance. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort’s smoke free atmosphere and close proximity to the Convention Center and monorail.

On another note, we regret to learn that we did not exceed your expectations; especially seeing as you and your husband are Silver Elite members. We do appreciate your feedback because it initiates discussions regarding new ways to better enhance our property. Thank you again for sharing with us.

We hope you will allow us another chance to demonstrate the high level of service we try so hard to provide.

Warm Regards,

Mike Cicutto
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

After 5 trips staying here I thought I should finally weigh in. The service is excellent and the location is good one block off the strip. The monorail is across the parking lot and the vibe is always relaxed. I love the simple access to parking and the clean lobby. My room has always been clean and the old Vegas street pictures on the walls are perfect. My only concern has been the thin walls which allow sound to travel at times. Being a gold card member the desk staff has always been good with upgrades when possible, or points when appropriate. Even when a convention is in town I still feel good about staying here and service is consistent. Checking in or out I have never had to stand on line or wait. A social happy hour with cheese and crackers might be nice from time to time at the bar area. Keep up the good work and continued success.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcicutto, Director at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share about your many Renaissance experiences.

Guest loyalty is something we strive for and we understand this can only be achieved by providing superior service and amenities to our guests. We are proud that we have earned your loyalty and have achieved our goal at the same time. Your comments have been shared throughout the property and our staff couldn’t be happier to hear about a job well done.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Mike Cicutto
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our birthdays in Las Vegas. We chose to stay at the Las Vegas Renaissance for two main reasons. 1. We were completely outraged by resort fees charged by the mega hotels on the strip (I have no problem paying resort fees but strip hotels need to get realistic about the cost of these fees). 2. The proximity of this hotel to the monorail can't be beat. When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately checked in although we arrived around noon, and we were given a room overlooking the Wynn golf course and the strip with the mountains in the background. The view was absolutely gorgeous!! The staff was friendly, and our room was very comfortable and nice. The proximity to the monorail was AWESOME. For all of the people complaining about the monorail, not being a good deal, I suggest they reexamine their fitness levels. Yes, the monorail does run behind the casinos, but I honestly don't know where in Vegas, or at least the strip, you won't have to do a good deal of walking if you intend to visit several casinos and not spend hours in traffic or loads of money on taxis. All in all, we enjoyed being able to come back to a hotel that didn't require a long trek through a smoke filled casino to get to our room. As a slight negative, I would say that the walls were a little thin, and the pricing for breakfast is expensive for an off strip hotel. Overall, a great experience, and we would definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks the Wynn golf course. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcicutto, Director at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us! We love that you had a great Las Vegas experience and found our location, guest rooms and especially the strip view to be spectacular. On your next visit be sure to stop by our coffee shop for an easy, on the go breakfast option.

We will be looking forward to your return on your next Las Vegas visit.

Warm Regards,

Mike Cicutto
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in the hotel on business the location to the convention center was the closest of all the hotels. Very close to the monorail (walking distance). All the staff were very helpful. The gym that is located I the hotel has very good equipment. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 12 floor very quit and the view was great.
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff was very helpful always asked if we needed any suggestion on where to go or did we need tickets for a show. Extremely helpful
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcicutto, Director at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the location, fitness center and staff service. Thank you for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor and we will look forward to serving you again during your next Las Vegas visit.

Warm Regards,

Mike Cicutto
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I called down about the t.v. being out and that there wasnt even a remote. They said we know and that was it. The bed leaned so bad that you felt like you were going to end up on the floor. I went to the cafe and the hotel manager says how was your stay and when I told him he just looked at me with a blank stare and said nothing he just moved on. Listen the place looks nice but service sucks. Except for the grill they are awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcicutto, Director at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking a moment to share your Renaissance experience with us. It is crucial for us to learn about the areas that require improvement and we promise to focus our attention on resolving these matters for our current and future guests. We are truly sorry for what you encountered during your stay.

We hope you will allow us a future opportunity to demonstrate the high level of service and amenities I know our team is capable of delivering.

Warm Regards,

Mike Cicutto
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.