We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Clean, Smoke-Free: Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #66 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Clean, Smoke-Free: Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here primarily because my wife really hates cigarette smoke. Obviously that is unavoidable in Vegas, but we didn't want to smell it when we sleep.

The Hotel was very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful when I needed a few things. The hotel is right next to a monorail station which is an awesome way to get up and down the strip. The monorail goes from the MGM to two blocks short of the Stratosphere (the old Sahara Hotel stop) all for $5 one way or a daily pass of $12.

The hotel was an 8-10 minute walk from the front side of the Riviera (on the strip). The walk was decently well lit and felt fairly safe (for Vegas). The taxi ride from the hotel to the airport was $13.00; do NOT pay for the crappy Showtime Tours shuttle.

After a day of walking around Vegas, it was nice to return to a quiet and clean hotel. My wife and I highly recommend this stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your recent visit. It is great to hear that what we offer suited your travel needs. We pride ourselves on being a smokeless alternative to the strip and we hope that if your future travel plans include Las Vegas you and your wife consider staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    374
    115
    48
    31
See reviews for
103
254
77
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Renaissance. We had an excellent experience and highly recommend the hotel. We will definitely stay here again. We chose the hotel because there was no casino and the proximity to the monorail. Also, there were not a lot kids. It seemed like an “adults” hotel.

Check in: easy and fast. Staff was friendly.

Room: outstanding. Overall, the room was quiet. However, our room faced the convention center and we could hear the convention workers in the AM preparing for the next convention. If this bothers you, ask for room not facing the road for convention center. Because of our status, we were upgraded to a VIP room. Very nice….thank you!

Atmosphere: very hip. Nice bar and plenty of seating around the “cool” lobby area.

Wi-Fi-Fast and free in the lobby.

Breakfast: because of our status we were offered the choice of free continental breakfast (CB) or points. We took the breakfast because the hotel is not on the strip. Take note: the CB is priced at $15. Alternatively, you can order off the menu (there is no buffet) and pay the difference. The one downside was the Sunday breakfast was off of the brunch menu. We thought it was OK but………next time, we will take the points for Sunday.

Monorail: 5 minutes and an easy walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments. We absolutely love reviews such as yours because we get an opportunity to hear that the same things we enjoy about our hotel are also appreciated by our guests. We appreciate you calling attention to our proximity to the Las Vegas Monorail and hip atmosphere. It is truly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but throughout much of the hotel (some floors more) you can hear the breeze howling quietly. Had a room with loud howling wind coming through under the door. Maintenance came right away and knew the issue...not the first time I am guessing. They ripped up the carpet and slide cardboard underneath to fill the gap with no success. They were a bit hesitant to give me a new room but finally did and that room was much better. Restaurant was very expensive as well. Next trip to Vegas I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent experience at the Renaissance Las Vegas. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your guest room. I can assure you, this is not typical of the Renaissance standards and we appreciate you taking a moment to post your feedback as it allows us to monitor areas that my require improvements.

We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We started coming to this hotel about five years ago and we keep coming back. We come to Vegas 4-6 times a year and we make sure parts of our stay to be here. When I find "stay 2 nights and get the 3rd free" deal we make a trip around that deal. What has inspired us to start coming here is the foods they provide to Marriott Platinum and Gold members at its club lounge. The first light meal we had was rice and chicken. I do not even like chicken but I ate two servings, Even vegetables taste really good here. The taste and the quality of the foods plunged about a year ago but I am sure some guests had made comments about it and they bounced back. We always look forward staying here so that we could enjoy their foods. I think the foods are prepared by the chef at the steakhouse on the ground floor. Regina who works at the lounge in the morning is super and other ladies who work there in the morning and evening are also great. I have read some tripadvisor reviews just curious. One guest said his or her room was dirty but as far as our stays are concerned the rooms have always been sparkling clean. WE never find any dirty spot. My wife likes bath tub and I like shower and the room provides both. This is my wife's favorite hotel in the US and in my case it is a toss up between here and the Cosmopolitan. The latter has an edge, though, because we could overlook the Belagio Fountain from our room. But then the Cosmopolitan is usually much more expensive. Their bed sheet and bath towels are rally good. I think they are common among Renaissance hotels. I already have booked some night in Feb, March, April and July. As for gambling tourists this may not very good because it is not close to the Strip. Las Vegas Hotel is nearest casino along with Riviera. We do not gamble so it does not matter.

Room Tip: We get upgrade to the room overlooking the Wynn Golf Course, which gives you the Strip view. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
What a spectacular review! We love comments such as yours because they call attention to the areas we put a lot of thought into. We are overjoyed that the property, services, and amenities exceeded your expectations and we will look forward to welcoming you back in February!

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Off the Strip, but with the convenience of the Monorail (station walking distance).
Effective check-in and out.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Nice bathrooms.
Foods and beverages on site are on the pricey side.
Very nice and efficient staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your stay here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you calling attention to the convenience of check-in and out as well as the staff service. Next time you dine with us, we suggest you try Grill 55 which features a tapas menu and offers smaller portion sizes which may suit your needs.

We are thankful for your comments and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I always try to stay here when visiting Las Vegas for business. The staff treat me as though I am one of their favorites as they always greet me by name and take care of any need I may have. The concierge lounge offers a full hot breakfast with a wonderful and attentive staff (make sure you introduce yourself to Regina!)

The location is perfect as it is close to the strip, next door to the convention center and a 5 minute drive to the airport.

The rooms are nice, clean and the beds are super comfortable. Definitely the best place to stay if you prefer a non-gaming hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for this fantastic review! The Renaissance strives to provide our guests with impeccable service at every point of contact and we are delighted to hear that we have delivered that in this instance. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only the service but the concierge lounge, guestrooms and convenient location as well.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again on your next Las Vegas visit.

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Beautifully appointed hotel! Just a 1/2 mile from the strip, east of the Wynn and Encore, right next to the Las Vegas Convention Center, makes this a near perfect location. I liked it because it's close to the party of the strip, but quiet and serene environment allows for ultimate refreshment.
The staff is adept at demonstrating a premium customer experience, from the running and courteous valets, to the desk clerk catering every need and coming around from behind the counter to extend the key, show the elevator and other amenities, and insure my show that my time and visit there were are appreciated.
Nice pool, workout area. Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are very happy you chose the Renaissance Las Vegas and thank you for sharing your experience! It is our goal to make each visit a memorable one and based on your comments it appears our goal was achieved. We cannot wait to share your comments with the rest of our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you!

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.