We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Foods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #66 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We started coming to this hotel about five years ago and we keep coming back. We come to Vegas 4-6 times a year and we make sure parts of our stay to be here. When I find "stay 2 nights and get the 3rd free" deal we make a trip around that deal. What has inspired us to start coming here is the foods they provide to Marriott Platinum and Gold members at its club lounge. The first light meal we had was rice and chicken. I do not even like chicken but I ate two servings, Even vegetables taste really good here. The taste and the quality of the foods plunged about a year ago but I am sure some guests had made comments about it and they bounced back. We always look forward staying here so that we could enjoy their foods. I think the foods are prepared by the chef at the steakhouse on the ground floor. Regina who works at the lounge in the morning is super and other ladies who work there in the morning and evening are also great. I have read some tripadvisor reviews just curious. One guest said his or her room was dirty but as far as our stays are concerned the rooms have always been sparkling clean. WE never find any dirty spot. My wife likes bath tub and I like shower and the room provides both. This is my wife's favorite hotel in the US and in my case it is a toss up between here and the Cosmopolitan. The latter has an edge, though, because we could overlook the Belagio Fountain from our room. But then the Cosmopolitan is usually much more expensive. Their bed sheet and bath towels are rally good. I think they are common among Renaissance hotels. I already have booked some night in Feb, March, April and July. As for gambling tourists this may not very good because it is not close to the Strip. Las Vegas Hotel is nearest casino along with Riviera. We do not gamble so it does not matter.

Room Tip: We get upgrade to the room overlooking the Wynn Golf Course, which gives you the Strip view. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
What a spectacular review! We love comments such as yours because they call attention to the areas we put a lot of thought into. We are overjoyed that the property, services, and amenities exceeded your expectations and we will look forward to welcoming you back in February!

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    373
    114
    48
    31
See reviews for
103
252
77
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Off the Strip, but with the convenience of the Monorail (station walking distance).
Effective check-in and out.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Nice bathrooms.
Foods and beverages on site are on the pricey side.
Very nice and efficient staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your stay here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you calling attention to the convenience of check-in and out as well as the staff service. Next time you dine with us, we suggest you try Grill 55 which features a tapas menu and offers smaller portion sizes which may suit your needs.

We are thankful for your comments and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I always try to stay here when visiting Las Vegas for business. The staff treat me as though I am one of their favorites as they always greet me by name and take care of any need I may have. The concierge lounge offers a full hot breakfast with a wonderful and attentive staff (make sure you introduce yourself to Regina!)

The location is perfect as it is close to the strip, next door to the convention center and a 5 minute drive to the airport.

The rooms are nice, clean and the beds are super comfortable. Definitely the best place to stay if you prefer a non-gaming hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for this fantastic review! The Renaissance strives to provide our guests with impeccable service at every point of contact and we are delighted to hear that we have delivered that in this instance. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only the service but the concierge lounge, guestrooms and convenient location as well.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again on your next Las Vegas visit.

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Beautifully appointed hotel! Just a 1/2 mile from the strip, east of the Wynn and Encore, right next to the Las Vegas Convention Center, makes this a near perfect location. I liked it because it's close to the party of the strip, but quiet and serene environment allows for ultimate refreshment.
The staff is adept at demonstrating a premium customer experience, from the running and courteous valets, to the desk clerk catering every need and coming around from behind the counter to extend the key, show the elevator and other amenities, and insure my show that my time and visit there were are appreciated.
Nice pool, workout area. Thanks Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are very happy you chose the Renaissance Las Vegas and thank you for sharing your experience! It is our goal to make each visit a memorable one and based on your comments it appears our goal was achieved. We cannot wait to share your comments with the rest of our staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you!

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Deciding on a hotel to stay in Vegas can be tough. But when comparing prices, I couldn't pass up the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel. Although off the Las Vegas Strip, it isn't far away. In fact, we had a great view of the whole strip from our room! Also, the hotel is located right next to the convention center monorail stop which is a great way to get to and from the strip. The Las Vegas monorail is the way to go hands down when traveling the strip. At check-in we were greeted by Saul. He was very friendly and helpful with info about the area. He even took the time to write his name on a business card and told us to call him if we got lost or needed other recommendations. The hotel was very clean and modern. Having the shower and tub separate in the bathroom was a nice feature as well. I also enjoyed having my name displayed along with the welcome message on the TV when we walked into our room. Not much, but a nice little touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vegas, whether it be your first time or a returning trip. I know I already can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you greatly for your incredible review and for sharing all of the amazing details. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for choosing the Renaissance Las Vegas. We value your patronage and are excited to welcome you back during a future trip to Las Vegas.

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel by far has the best staff in Las Vegas. Genuine & caring people who really do care how your experience is going. Rooms are nice, quick monorail trip gets you to the strip quickly or a $5 taxi ride. Envy steakhouse is a nice treat and is right in the lobby.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your stunning review! We know there are many options to choose from when visiting Las Vegas and we are happy that you chose to stay with us. Your loyalty is much appreciated and the Renaissance team will look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had a nice stay at the end of Nov. for the J.cole concert. Room was way more resonalbe than the strip and we weren't there to crazy party. the pool looked nice but I didnt use it. Overall was nice and affordable. Taxi's were cheap because it was so close.

Room Tip: eh... we had a view of old vegas... not a big deal to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased to learn that our atmosphere and location were to your liking. We appreciate your comments and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.