We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Man Saved the Show!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #62 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One Man Saved the Show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I am a nursing mom who was travelling away from my infant for the first time so I called the hotel multiple times to request/confirm a refrigerator in the weeks prior to my stay. Everytime I called, the associates promised that my request would be honored as I needed it for medical purposes. Upon arrival, there was no trace of my requests and of course, one was not available. Saul came to rescue and was absolutely FABULOUS. Not only was he friendly, efficient and accomodating, but he upgraded us to a room with a fridge large enough to fit my needs. His service was so astounding that I had been convinced my entire stay that he was the manager. Had he not been so accomodating, we would have had to have packed up and moved to another location. I am extremely loyal to the Marriott brand and it is instances like these that prove why. Thank you, Saul!

As far as cleanliness, upon packing up, we realized there was a HUGE yellowish stain on the bed sheets. I am quite surprised the housekeepers missed that. Other than that, the room was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

While we are sorry to learn of the trouble you had upon arrival, we are incredibly pleased to hear that Saul was able to resolve everything for you swiftly and completely. We make every effort to empower all of our Ambassadors to make those critical decisions order to quickly find solutions to any guest issue. We will certainly share your feedback with Saul, as he will be happy to hear he was successful in making a positive impression on your experience.

We hope you are already planning your next visit with us or another Marriott property in your future travels to another destination.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    333
    105
    47
    29
See reviews for
96
228
72
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days last week celebrating my brother's birthday. Love this place, everyone working here is pleasant and very helpful. The hotel lobby is bright, sunny and clean. The rooms are spotless, clean and quiet.

While this hotel is off from the strip we loved staying here. It is right across the street from the Monorail, which I highly recommend you use to get back and forth to the strip.

They offer free parking and valet as well. Food at the hotel café and restaurant are nice as well. If you are able to use the club level, the ladies there do a nice job and make sure the food is fresh and replenished.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us, especially for a special occasion. We’re very happy to hear that collectively we were successful in taking great care of you and making your brother’s birthday a memorable one. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to Las Vegas!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Let me start by staying I've never stayed off strip before, so after the likes of Wynn, Bellagio, etc. I had low expectations. Stayed here on business for a conference and I was pleasantly surprised. First, theree is no casino in this hotel which is great if you are not a player because there is NO SMOKING and that's awesome. There was a decent pool and bar. It is very close to the monorail if you want to get around on the cheap. So I would stay he again if I was on a budget or needed to be near the convention center. The one thing I found Bizzare was the lamps in the room near the bed. You couldn't get your finger into the the little crack to turn the light off and on. Very poor design. The sheets arent up to standard Marriott quality either. Otherwise this place is fine and if you dont spend much time in the room and are looking for a cheap, clean, convenient place to crash for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you took a chance and stayed with us (off strip) recently! We agree that our smoke free atmosphere is a much preferred alternative to what you will find on the strip in the casinos. While we’re happy you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate you mentioning the bedside lamp. We will look into this, as we agree it would be difficult to operate if you are not able to reach the mechanism. We appreciate feedback such as this, as it provides us with invaluable insight.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A traditional business-class hotel where you can walk from front door to your room in a few minutes - you might expect that in most cities, but it is not what normally happens in Vegas - but it happens here. No smoking, no slots, but close enough to the monorail that you can have all the smoke and noise you want in 10-15 minutes. The lounge was small but the food was GREAT! The exercise room was no "casino spa", but had everything I needed. Everyone from the front door on was very gracious and tried hard. I liked the iBahn smartphone app that lets you run the tv from your phone. I look forward to staying here again in a few months. It's a bit of a walk to any nearby restaurants (and at 100+ degrees this week, motivation to go out is limited).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us and for such a great review here on TripAdvisor! It is truly exciting to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you observed how hard we all try to do so. We also appreciate you pointing out our new iBAHN TV app! It really is convenient to be able to use your phone to change the channel, as our smart phones are tethered to our hands already! We could not be happier to hear you will be staying with us again. We are looking forward to your arrival!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The rooms and the hotel were great. Liked that it had a tub and a separate shower.Room was quiet. We were on the 10th floor over the pool, Not many people using pool at 105 degrees outside.
The things we didn't care for having to ask for water everyday. Would of like to have had a hotel lay out in the room. The other thing was the useless cafe. They had a limited menu and when we ordered they said we don't have that. Well why is it on the menu.
Things we liked there staff is excellent. The young lady that was on duty Sunday at 6:oo was outstanding. She helped us get our boarding passes we don't know much about computers.
Then on Monday June 3rd the two bell hops were also excellent. We were having promblem with our Showtime pick=up. They called show time twice and still no pick up so tthe bell hop got a cab for us. Take a cab over showtime it costed us $13 to go back to the airport. Kudo's to the staff and Thank you to all of you. The bartendaer was really nice to us also. We enjoyed talking to him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate hearing all of the wonderful things you have to say about your experiences with our front office staff and food & beverage team. We also are grateful for your feedback regarding Ego Café. Based on your comments, we have recently made many updates to the menus displayed to accurately list the items served. Reviews such as yours truly do provide us with excellent insight, so we are able to improve every guest's experience.

We hope if your future travel plans include Las Vegas that you would consider staying with us again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently returned from the Renaissance and would say it was a pleasant hotel. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The large bathroom was nice as it had a shower and a tub. It had the classic TV, desk and king bed set up, not unlike you would see in other business style hotels. The room was kept relatively clean although some of the furniture edges were showing their age. The TV had all of the regular stations and the wifi was fast enough. I do wonder why Marriott charges for wifi in its more expensive hotels but provides free wifi for the Courtyard properties.

The grounds and lobby amenities were nice and although the pool and the gym were a bit small they were more than adequate for the business traveler.

My big suggestion for the Renaissance would be to include some sort of convenience store in their lobby. It is nice to be away from the strip but this means you are pretty much away from everything. The only options if you don't have a rental would be to catch a cab somewhere or walk down to one of the gas stations and take your chances. It would be nice to be able to purchase water, chips and maybe a beer in the hotel if you didn't want to go for a stroll in the 102o heat!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing the Wynn. Very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you appreciated so much about our business-traveler friendly atmosphere! While we’re happy you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate you mentioning the availability of a convenience store. We actually did put a sundry area in by our café, Ego. I am unsure of when you were looking for these kinds of items as it could be that they were closed at the time, but in any case – we apologize that you were not directed to this space or made aware of its existence. We assure you that it is there with exactly the items you request – beer, chips, sweets, soda, and water – the list goes on. We do hope if your travels in the future include Las Vegas, that you would consider staying with us again and we’ll take you over to Ego for a tour.

Safe travels to you always.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Let me start off by stating that the hotel was wonderful, accommodations were up to the usual Marriott standards. As a Gold member with Marriott we stay frequently. It was close to the strip and the breakfast and shakes were outstanding. We were disappointed after requesting that our 15 passenger van not be parked in the parking garage, but in the over sized vehicle parking below the garage. We were told that they would be happy to accommodate the request, only to find out that they didn't and in doing so they damaged the roof of the van. We were assured by GM that we would be taken care of. Before returning home, we filled out appropriate forms, etc only to find out that the hotel would deny covering our loss after returning home. The repairs of the vehicle were over $2,000! Very disappointed with their customer service and empty promises and assurances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I would personally be very interested in speaking with you regarding your stay and would welcome you to contact me at your convenience in my office at (702) 784-5761. You can also email me at Tim.Herman@interstatehotels.com should email be your preference.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.