We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean, and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #63 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean, and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you are attending an event at the Las Vegas Convention Center, this is perfect location. The event I was attending was at the Sand Expo Center. A quick 5 minute cab ride from the Renaissance.

So as not to confuse anyone, the Renaissance is not on The Strip. That said, the place is quiet (no casino, no shows, etc..). My room was well appointed and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There are a few dining choices within the hotel. I did not try any of them so I can't comment.

I was in Las Vegas on business so that location was not a concern for me. Perhaps, if you are there for other reasons The Strip might be a better option. However, I would recommend the Renaissance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our guest rooms, proximity to the Sands Expo Convention Center, and atmosphere were suitable to your business travel needs. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on Tripadvisor is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    335
    105
    48
    29
See reviews for
96
229
72
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Since I travel to Vegas frequently for work I don't mind a hotel without a casino, and I welcome a hotel that is completely smoke free. Two places to eat, a steakhouse and a pub-like restaurant, both good. There's also a small cafe, think it had Illy brand, also good. Comfortable and clean rooms, spacious bathrooms. Nice outdoor spaces. Quiet hotel. Would stay here again when I need to go to the Convention Center....quick, and safe walk across the parking lot. Quick cab ride to the strip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is terrific to hear that there was so much you enjoyed during your visit. We’re happy to know you would stay with us again! We hope you do allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Me and my fiance came to Las Vegas to get married, and on the morning of the wedding, I called the front Desk and asked for a female to help me in my room. They sent the house keeping supervisor, and she helped me with my dress, taking pictures, made a check list for stuff that i should have for my wedding. I asked her to put some pedals all over my room to make it look nice and she did a nice decoration, she did more that what I asked her to do. Plus she had a nice gift of Champagne and delicious strawberries covered with chocolate perfect touch and gesture. The entire hotel staff were very accommodating. The restaurant was incredible, the location is great and only a couple minute walk from the monorail. Great Hotel, we will stay again. Thank you Renaissance by Marriott staff for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us, especially for such a special occasion. How exciting to hear that we were successful in taking great care of you and making your wedding day special! We truly enjoy helping to make memories such as this and we thank you for posting this review on TripAdvisor!

We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Renaissance is situated on a street parallel to the strip. Ok for a walk in march, bit definitely a cab ride to the attractions in summer. Alternatively, the monorail passes right by.
The hotel is fine. Rooms are good to excellent. Cool, big beds, quiet. Reception staff and concierges excellent - totally helpful. Shame about the cafe - surly is being kind when describing the serving staff here.
We enjoyed a steak in the restaurant which is probably the most expensive single course dinner I have bought - $175 for two with a half bottle of wine. It was, however, excellent. You get what you pay for! Totally courteous waiters too.
A good alternative for eating and drinking is Gordon Birsch a couple of blocks down the street. Micro brewery on site so excellent beer and good, reasonably priced food.
The pool area is quite enclosed, suffering from a lack of sunshine in the afternoon, but local Marriott hotels were happy to allow us to sit by their pools. Ask at reception for directions.

Room Tip: Floor 4 was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our accommodations, proximity to the Las Vegas Monorail and service was so suitable to your needs. We are especially thrilled you were able to dine at ENVY The Steakhouse while you were here and that you had an excellent experience. We have also noted your comments regarding Ego Café so that we may use them as an opportunity for service improvement.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Was there for a 3 day gig at the Paris and it was nice to decompress here at the clean and quiet RLV! Great location next to the monorail so I grabbed a three day pass and it was a ten minute ride. No fuss!! Everyone is great here.

Room Tip: High floor facing the strip is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the Las Vegas Monorail. We agree that it’s a convenient method of transportation! We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Knowing where to start is probably the hard part...when we arrived we were met by the valet...Wilfredo who gets an A-1 rating from my wife and I. He was friendly, courteous, polite but most of all very knowledgeable about the city, the strip as well as the downtown, the malls, the sites, etc
The Front desk staff were also very important to ensuring we had a great, friendly, courteous, stay...Saul was awesome...Checking in and out was better than any other hotel I've stayed at...there was never a line. The coffee bar EGO and the Manager Mary were awesome also...thanks Marriot for making our anniversary great...

Room Tip: Valet parking was free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us, especially for such a special occasion. How exciting to hear that we were successful in taking great care of you and making your anniversary special! We are so happy that everyone you came into contact with left such a positive impression. We will certainly be passing along all of your comments to them. We are sure they will be thrilled to hear you were happy with the hospitality they provided during your stay.

We truly hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was my second stay at the Renaissance, and it did not disappoint. The hotel is located next to the South Hall of the Las Vegas Convention Center which makes it ideal for convention attendees wanting easy access. I love the fact that it's a smaller hotel, with no casino in the lobby and off the Strip - a quiet oasis in the desert. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. They have a small gym with cardio, free weights and resistance machines. The hotel has two restaurants and a small cafe with To-Go style food and drink. On my first stay a year ago, I would have given the hotel 5 stars. However, on this most recent stay, I noticed that the carpeting in the room hallways were beginning to look a little worn as did my bed cover.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Paradise Road overlook a golf course and the Strip in the distance. These rooms can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our service! We have also noted your comments regarding areas that need our attention. We are taking action on both of those items.

Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.