We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room off the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #63 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great room off the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Close to the monorail, no casino, clean, no smoking in the lobby as you walk in. The rooms were nice size, very clean. The bathroom was clean, modern. If you are looking for a place that has buffets , this isn't re place. But for the money this was perfect for us !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our value, proximity to the Las Vegas Monorail and non-smoking atmosphere were suitable to your needs. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on TripAdvisor is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My trip to Las Vegas happens to overlap with many spring break travelers, the room price triples during these days. This renaissance offers good value although it is 2 miles away from the strip.

However, the overall experience is awesome for us and we really enjoy it.

1. Quick checkin and checkout, 30 seconds literally.
2. Good room equipment, nice bed, clean and tidy bathroom.
3. Free parking
4. A very cute cafe in the lobby, which carries illy coffee and sandwich.
5. Nice pool and jacuzzi

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_wyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We enjoy hearing you had so many positive experiences during your stay. We truly design our service, outlets and amenities with the guest in mind. It’s great to hear your appreciated the areas we put so much effort into. Delivering excellence in all areas is at the heart of what we do and we’re happy to hear this resonated with you. We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tn.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I had two great nights here using a voucher that we got on Travelzoo. This hotel was great. The breakfasts were out of this world. We had a suite on the 9th floor with a wonderful view of many fine hotels and casinos. I would suggest this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Las Vegas. There is no casino which was fine with me. There is also a free parking garage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank royt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you were able to score that great Travelzoo deal and that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again when you find yourself traveling to Las Vegas again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We found a great deal on Travel Zoo that included the room, two drinks a day, parking, wi-fi and breakfast for an amount more in line with budget hotels. No resort fee, no casino, great view and lots of quiet. The hotel was built in 2005 so everything is stylish and new. Our room faced west to the strip and we had a fantastic skyline view over the Wynn golf course. Because of the golf course, it is more than 1/2 mile walk to the strip but that's easily overcome if you have a car to drive to the free parking garages of the major hotels (unless it's rush hour and the strip is gridlock). Also, the monorail is just a short walk straight out the front door of the hotel. Rides are $5 one way but multi-ride tickets will bring the price down.
The bed was very comfy. The bathroom had both a shower and a separate tub. My only wish was that there had been two sinks or more top counter space. The refrig. in the room was cold (once it was plugged in). Our room was serviced every day but we also tried very hard to let one of the maids know when we left the room in the morning.
Our deal included $40 for breakfast each day. You'll use every bit of this. Breakfast is in the steak house restaurant from a menu .. no buffet. The granola with yogurt and fresh fruit plate is huge. I could never finish the entire thing. Our glasses of orange juice were refilled whenever we asked.
There are no restaurants you can walk to from this hotel. It borders on a less desirable neighborhood to the east but we felt quite safe. The steakhouse in the hotel is very pricy but the bar has a small happy hour menu which we used the first night when we were too tired to drive out and search for something else. The concierge gave us some "local's favorites" recommendations a couple of nights when we were not eating on the strip.
We sat by the pool several times. The pool is in a tiled patio area in the center of the hotel...not much sun but very relaxing with the large two-person chaises.
Overall, with this deal, this is the only place I'd stay. While I'd have liked to wander along the strip a little more without having to drive there, we'll stay here again if the deal is available.

Room Tip: Ask to face the strip. A/C and street noise didn't bother us on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us and for such a great review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our hotel amenities, your dining experience, and our convenient proximity to the Las Vegas Monorail Station. The monorail station definitely makes it possible to enjoy that excitement the strip offers, but get back to peace and quiet for some rest. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our ambassadors. We are sure they will be thrilled to hear you were so pleased with your stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a decent place with a convenient location right next to the convention center. If you are attending a convention, then you can't really go wrong at this location. It is off the strip, but not to far. The room was nice and clean, but nothing special. The best thing about the room was how quiet it was which is great and usually pretty rare in Sin City. I would stay again but only if I were attending a convention or was able to get a really great rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear you have some positive things to say about our hotel and that you would stay with us again. Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will indeed choose to stay with us.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I really appreciate a 24-hour gym in a hotel, particularly one with a variety of equipment: treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, and weights. And it's nice when each piece of the cardio equipment has its own tv so everyone doesn't have to listen to the same tv program (e.g., Fox news). So, this hotel has these things going for it. One thing I would suggest to management though: tell maintenance guys that they shouldn't stand outside by the pool staring at people (women) who are working out inside. Creepy.

Another thing I would suggest to management: stop skimping on coffee. I had to ask repeatedly for a second (one-cup) packet for the little coffee maker in my room. And why give someone two decafs instead of regular? And why not give people cream and sugar without being asked? These things are basic, especially for a four-star hotel.

Also, do a better job of letting people know that they can print their boarding passes for free. It's difficult to tell on the business computers, and it's easy for people to lose $5 because they think they have to pay for a minimum amount of internet access and printing access. Post a sign for heaven's sake. Why would you want your customers to lose money needlessly?

And I'll just say here (as many have) that paying for wireless in a hotel is just wrong. Upscale hotels need to stop doing this sort of robbery. It's unethical.

These are my suggestions. These said, I want to point out that the service at the hotel was great. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. And the hotel isn't that far from the strip if that's where you want to go. Part of the walk I wouldn't want to do past 9:00 p.m., but it's fine during the day and early evening.

Room Tip: I got my Tuesday to Friday stay for $55 per night. I paid more for Friday to Saturday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpunkyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We were pleased to learn that you our location and fitness center were your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. We are sorry, however, to learn that there are some areas which definitely require our attention. We appreciate feedback such as yours as it makes us aware of service opportunities. We have discussed your comments respective department heads and are taking immediate steps to eliminate experiences such as yours in the future. Again, I apologize that we fell short of our mutual service expectations during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed at this location at least 6 times over the last 6 months for business. This hotel is consistent.

The staff at this hotel is knowledgeable, friendly and they go out of their way to assist you. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the work out facility is great! It is centrally located which makes getting to my accounts very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatcat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our location and especially our service. We are so pleased to have you stay with us so often! We are grateful for your loyalty.

We look forward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,418 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,929 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,881 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing