We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, nothing great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #68 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, nothing great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a decent place with a convenient location right next to the convention center. If you are attending a convention, then you can't really go wrong at this location. It is off the strip, but not to far. The room was nice and clean, but nothing special. The best thing about the room was how quiet it was which is great and usually pretty rare in Sin City. I would stay again but only if I were attending a convention or was able to get a really great rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear you have some positive things to say about our hotel and that you would stay with us again. Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will indeed choose to stay with us.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    431
    137
    53
    35
See reviews for
118
291
87
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I really appreciate a 24-hour gym in a hotel, particularly one with a variety of equipment: treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, and weights. And it's nice when each piece of the cardio equipment has its own tv so everyone doesn't have to listen to the same tv program (e.g., Fox news). So, this hotel has these things going for it. One thing I would suggest to management though: tell maintenance guys that they shouldn't stand outside by the pool staring at people (women) who are working out inside. Creepy.

Another thing I would suggest to management: stop skimping on coffee. I had to ask repeatedly for a second (one-cup) packet for the little coffee maker in my room. And why give someone two decafs instead of regular? And why not give people cream and sugar without being asked? These things are basic, especially for a four-star hotel.

Also, do a better job of letting people know that they can print their boarding passes for free. It's difficult to tell on the business computers, and it's easy for people to lose $5 because they think they have to pay for a minimum amount of internet access and printing access. Post a sign for heaven's sake. Why would you want your customers to lose money needlessly?

And I'll just say here (as many have) that paying for wireless in a hotel is just wrong. Upscale hotels need to stop doing this sort of robbery. It's unethical.

These are my suggestions. These said, I want to point out that the service at the hotel was great. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. And the hotel isn't that far from the strip if that's where you want to go. Part of the walk I wouldn't want to do past 9:00 p.m., but it's fine during the day and early evening.

Room Tip: I got my Tuesday to Friday stay for $55 per night. I paid more for Friday to Saturday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We were pleased to learn that you our location and fitness center were your liking. Your enjoyment is important to us and we are happy to be able to provide comforts and conveniences that you value. We are sorry, however, to learn that there are some areas which definitely require our attention. We appreciate feedback such as yours as it makes us aware of service opportunities. We have discussed your comments respective department heads and are taking immediate steps to eliminate experiences such as yours in the future. Again, I apologize that we fell short of our mutual service expectations during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed at this location at least 6 times over the last 6 months for business. This hotel is consistent.

The staff at this hotel is knowledgeable, friendly and they go out of their way to assist you. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the work out facility is great! It is centrally located which makes getting to my accounts very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our location and especially our service. We are so pleased to have you stay with us so often! We are grateful for your loyalty.

We look forward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is nice. The rooms are nice. The hotel service, at the valet and service levels is excellent....so what's the problem? The phone in my room had a cable missing, so did not work. The temperature control for the room was impossible to reach without putting a handprint on the window while moving furniture. I was placed on hold 4 times by the operator, then finally gave up. The front desk manager somehow 'forgot' to put the bills for the two rooms I reserved under my door, so I had to get the hotel staff to fetch the other one...which is annoying at 5 AM. This hotel needs to tighten the bolts...also, a little soundproofing would be nice. The conventioner next door played a little "what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas....all night long. So, I will probably consider the Cosmopolitan nxt time. Especially since the hotel manager made sure I knew that 50-120 platinum members whipe through here each week, so I am 'not that special" even though he was very very nice while he said it. Easy parking, easy access to the monrail, if you are so inclined. Just a very expensive and mediocre stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our sincere apology for the service failures you experienced during your stay with us. The service and messages you received from our staff are not indicative of our mutual standards. We take pride in our ability to deliver a memorable guest experience, but clearly missed in the mark in these instances. It is through such feedback as yours, that we can address shortfalls and make necessary improvements.

I would personally be very interested in speaking with you regarding your stay and would welcome you to contact me at your convenience in my office at (702) 784-5751. You can also email me at Tim.Herman@interstatehotels.com should email be your preference. Thank you again for your feedback, so we can get address these challenges and prevent them from happening in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

There are too many superior choices in hotels in Las Vegas to waste time with this hotel. I also agree with other reviews that they seem understaffed especially in the grill. I also think their management and supervisory staff is miserable at providing top quality customer service and dealing with issues. Beware that they contract out package delivery to The UPS Store which then charges excessive "handling" fees to release your package. I have shipped many packages to my attention at hotels nation wide and NEVER come across this ridiculous policy. I do not believe they have any right to transfer custody of my property to a third party without my prior knowledge or consent. When brought to their attention they deflect and try to minimize their responsibility. Overall a very poorly managed hotel and not worth the price.

Room Tip: Stay away from choosing this loser of a property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a less than ideal experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the service shortfalls you experienced. After reviewing your comments, we have shared them with the respective departments to ensure the elimination of such experiences as yours in the future.

I would personally be very interested in speaking with you regarding your stay and would welcome you to contact me at your convenience in my office at (702) 784-5751. You can also email me at Tim.Herman@interstatehotels.com should email be your preference. Thank you again for your feedback, so we can get address these challenges and prevent them from happening in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

With its close proximity to the convention center, you would think that the hotel would know how to cater to large crowds. Not so! The bellhop is also the valet and leaves your luggage unattended while he retrieves your vehicle; there are only a couple of servers in the Grill Cafe waiting on several tables; and it takes forever for housekeeping to get around to cleaning your room and then they forget to leave toiletries! The rooms are small with thin walls - could hear the guy next door blowing his nose; snoring; talking on the phone; as well as his alarm clock going off at 5 AM!

Although the staff was short handed, they were accommodating and extremely courteous. The food in the restaurants as well as room service was excellent, although very over priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. Although we were pleased to hear that our staff was courteous and accommodating, we sincerely apologize for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay.

I would personally be very interested in speaking with you regarding your stay and welcome you to contact me at your convenience in my office at (702) 784-5750. You can also email me at Tim.Herman@interstatehotels.com should email be your preference. Thank you again for your feedback, so we can get address these challenges and prevent them from happening in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Renaissance Las Vegas is my preferred hotel in Las Vegas. It's smoke free, gaming free and it's right on the monorail line which gets you to most of the major strip hotels in a matter of minutes. The rooms are comfortable, there are plenty of outlets for devices, the parking is easy, the hotel bar has some delicious drink and food offerings (although they are pricey).

I also like the gym at this location. There is a big window that overlooks the pool and has good views of the sky so there's plenty of light. There are lots of machines and weights as well.

The only weird thing about this hotel is the pool area, it's small and cramped, but I don't go here for the pool experience anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our fitness center. We certainly understand the importance of sticking to your workout routine when traveling for business.

Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.