We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expecting more from a Renaissance property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #66 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Expecting more from a Renaissance property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights this past week. We usually stay on the strip when visiting for fun but decided to try something new. The hotel was nice and the staff we encountered were all very friendly.

The room was modern and comfortable but the views were nothing to write home about and the pool area does not get very much sunlight, especially during the winter months. As elite members, we were able to enjoy the executive lounge only one morning which had a nice variety for breakfast but we noticed certain items like a banana or diet coke were not out and we had to ask for them. Also, during the rest of the day only water was available, I have never seen this before at an upscale Marriott property, and I was extremely disappointed the lounge was not open during the weekend and Ego cafe was not that enjoyable.

Although we were only a $10 cab ride to the strip and the bellmen were very helpful, it was a bit inconvenient and I’m not sure if I would stay there again for pleasure, especially on the weekend, maybe for business only during the week, but again I was expecting a bit more from a Renaissance property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent visit. Although we were pleased to hear that you found your room and our atmosphere to be suitable to your needs, we are disappointed to learn about your experience in our Club Lounge. Our goal is to ensure the highest level of guest service and in this instance – we did not live up to our mutual standards, as we should be refreshing our offerings consistently. Also, we are sorry you were not provided with the proper credentials at check in for breakfast in our restaurant. The Club Lounge is not available on weekends, however you should have been given the option to dine elsewhere for the breakfast you would have had in the Club Lounge. We thank you for sharing this feedback with us, as it provides us with the opportunity to address service shortfalls and improve our level of service.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future and assure you a much improved experience.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    373
    114
    48
    31
See reviews for
103
252
77
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Since our daughter went to UNLV and we like Vegas, we have been to many of the properties both on and off the strip. This one is our new favorite. We stayed here for 6 nights and I can't say anything was other that great. Youssef checked us in and spent the time reviewing everything in our package that included 2 free breakfasts and 2 drinks at the bar each day. He was so cordial and said to check my bill in 2 days to insure everything is billed properly. Both Doormen were wonderful and greeted us warmly each time we arrived and departed.
Our room was wonderful and the bed very comfortable. Our bath had both a tub and shower and my wife loved that fact. The breakfasts at Envy are expensive, ($20 each is easy), but was included in our package and were excellent.
Even though you are off the strip, we rent a car each time so we will not loose too much money in the casinos. That is a plus for us since we are not winners at the tables it seems. There is a monorail stop a block away so if you don't mind the walk a car is not needed. We mostly go for the shows and the food and are not disappointed that way.
All in all a great property next to the convention center on Paradise. If you are looking for an off the strip place convenient to the strip, give this a look at.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room facing the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. We could not be happier to learn we’ve earned your endorsement as a “favorite”! We know this is not an easy title to earn when there are so many choices in Las Vegas. Reviews such as yours are a pleasure to share with our staff, as it is particularly inspiring confirmation that we are indeed delivering great experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that if your future travel plans include Las Vegas – you will stay with us again.

Go Rebels!

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting that was not associated with a convention event. The rooms were quiet and tastefully decorated. Very nice, but not luxurious. The public areas were calm and sophisticated;I felt as if I got a reprieve from the extremes of Vegas each time I walked in the door.

I liked the hotel staff.

The meeting rooms were comfortable. The catered food was good, but not excellent; however,
the food and wine at the restaurant were outstanding.

I was not involved with the convention center, but it was just a 3 minute walk away. The hotel would be ideal for anyone attending a convention at the huge convention center.

The monorail is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Remember that Vegas is not at all pedestrian friendly, but being near the monorail gives you another transportation option.

Room Tip: Depending on your preferences you may be able to get a room with a view of the mountains or a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property was suitable to your business travel needs. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Nice large room, upgraded, very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff great, very friendly and helpful. There is laundry facilities down the hall, they might be on every floor, we didn't need them but its nice to know it's available. We ate at the ENVY Restaurant downstairs, the food was amazing, our waiter Dionte was fabulous. Hotel is next to the convention center and very near the Strip. We had a car, it was easy to get around, no nightly parking charge either. Close enough to the action but relaxing in a smoke free environment, so important. We stayed here once before and I will stay here on our next visit to Las Vegas. Only negative comment would be the Executive Lounge, I think they can have a better selection. They don't compare to other Renaissance Hotels I have stayed in and Reward Members expect them to be equal to the Renaissance/Marriott standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our steakhouse and especially our non-smoking atmosphere. We are pleased you found us to be such a wonderful alternative to hotels on the strip and we hope that if your future travel plans include Las Vegas – you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

First, the location is a plus. It is right next door to the LV Convention Center, which means you can walk to a show. It is also off-strip without the hassle and constant barrage of a strip hotel. You can get to the Strip via a cab $6-$10, a 1/4 mile walk to the monorail via the Convention Center station, or it you have a cab-drive and park free in any of the hotel parking garages.
Also, there is plenty of Dining choices on Paradise Road nearby including PF Chang's, Lawry's, Bahama Breeze, Hofbrauhaus, and Del Frisco's.
Second, the rooms are nice (and excellent compared to what you may end up with on the Strip.) Third, the amenities are worthwhile. From a nice lobby and pool to your eating choices--Cafe, Bar/Grill and Upscale Steakhouse, you have what you need at the Renaissance.
Finally, the staff is friendly and values you as a guest.

Room Tip: The view of the Golf Course and Strip is probably one of the best in Vegas. Request a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We were pleased to learn that you our atmosphere, dining options and service were to your liking during your stay with us. We are particularly happy you found your stay to be sanctuary we pride ourselves on providing to our guests. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a conference in Las Vegas. Hotel is at a convinient location with lots of restaurants nearby and off the strip if you want something quieter and smoke free. Staff is decent and the rooms are average. I stayed on the club level floor. I would recommend for conferences but not for vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property was suitable to your business travel needs. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My company required me to stay somewhere that was not associated with a Casino, but I needed somewhere close to the Strip. The Renaissance fit the bill. I was able to walk to the office park where I did my work and to the strip, although I probably wouldn't walk to the strip after dark. But it's an easy cab ride to the attractions. The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff very helpful. I received an upgrade to a suite at check in, but I traded a standard room on 15 to a suite on 3. I think next time, I'll stick with the higher floor. View on lower floor isn't great, particularly as tram runs by windows.

Restuarants were fantastic, which was nice given that it was easy to stay in after a long day. All and all a nice visit; I would stay here again.

Room Tip: watch out for lower levels: views aren't great and could be facing tram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your suite upgrade! It’s also a pleasure to hear that you were able to take advantage of our dining outlets and that you enjoyed those experiences!

Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.