We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but good things to say about the Renaissance.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas to your Saves list
Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #66 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nothing but good things to say about the Renaissance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

First, the location is a plus. It is right next door to the LV Convention Center, which means you can walk to a show. It is also off-strip without the hassle and constant barrage of a strip hotel. You can get to the Strip via a cab $6-$10, a 1/4 mile walk to the monorail via the Convention Center station, or it you have a cab-drive and park free in any of the hotel parking garages.
Also, there is plenty of Dining choices on Paradise Road nearby including PF Chang's, Lawry's, Bahama Breeze, Hofbrauhaus, and Del Frisco's.
Second, the rooms are nice (and excellent compared to what you may end up with on the Strip.) Third, the amenities are worthwhile. From a nice lobby and pool to your eating choices--Cafe, Bar/Grill and Upscale Steakhouse, you have what you need at the Renaissance.
Finally, the staff is friendly and values you as a guest.

Room Tip: The view of the Golf Course and Strip is probably one of the best in Vegas. Request a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We were pleased to learn that you our atmosphere, dining options and service were to your liking during your stay with us. We are particularly happy you found your stay to be sanctuary we pride ourselves on providing to our guests. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    409
    131
    52
    34
See reviews for
114
281
83
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a conference in Las Vegas. Hotel is at a convinient location with lots of restaurants nearby and off the strip if you want something quieter and smoke free. Staff is decent and the rooms are average. I stayed on the club level floor. I would recommend for conferences but not for vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property was suitable to your business travel needs. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My company required me to stay somewhere that was not associated with a Casino, but I needed somewhere close to the Strip. The Renaissance fit the bill. I was able to walk to the office park where I did my work and to the strip, although I probably wouldn't walk to the strip after dark. But it's an easy cab ride to the attractions. The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff very helpful. I received an upgrade to a suite at check in, but I traded a standard room on 15 to a suite on 3. I think next time, I'll stick with the higher floor. View on lower floor isn't great, particularly as tram runs by windows.

Restuarants were fantastic, which was nice given that it was easy to stay in after a long day. All and all a nice visit; I would stay here again.

Room Tip: watch out for lower levels: views aren't great and could be facing tram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your suite upgrade! It’s also a pleasure to hear that you were able to take advantage of our dining outlets and that you enjoyed those experiences!

Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, CA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for a business conference and thought they did a nice job. They dressed up the decor a bit from my stays in prior years. It sort of looks like a mini-"W" with the mood lighting and modern features. You'll basically find the same consistent Marriott amenities though I will say their Conceirge lounge served above average food. They had nice beef and potatoes one night for dinner and their breakfast always features a big bowl of fresh berries rather than the tired melon and pineapple you often find at hotels. They also have a full service restaurant on-site and it was great. Everyone at my table thoroughly enjoyed their food and I thought the family style side dishes was nice. All was very good and the service was excellent. I would eat there again. When you're in Vegas for business its nice to avoid the hub-bub of the strip and keep it simple. I particularly enjoyed not having to get out in traffic for dinner.
For those of you travelling here for gambling and everything on the strip, this hotel will serve you just fine, but it is a bit outside the action. You are close to the strip, but that probably isn't close enough. You really don't feel like you are in Vegas so I would recommend one of the big strip hotels for a true Vegas experience. Might be great for those who want accessible Vegas but like to get away from it also.
Last word, this is a very clean hotel. Relatively new or at least feels that way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Reviews like yours are a true delight, as you have called out and applauded many of the attributes of our hotel that we take great pride in. We are very proud of our service, food and beverage as well as our location since we know this is so important to our guests. It is our goal to overachieve in all possible areas in order to deliver a great experience and it sounds like we hit the mark. We are pleased you found us to be such a wonderful alternative to hotels on the strip and we hope that if your future travel plans include Las Vegas – you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is a great location, especially if you are in the south end of the Convention Center. The staff were all very pleasant and I was able to check in early. I was on the 4th floor, facing north, and never had any problem with noise. It is nicer than some of the larger hotels in that it has a smaller bar area where you can meet others from the convention. The food at the bar was also very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our service!

Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

hotel itself looks beautiful on their website. I thought I would disregard other's review on how thin the wall is.. oh boy, I should had listened.

I stayed on a 14th floor and I hear the cars driving by down below, the airplanes, the next door neighbor opening/closing her door, and talked on her phone, ordering food.. sigh!

its safe to say, that I was very disappointed with my stay and wont be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We take great pride in ensuring we create a welcoming and convenient atmosphere, with upscale and comfortable rooms that exceed expectations. I apologize that we fell short your expectations during your stay. Reviews such as yours let us know where we need to focus on attention to detail and potential property improvements.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

On the website, it clearly says club level room, double or king beds. I arrived at the hotel around 11am in hopes of checking in early, but none of the rooms were available. Left to grab lunch and went back around 3pm (regular check out time). Upon Check In, I asked for double beds to confirm my reservations. The person helping me at the front desk stared at me and said "we don't have double bed for our club level rooms." I didn't want to question the person who worked there, so I asked if there were any rooms with double beds available. Once I arrived in the room, I was surprised by how small it was. I called the front desk to ask for a change of rooms and the person said there were no more rooms available. In my mind I was thinking, how is that possible.... Since I paid extra for the club level room, I wanted to at least have the club level benefits. When I asked if my key card could access the club lounge, the person says no, its not open anyways. I was thinking what in the world kind of hotel is this. I pay for the extra amenities and better room, but I don't get anything.

Since, I was stuck with this room. I decided to make the most out of it and enjoy myself. Sadly, the bed was dirty. There were black marks on the bed frame which I found as an eye sore, but I could care less since I did not need to touch it. Worst part was the bed sheets weren't fully clean. I slept on top of my towel that night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than positive. Each of our rooms are inspected prior to guest arrivals to ensure cleanliness and that all is in working order. From the condition you stated your room was in, we failed in this instance. In addition, we are sorry you were not provided with the proper credentials at check in for breakfast in our restaurant. The Club Lounge is not open on weekends, however you should have been given the option to dine elsewhere for the breakfast you would have had in the Club Lounge. We thank you for sharing this feedback with us, as it provides us with the opportunity to address service shortfalls and improve our level of service.

I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your confidence when choosing where to stay in Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.