We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet (just off the strip)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #63 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Calabasas, CA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet (just off the strip)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for a business conference and thought they did a nice job. They dressed up the decor a bit from my stays in prior years. It sort of looks like a mini-"W" with the mood lighting and modern features. You'll basically find the same consistent Marriott amenities though I will say their Conceirge lounge served above average food. They had nice beef and potatoes one night for dinner and their breakfast always features a big bowl of fresh berries rather than the tired melon and pineapple you often find at hotels. They also have a full service restaurant on-site and it was great. Everyone at my table thoroughly enjoyed their food and I thought the family style side dishes was nice. All was very good and the service was excellent. I would eat there again. When you're in Vegas for business its nice to avoid the hub-bub of the strip and keep it simple. I particularly enjoyed not having to get out in traffic for dinner.
For those of you travelling here for gambling and everything on the strip, this hotel will serve you just fine, but it is a bit outside the action. You are close to the strip, but that probably isn't close enough. You really don't feel like you are in Vegas so I would recommend one of the big strip hotels for a true Vegas experience. Might be great for those who want accessible Vegas but like to get away from it also.
Last word, this is a very clean hotel. Relatively new or at least feels that way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Reviews like yours are a true delight, as you have called out and applauded many of the attributes of our hotel that we take great pride in. We are very proud of our service, food and beverage as well as our location since we know this is so important to our guests. It is our goal to overachieve in all possible areas in order to deliver a great experience and it sounds like we hit the mark. We are pleased you found us to be such a wonderful alternative to hotels on the strip and we hope that if your future travel plans include Las Vegas – you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    334
    105
    48
    29
See reviews for
96
229
72
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is a great location, especially if you are in the south end of the Convention Center. The staff were all very pleasant and I was able to check in early. I was on the 4th floor, facing north, and never had any problem with noise. It is nicer than some of the larger hotels in that it has a smaller bar area where you can meet others from the convention. The food at the bar was also very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our service!

Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

hotel itself looks beautiful on their website. I thought I would disregard other's review on how thin the wall is.. oh boy, I should had listened.

I stayed on a 14th floor and I hear the cars driving by down below, the airplanes, the next door neighbor opening/closing her door, and talked on her phone, ordering food.. sigh!

its safe to say, that I was very disappointed with my stay and wont be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We take great pride in ensuring we create a welcoming and convenient atmosphere, with upscale and comfortable rooms that exceed expectations. I apologize that we fell short your expectations during your stay. Reviews such as yours let us know where we need to focus on attention to detail and potential property improvements.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

On the website, it clearly says club level room, double or king beds. I arrived at the hotel around 11am in hopes of checking in early, but none of the rooms were available. Left to grab lunch and went back around 3pm (regular check out time). Upon Check In, I asked for double beds to confirm my reservations. The person helping me at the front desk stared at me and said "we don't have double bed for our club level rooms." I didn't want to question the person who worked there, so I asked if there were any rooms with double beds available. Once I arrived in the room, I was surprised by how small it was. I called the front desk to ask for a change of rooms and the person said there were no more rooms available. In my mind I was thinking, how is that possible.... Since I paid extra for the club level room, I wanted to at least have the club level benefits. When I asked if my key card could access the club lounge, the person says no, its not open anyways. I was thinking what in the world kind of hotel is this. I pay for the extra amenities and better room, but I don't get anything.

Since, I was stuck with this room. I decided to make the most out of it and enjoy myself. Sadly, the bed was dirty. There were black marks on the bed frame which I found as an eye sore, but I could care less since I did not need to touch it. Worst part was the bed sheets weren't fully clean. I slept on top of my towel that night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than positive. Each of our rooms are inspected prior to guest arrivals to ensure cleanliness and that all is in working order. From the condition you stated your room was in, we failed in this instance. In addition, we are sorry you were not provided with the proper credentials at check in for breakfast in our restaurant. The Club Lounge is not open on weekends, however you should have been given the option to dine elsewhere for the breakfast you would have had in the Club Lounge. We thank you for sharing this feedback with us, as it provides us with the opportunity to address service shortfalls and improve our level of service.

I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your confidence when choosing where to stay in Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended for those who like to go to The Strip for fun, but have a peaceful night when they return to their room. We have stayed at many hotels in Vegas, and this is the first where we did not hear noise in the hallways or adjoining rooms late at night (early morning). It is worth the trip on the monorail, which is super easy to use. Would stay here again. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Very close to convention center.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We were pleased to hear there was so much you enjoyed at our property. We pride ourselves on offering just what it sounds like you appreciated most – a quiet retreat after a long day or night on the strip. We agree that the monorail is a great way to get around! Thank you again for your review. Should you find yourself traveling to Las Vegas in the future, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is my third stay in this hotel for New Year in Las Vegas. I like to spend a few hours on the Strip but then like to escape to more pieecfull place, like this hotel.
I really have a mixed emotions this time about the hotel (or to be more precise, Envy steakhouse). They used to provide a small amount of New Year's cheer in the form of a small band a few years ago. Then, two years ago it was a one man and a piano, but he was good and entertaining. Music was light, elevator type music, but OK, this is a different crowd for sure.This New Year Eve...nothing, not even music over the sound system. You eat VERY expensive dinner, and then go to sleep. The place where fun goes to die.

Concierge looked at me with a blank look when I asked him about the dinner and program that night...had no clue what I was talking about. Then he suggested for us to go to the Strip for entertainment? If I wanted to be on the Strip, I wouldn't be staying in this hotel, would I?
They used to have a fantastic concierge, lady knew everything and everybody, but she is gone too.
January 1st, room never got cleaned, only after we called at 5:00 PM upon the return from shopping.
Too bad.

Room Tip: Stay on the Club floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay and event with us at the Renaissance Las Vegas. We are grateful to learn that you have consistently chosen to stay with us when ringing in the New Year. We apologize for the service shortfall you experienced with housekeeping and above all apologize for the disappointment you experienced on New Years Eve in ENVY The Steakhouse. Be assured this feedback will impact how we consider the events taking place in the restaurant moving forward for the occasion. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it indicates where we can improve.

Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you at a minimum in December.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love Las Vegas. I don't love the Strip with its crowded sidewalks and porn vendors. The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center, tucked nicley along Paradise Road. The parking is free valet (extremely responsive and helpful staff). The rooms are immaculate. There is a protected pool. There is not an abundance of children, college students, and sloppy drunks. No casino. No smoke. Just quiet rooms, good bar, and lovely restaurant. I stay there everytime I come to Vegas. You can still enjoy the Strip and downtown just hop in your car or take the MonoRail (station in Convention Center parking lot, right next to hotel).

Room Tip: Ask for upper level overlooking the Wynn golf course and Strip skyline. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you have been so loyal to us. It’s also terrific to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our amenities and our staff!

We hope you continue to consider us first when planning travel to Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.