We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest place to stay for Non-smokers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #59 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The nicest place to stay for Non-smokers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and first class! It's beautiful and completely smoke free! It was so nice to visit Las Vegas and not have to deal with the second hand smoke you expect in other hotels. There may only be 1 or 2 other completely non-smoking hotels in LV, and this is definitely the nicest.

Pluses: The workout center, easy garage parking connected to the property, nice lounge and restaurant, location to convention center (next door), nice rooms, non-smoking hotel, and overall beauty and modern feel.

Negatives: Long walk to other restaurants on Paradise. It was December and cold when we traveled, so you'll have to drive or take a taxi to go elsewhere on Paradise Rd. Unfortunately the walls are very thin. I was woken up twice because of people talking next door. IF the walls were thicker, this would be a 4 1/2 star property. The talking next door didn't last, but a loud room could definitely ruin someone's stay.

Room Tip: West facing has a beautiful view of Wynn and the Strip. Hope that the room next door is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our dining options, fitness center, and non-smoking atmosphere were suitable to your needs. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on TripAdvisor is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    327
    103
    45
    29
See reviews for
92
225
71
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the Renaissance because of an internet deal. Had no idea it would be such a fun stay. The staff was wonderful and even upgraded us to a suite, just because they could. Breakfast was included and the staff of Envy was fun and friendly. The food was very good, too. It is a walk to the Strip, but there is also the monorail just a short distance away. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Strip area and golf course. Night lights are fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking a few minutes to offer some feedback on your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your suite upgrade! We don’t often get the chance to make magic like that happen often, but we are thrilled to learn that it made your experience that much more enjoyable.

If your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

You are greeted the moment you drive up. There is free valet as well as a doorman there to help you with anything. The check in process was fast and friendly. They ask you what you would like in a room and will place you appropriately. The pool is open 24 hours a day and is heated along with an inviting hot tub. Great for when the outside temperature is 45 degrees. The staff even tells you the temperature of the water so you aren't left guessing if you are going to take a dip or not.
Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Room service was very quick and willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. We wanted ice cream at about 10 PM and the front desk did everything to get it for us. We thought that there would be some in the convenience center but there wasn't so the front desk staff recommended something sweet from the onsite restaurant and actually ordered it for us.
The night valet, Rocky, was fabulous! Very friendly and quick with getting you your car.
I wish that I could remember the great front desk person that helped us endlessly, I think it is something like Saul?? Anyways, he goes above and beyond to make your entire stay there enjoyable.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. This is not your normal Vegas hotel, it is friendly, clean, quiet with staff that actually care about their guests!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us and for such a great review here on TripAdvisor! How exciting to hear that we were successful in taking great care of you and making your stay with us a memorable one. We are thrilled to learn our amenities, staff and atmosphere exceeded your expectations. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on TripAdvisor is sincerely appreciated. Also, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Rocky and Saul. We are sure they will be thrilled to hear you were happy with the hospitality they provided during your stay.

We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel because I prefer renaissance hotels wherever I go (100+ nights at renaissance around the world per year). This was the first and only time I was not happy about a stay at this chain. The guy who processed my check in was the unfriendliness hotel staff member I have ever encountered so far. Marriott chain is usually excellent concerning upgrades of Platinum guests and therefore I asked (nicely) for an upgrade. I received some arrogant sounding statement about a construction going on outside preventing them from providing one of rooms with the better strip view due to the noise level and additionally no suites would be available at all. I had to change my room later on due to the fact that the wall to the neighboring room was so thin that you could hear everything going on in the next room (contents of phone conversation crystal clear, toilet etc.). Not really good - therefore I went back to the reception, talked to another person to change rooms. I did only see a few complaints concerning thin walls and noise in reviews and assume that this is limited to some rooms only. The lady at the reception was very nice, professional and, guess what, gave a suite with a view of the strip (no construction in sight btw). I noticed that my arrogant buddy I dealt with during check in glared at her.

I had some more issues with a $20 food credit (closed club lounge on one day) i was supposed to receive which was not applied to my bill. The issue was not visible to me during check out since they could not produce my bill due to some computer issues...I tried to resolve this issue by writing an email to one of their guest relation managers - I am still waiting for a reply after six weeks. I will not be back to this hotel - hard to believe that this is a Renaissance experience.

To close on a positive note: Nevertheless, the suite was very nice, valet parking service excellent and the fitness center was good. I used the club lounge on the second morning when it open and it was very good. The lady who changed my room was great as well and took good care fixing my problem right away.

Room Tip: Change rooms in case of noise level from neighboring room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are happy to hear there were aspects of your stay that were pleasant, we are disappointed to learn of the issue you experienced upon arrival and apologize that we did not respond appropriately to your request. Our goal is to ensure the highest level of customer service for our Platinum Marriott Rewards guests and in this instance we did not live up to that standard. Reviews such as yours let us know where we need to focus on service and attention to detail.

Additionally, if the issue with your bill has not been resolved, please contact my office so that we may assist you in the resolution.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future and assure you a much improved experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was in Vegas as support staff for a seminar. The hotel is a wonderful place to stay, recently remodeled, close to the strip and all the amenities you would hope for a comfortable stay. The folks at the renaissance went above and beyond to make sue the event went smoothly and the staff running the event were supported through the long hours that were required. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay and event with us at the Renaissance Las Vegas. We are happy to receive reviews such as yours that recognizes not only our hotel staff, but our exceptional event management staff as well. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations in both our guest rooms and event space, so we look forward to sharing your feedback with these ambassadors. We truly appreciate you taking the time to applaud our staff in this forum.

Should you find yourself traveling to Las Vegas on leisure or planning another event, we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Beautiful Hotel!! I love the Strip but it was nice not to walk 5 miles from the Hotel door to the Elevators and another 5 miles from the Elevators to the room like in the big Las Vegas Blvd. hotels. Clean and modern. Nice costumer service and they serve Illy Coffee!!
I had a little problem during my stay but the Front Desk Manger called me and apologize (sincerely apologies) and that make me feel better about the stay.
The hotel doesn't charge a "resort fee" witch is good if you don't spend time in the room and you are obligated to pay for something you will not use. And if you need internet there is Free WiFi in the lobby.

For sure I will back to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Renaissance Las Vegas. It is a pleasure to learn you appreciated so many of the attributes of the hotel that we take great pride in. From being a comfortable size, to offering a sophisticated sanctuary from the chaos of “The Strip” for guests such as yourselves, we enjoy offering a different side of Las Vegas. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our hotel and express your satisfaction in this forum.

Should you find yourself traveling to Las Vegas in the future, we hope that you do give us the opportunity to serve you again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Renaissance is so quiet that you would never know you were in LasVegas. We loved coming back to a classy, quiet hotel after the craziness of the Vegas scene. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean and classy with a comfy bed and great pillows. We did not eat at the restaurants but enjoyed Lilly coffee and fruit/yogurt cups at the E-Go coffee bar each morning. They also have a well equiped workout room with complimentary juice and fruit. There is a charge for wi-fi in the rooms, but when I politely commented that it should be free the desk clerk waived the fee. Seems that they have a policy of charging this to business guests but not to recreational guests. There is also free wi-fi in the hotel lobby. The location is close to the Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center and an quick cab ride to the strip. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking a few minutes to offer some feedback on your experience with us. We particularly enjoy reviews such as yours, as it assures us that we are delivering on our service promises. Whether your future travel plans to Las Vegas are for business or pleasure, we hope you will choose us to serve you.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Address: 3400 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.