We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a must for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lawry's The Prime Rib

Lawry's The Prime Rib
4043 Howard Hughes Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702.893.2223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lawry's The Prime Rib is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Flamingo
Transit: Lawry's is located 1/4 mile East of Las Vegas Blvd. at the intersection of Flamingo and Howard Hughes Parkway. There are no public transit stops accessible from Las Vegas Blvd, however there are many hotels that have shuttles and taxi cabs available.
RALEIGH, NC
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still a must for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Another week of vacation in Las Vegas, we returned to Lawrys for lunch. The service and food did not disappoint. We will continue to return here on our next trip to town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    114
    52
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good meal at Lawry's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our second time at Lawry's Prime Rib. It was very good and we had the Lawry cut of prime rib, lobster appetizer, and hot fudge sundae for dessert. It was expensive, and our meal for 2 with drinks, dessert, and tip was $200. But in Vegas everything is expensive and we budgeted for it. You're paying for the atmosphere and personal service. Our server was very attentive as was all the staff. I would go again next time we are in Vegas.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatty, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Quite possible the Best Prime Rib I have ever eaten, The service was first class from the front door going in to leaving. All the staff are well trained and very professional. Great wine list and as I said the Prime Rid was excellent. Will be a return customer for sure

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

There are a number of fine restaurants in Las Vegas and Lawry's ranks with the best. It was nice to leave the Strip for a change and a bit like stepping into a time machine. The restaurant is nicely appointed, with an air of elegance. While many of even Vegas' finest restaurants tend to be noisy, the plush, high backed booths at Lawry's provide a sound buffer which allows conversation at a reasonable decibel level. The table side food service and carving station is a very nice touch. The prime rib is the best I've had; melt in your mouth tenderness. The wait staff is superb.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Truly a timeless classic. Fine food with stellar service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If I'm in Vegas for more than a day, the best bet I can make is to eat at Lawry's. The food, while limited in selection to some, is the most consistent of any restaurant I frequent. It is always first rate, and is served with the perfect touch. The staff knows when to be charismatic and show some personality (such as for a group of rowdy friends) just as ably as they know when to melt into the background (during a romantic dinner or a business meal). That level of reading the customer is a lost art.
I'll continue to make Lawry's my regular stop whenever I find myself in Las Vegas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lawry's The Prime Rib also viewed

 

Been to Lawry's The Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lawry's The Prime Rib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.