We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like meat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samba Steakhouse at The Mirage

Samba Steakhouse at The Mirage
3400 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
+1 866-339-4566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Samba Steakhouse at The Mirage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,027 of 3,956 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Spring Mountain
Description: Brazilian-style barbecue is a carnivore's dream. Assorted unlimited marinated meats travel on skewers straight to your plate.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you like meat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate here one night, because it was the only pace we didn't have to line up for. We chose to have an appertiser share plate, which included a few of the popular choices. It was quite filling and delicious. Most other diners were having the all meats buffet, which consisted of staff bringing around loads of different meats on huge skewers for diners to select. If you like meat, this would be the meal to have.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    99
    55
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic for meat lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had never eaten in this style of restaurant before and it was a real treat. You pay a fixed amount and they just keep bringing delicious meat to your table which they carve into your plate...just fabulous. Great service and a nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you want to eat meat this is the place for you. If you don't want to eat meat (but don't mind being around it), this is still the place for you.

All you can eat service at $45, is one of the best deals on the strip. Went with a party of 5 (after 7:00 LOVE show) on a Saturday night (must have reservation).

Starts with bread and salad, then the sides come out. Amazing cream spinach, glazed carrots, fried plantains, rice and beans. Then the meat skewers start to come out, chicken legs, bacon wrapped turkey (don't pass this up, it is super tender and tasty), lamb, sirloin, prime rib, flank steak (my least favorite), I know I am forgetting several, but all really tasty. If you have a preference, just ask, want a big serving or just a taste? want it really rare or well done, speak up.

Quality is good, service is good (of course they just want to turn over the table), seating comfortable, and surprising able to have a conversation, considering it is in the middle of a casino.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It looks and sounds better than it really is”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I ate there with 6 others 10-2012. Its a nice looking restaurant right in the middle of the Mirage. Waiters were very nice, service was good.

The concept sounds great, people bringing you food, slicing it at the table, more food than you could possibly want.

The problem was the food was just OK. I think the trade off is you get unlimited food, but the food is just OK. When you come to the Mirage 4 times a year as I do, you end up eating in a lot of different restaurants.

I have not been back to Samba, there are many better choices in Las Vegas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Mmmeat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Conveniently in the heart of the mirage main casino floor - it offered a great view of all of the action of people playing and passing through. The food was delcious as well. I did not partake in the actual BBQ option of the menu but my wife did. I have to admit I got jealous after viewing her plate fill up with an assortment of meats over the course of an hour. I've never been to a brazillian bbq venue but I found it pretty cool they offer a signal a the table for customers to indicate if they want meat to arrive or to pause. I myself got a steak and it was so delicious - I'd order it again anyday. Service was excellent too here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samba Steakhouse at The Mirage also viewed

 

Been to Samba Steakhouse at The Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samba Steakhouse at The Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.