We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the world? Might as well be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foundation Room

Foundation Room
3950 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89119
702.632.7600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Foundation Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #241 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $150
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Las Vegas Boulevard and Mandalay Bay Road
Transit: Taxis, Limousines and Buses stop at Mandalay Bay Resort.
Northern California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Top of the world? Might as well be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect...but found it to be a pleasant surprise. I nice contrast to the big night club experience. Had an almost cozy feel to it with lots of outdoor seating, standing and music options. Has some great vantage points for nighttime photos. A must see!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    62
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“BEST VIEW IN VEGAS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You have to see strip from Foundation room. If you time it just right then you can get a pass from one of the host in the lobby of the Mandalay bay. This bar is at the very top of Mandalay bay looking right down the strip. We had a friend comp us a bottle for a friends Birthday and it was an incredible way to start out our night. If youve never been to a Foundation Room then you must check the one in Vegas out!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"1st time great". never again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went to the foundation room less than 2 yrs ago, It was fantastic!! The views, atomsphere, food, drinks were great!! Came home, and told all of my friends and family about it. Then I wanted to plan a surprise birthday party and have it at the foundation room. I knew it would cost big $$$$. I knew bottle service was going to be around 2k because there was 12 people. But I was willing to pay. Called Chris Wrenn, the manager two times and emailed him! NO RESPONSE!! It was very disappointing! We went other places and had a great time. Try XS at the Wynn they know how to throw a party.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“View spectacular; great food; friendly bartenders; cool atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Foundation Room is a must see if you are staying at Mandalay Bay. Just present your room key and they will let you go up without a membership. They'll likely give you a couple of 2 for 1 drink coupons for the bar. The bar area is very warm and dark with a Moroccan themed decor. The bartenders were extremely friendly and attentive. We were just going up for a drink but decided to have dinner at the bar. I had some of the best grilled sea bass I've ever had. My husband had a new york strip and said it was great. We had sides of grilled asparagus-great and mashed potatoes that were to die for! If you go you must go out to the balcony to see the spectatular view of the Las Vegas strip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great club, with even better views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Love it, great place, and as I was with my wife, no cover charge to pay either.

Great music, views and company at this place. Drinks fairly priced compared to other 4-5start hotels on the strip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foundation Room also viewed

 

Been to Foundation Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foundation Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.