We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd service, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lux Cafe

Grand Lux Cafe
3325 Las Vegas Blvd S, (at The Venetian Hotel & Casino), Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
(702) 414-3888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 3,957 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: The Strip
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Odd service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service here was very strange--even though the restaurant was not full, our waiter was almost comically impatient. The food was enjoyable, though--my salad was enormous and delicious. The setting is similar to the Cheesecake Factory, which is related to this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,060
    724
    221
    50
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here a couple of times. Very reasonable prices and large portions. Awesome variety. As for food quality - just adequate. I always leave feeling satisfied, but it is never a "wow" experience. You will likely pay through the nose for that kind of an experience in Vegas, though, so it's all relative. This last time, our table ordered chicken lettuce wraps and calamari for appetizers. The lettuce wraps were ok (would not order again), and the calamari was great. I had the Kobe meatballs with cheesy polenta. Very good. I do recommend it. We were too stuffed for dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ate there three times in one week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I went to Las Vegas and stayed at the Palazzo. One night we needed to eat an early dinner before a show and stumbled on the Grand Lux Cafe. I had the Zen Noodles and my husband had the Salmon, we were both pleasantly surprised by how good both meals were. We had a table on the casino floor. The waitress was pleasant and attentive. We had lunch a couple days later with a few friends who stopped in Vegas. The five of us had a mixture of lunch and breakfast. Everyone was satisfied. The food was quick, delicious and very well priced. We will eat there again

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Variety--Good Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good variety and prices for meals breakfast through dinner. They are the creators of tehe Cheesecake Factory.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A sure winner in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I go to Vegas several times a year and this spot never disappoints. The portions are huge and the food delicious. We all had the half portions of the pasta and that was the perfect amount for us four guys. The shrimp Diablo or something like that was spicy and flavourful. There's not much in Vegas that's a guaranteed winner but this place sure is!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Lux Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grand Lux Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lux Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.