We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere

Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere
Stratosphere hotel and casino, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2523
+1 702-380-7711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 3,751 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sahara Blvd.
Description: Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, Farm raised Colorado lamb, line caught organic seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience that is sure to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand fashioned cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley. And don't think that the evening ends here. After dinner enjoy the Level 107 Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm to 7pm features half price appetizers and 2 for 1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10pm to 1am features half price appetizers, and 2 for 1 cocktails from 1am to Close. DJ Entertainment nightly playing electic dance music from 11pm to Close.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Enjoyed a superb dinner at this restaurant, and along with the outstanding views one gets of Vegas as the restaurants revolves it is a very worthwhile experience. A helicopter ride over the city had been recommended as the best way to see the lights of Vegas, but I have to disagree as it could never be as pleasant as sitting in comfort and eating delicious food while taking in the sites over an hour and 20 minutes. The food was top notch, a tad on the expensive side but when you throw on the view it makes up for it. The service was also attentive and discreet. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone coming to Vegas as a very special experience. It is a pity that you have to wind your way through a very tacky, smelly casino to get to the lift to the restaurant, but that is quickly forgotten when you see the view from the top of the tower.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed the restaurant and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,647
    784
    272
    97
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“above the lights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

the best views of night time vegas excellent service and food .the lamb was excellent as was the full experience did this on our last night a great way to finish our holiday

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you, Lee! We're glad you enjoyed everything and hope to see you again soon!

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
“A real treat for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

First let me say that the Stratosphere entrance is not indicative of the Top of the World Restaurant in any way! My two girlfriends, who had not been here before, were giving me rather suspect looks when we arrived! However on entering the restaurant their faith in me was immediately restored. It was a Saturday lunch (our reservation was for 11am) and the restaurant was not busy and we were given a lovely table right against the window which provided spectacular views.

Once we were seated we enjoyed a bread basket of warm rolls with three different butters and then we all had the lunch prefix menu - at $45 per person it is a great deal. We had two lobster bisque soups and one Caesar salad to start - followed by the two fillets with lobster and one fillet with crab cake! All the meals were extremely tasty and our steaks cooked to perfection AND then came the deserts - mmmmmmmm - delicious. They are dainty, which is all you really need after the appetizer and entrée, and delicately made. The dessert is a duo of chocolate mouse with white chocolate topping and a white chocolate basket with berries topped with cream (see picture below)! We followed this with coffee which is NOT included in the prefix menu!

I had purchased a gift certificate from restaurant.com for $10 which gave us $25 off the bill which was an added bonus and I must say our server, Jeanne, did not make us feel "cheap" in any way presenting this gift certificate. She was very efficient, friendly and unobtrusive allowing us to enjoy our meal without rushing us in any way! Thanks Jeanne for making our visit to Top of the World extra special!

After lunch we visited the Observation Deck and watched one of the rides which really are quite extraordinary to see, considering that people willingly hang over the edge of the top of the Stratosphere hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'll be sure to let Jeanne know that you enjoyed her company and service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Thanks again,

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Meal with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just happened to have a lunch at The Top of the World Restaurant on pure off chance. what a lovely surprise. The view was amazing and so was the food and service. I had Moroccan lamb salad dish - succulent, tender lamb - generous portion. Presentation was exquisite. My husband had the pork belly dish - another good choice. Lovely flavours. We did not have dessert. actually for a lunchtime the main meal was enough. We felt is was value for money because we were immediately escorted to the restaurant and after our delicious meal we had access to the viewing level. We did not have to pay extra for this. If you were going only to the viewing level you would have to pay 18 USD anyway ( just to view). The rides etc were extra on top of the 18 USD.
The service we received was quiet, efficient and attentive without being overpowering. We certainly enjoyed our lunch and if we had time i am sure we would have returned for an evening meal. This was by far our best meal during our stay in Las Vegas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We're happy that you chose to stop in, and even happier that you enjoyed it all. Please join us for dinner on your next visit to Las Vegas.

We look forawd to seeing you again soon!

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

i have been there for dinner as we were at Las Vegas for honeymoon. Propably the best restaurant i have ever been. with the best view. it is made for special nights as it's price are little bit high.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you Nikolas, and congratulations on your marriage. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be part of such a special occassion.

We hope to see you again soon,

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere also viewed

 

Been to Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.