We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off strip location with all the comforts of home, PLUS!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
canton, ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Off strip location with all the comforts of home, PLUS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

We spent a week here visiting family. Stayed in a 1 bedroom with full kitchen. It was an added bonus for a grandma visiting grandchildren. We even got to bake cookies. Very comfortable king size bed and large jacuzzi tub in bathroom. There is a queen size pull-out bed in the living room. The unit was decorated very nicely and basically was very clean. We did notice that the floors could have been cleaner, evidenced by dirty socks from walking around the unit.
We were disappointed that WiFi was an extra charge of $50-60 a week. They did have a business center available with only 3 computers and a limit of 15 minutes of use. At times there was a long wait to get to a computer. If you want computer use, plan on paying the extra for it.
The off Strip location was nice for us, although there is a Casino next door and you are only minutes from all the activity of the Strip if you want it.
Shopping for our needs was very convenient. Lots of stores within a short distance, even a Super Walmart and Starbucks!
The staff was very accomodating and friendly. We did attend a sales presentation but were not pressured to purchase. The presentation was not required but did earn us $100.00 for about 1 1/2 hours of our time.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    507
    171
    61
    64
See reviews for
420
468
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Just back from six lovely days at the Grandview. Our room was very clean and the staff excellent. If you do not want to buy a timeshare then don't go to the presentation! My only small complaint was that they charge to use the wireless internet. Using the free service in the Media Centre can take for ages as some guests do not adhere to the 15 minute rule. Also there is no privacy. Having a car is a must and gives you more fleaxability. Its only a short drive to the strip where you can park easily at any of the hotels. The Interstate is behind the complex. I don't think I will return to Las Vegas but would recommend anyone to stay at the Grandview

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puyallup
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

I don't even knoqw where to begin except that this is a place that I will never make a reservation at or recomend to anyone. I made my reservations on the 12th of Feb 2009 for a friends wedding that we were attending. After spending an hour on the phone and put on hold three times all lasting about ten minutes I finally got my reservation confirmed and paid for. I told them that we were not going to be checking in until aout one in the morning because we had a late flight and they reassured me that it would be ok and that we will not have a problem. We finally get there at about 1:45am only to finde out that they did not have our reservation and we were no where on their system. Our name, reservation number, they had no record of none of it. We were furious here we are tired from a long day and did not have a room, Thank God for our frinds that also had the same problem (there were four of us couples) and went ahead and reserved us a room at the South Point right next to this resort. If it had not been for our friends we would have been all over Vegas a two in the morning trying to get a room. They made no appologies for the inconvenience that they caused us, We had to demand our refund back and threatned them with a Lawyer if they did not put back out money. First time in Las Vegas and had to experience this. So please if you are going to stay somewhere stay at the SOUTH POINT THEY WERE EXCELLENT AND TRIED TO MAKE UP FOR WHAT THE GRANDVIEW HAD DONE.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We just spent a week at Grandview and had a wonderful time. We had two rooms and our group had 5 adults and 3 children under 14 yrs. This was not our first trip to Vegas and didn't need to stay near the main strip area (been there, done that).
This place is close to grocery stores, outlet malls, and easy freeway access. Easy walk to South Point Casino next door. Grownups went to play in casino and kids played in bowling alley and arcade. Good breakfast and lunch buffett.
Parking area was busy, but no worse than other time shares we have visited of this size. Recommend you have a car if staying here. Great place to stay if you are planning on doing more than just visiting strip area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We stayed at the Grandview Suites for two weeks in early February. The room was quite nice and we wanted to be off the strip so this hotel was perfect. The staff at the hotel were quite accommodating and friendly and did their utmost to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. But things changed a bit the second week. On the first evening of the second week, we noticed quite an unpleasant odour in the bedroom which became worse and permeated the whole room by the second evening. On the morning of the third day, we spoke with hotel staff and were told that it was probably due to the fact that the hotel room had been vacant for quite a while and it was probably standing water in the pipes. They suggested that we run the taps which we had been doing the whole time that we had been there. It was so bad that I could not sleep in the bedroom at night and we bought room deodorizer to try and get rid of it. When we mentioned it during our checkout, we were given a small credit on our bill and were told that one of the managers would call us the next day. We never heard from the hotel again and this was disappointing. I would definitely go to Vegas again but I don't believe that I would stay there. The hotel displays signs that say if a guest cannot rate their stay at the hotel 5 of out 5 to let them know and they will do everything within their power to rectify that. Unfortunately, we did not give them a five and would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

Stayed for one week here. Used the one bedroom unit. Super clean, furniture was clean, bedding was crisp. Have nothing negative to say about this Condo, will definately be back here on my next trip to Vegas. Entire staff was super friendly and helpful. What I really enjoyed was the internet room~it had 4 computers to use to help do your research on Vegas or to get your airline passes.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, MI
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

Just returned from Las Vegas and a stay at the Grandview. Our experience was good to great. I would say the high pressure sales of the timeshare presentation is true that you read from others. But just keep saying no, if you decide to go.

Our view was okay, the one nice thing was the new "M" opened the day after we arrived and we got to enjoy the fireworks from our unit. Other than that we got to see construction next door.

The staff I have to say was beyond excellent! The day we were leaving our flight wasn't until 10 pm. We assummed we could check our luggage with the airline, so we returned our car and went to the airport. However you can't check your bags until 6 hours before your flight. So we called the Grandview back, they held our bags, let us use the shuttle back to the strip, and then back to the resort. We still had time to waste, they let us use the computers to waste some time and just bent over backwards to make our bad starting day finish off good.

The Grandview is located a way down from the strip, but with the shuttle they run, you would be fine with no car. They are located in an up and coming location. Don't hesitate to stay here!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 1516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.