We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good if you want to be off-strip with kitchen facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Quite good if you want to be off-strip with kitchen facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here on an RCI member booking deal. The 2 bedroom is really 2 one-bedroom units, which was sort of silly for a couple just looking for some extra elbow room and space to store the suitcases. This meant we had two of everything, including kitchens. We made almost no use of the second unit.

The rooms are well equipped, with the exception of a broiler-pan or cookie sheet; management seems to be discouraging any sort of broiling or baking in these kitchens. Our only criticism of the unit features would be the furnishings which were low-end and are beginning to look dog-eared. The granite counter top budget would have been better applied to most solid furnishings, in my view.

The North side of the Daisy building faces the side street towards the South Point casino and hotel which is under construction. Workers start early, i.e. 6 am. So forget about sleeping in if you’re on that side, but views up the strip and towards Red Rock are almost worth it. This is also the building which is closest to Hwy 15. Despite signage within the unit to limit use of the spa tub to between 8am and 10pm, our neighbours above were up early, enjoying the jets and the plumbing noise was deafening.

The timeshare pitch: It's everywhere. We fell victim to it, under the guise of a free breakfast and “quick” survey for existing owners which was to award us with free dinner and show tickets. Our rep was an intuitive professional (with a wealth of information about the local city, economy and sights…but it’s still a sales pitch) who realized early on we would not be buying. But it’s time-consuming. Three hours start to finish, but the category 3 or 4 Cirque du Soleil tickets were worth it, for us.

This is a well-appointed development – and it is a development, with many guests. There is activity everywhere. A car is a necessity unless you’re prepared to use the resort shuttle or cabs, but it’s an easy hop onto the local freeways to see the natural beauty around Vegas, most of which is within an hour’s drive.

Room Tip: North facing rooms in Daisy (or adjacent buildings) may encounter construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your review of your stay with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed your time here. We believe The Grandview at Las Vegas is a perfect choice for anyone that wants a relaxing vacation. However our various amenities and easy access to the excitement of the Vegas Strip makes us a sought-after vacation spot as well. Thank you again, and we hope we can welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    509
    172
    61
    64
See reviews for
423
469
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We just returned home after a 7 day holiday. As stated in most of the reviews the stay was amazing. The unit was relaxing clean and super well equipped. It was more comfortable than at home.
We had a two room suites A&B unit a had a plumbing back up problem and within 15 minutes maintenance was at the door and fixed it. As owners (now) we took take of our condo and were happy that the cleaning staff came mid week to refresh the units.
As for the wireless thing wasn't a big deal cause we have smart phones and because we are owners wireless was free.

COMPLAINT my biggest complaint is (keep in mind the poeple at the registration building work for a management co not the developer) the lady behind the "Tour Desk" was rude!!! And one of the ladies who give out parking forms and coupons LIED to us telling us that to get reduced rates and free tickets to a show
we had to attend a free breakfast and answer a "Questioner" this was not true we ended up talking to a lady that wouldn't stop talking and joined us for breakfast. Once we finished our food a tour of the casino and a 2 hour time share meeting THAT SUCKED since we had guest waiting for us and our guest were only their for a few days, NOT GOOD.

We are going back just be careful if you are invited to the "Questioner"

Thanks

Room Tip: Oasis Building is up to date.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. We’re thankful that you enjoyed your vacation with us but we apologize that the marketing team detracted from your experience during your stay. Many who visit us as guests take advantage of the promotions we offer and continue to return as timeshare owners in the future like you. We hope our clean, spacious accommodations and attentive staff will entice you to return to The Grandview so that we may share our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We (party of 8) have a great time at the Grandview this year. Facilities were good, room were comfortable and spacious, and in general all the offered amenities were A1.

Hotel staff was helpful and even got us a late checkout without charge as our plane was living late at night.

Only one down turn, wi-fi rates seemed a little expensive, now a days you can get free wi-fi almost any where, but not having it in your hotel room is a no, no.

By the way, internet lounge was great, but not a convenient has having wi-fi.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found our staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming your family back to The Grandview the next time you want another relaxing Las Vegas family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We went to Vegas for the Super Bowl. I won a week at Grandview at Las Vegas on ebay for $150. A great deal for a 800 square foot condo. Take I15 to be midstrip in 7 min. Place was clean and very nice. The kitchen and washer/dryer are great. The big jacuzzi tub was relaxing. South Point next door is also a great selling point. Their late nite dinner specials are unbelieveable. Steak and eggs for $3.95. I would not hesitate to stay there again. All the ringing in tne casinos gets old quick.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas with us. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms featuring all the comfortable amenities of home. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you’re in our exciting city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

As a time share or condo hotel, accommodations are great. It's 20 minutes by car to the strip, so be prepared to do a lot of driving. The timeshare reps are the usual high pressure and tiresome part of staying here. Try to avoid if you can. However, if you can handle the 3 hours of high pressure, the perks are pretty good. Located right next door to the South Point Casino, which has absolutely everything you need. Unless you want to see the rest if Vegas (& who doesn't), south point is a great casino, with reasonably priced restaurants, movie theatre,bowling alley. Walmart and good shopping within a couple of miles. Outlet stores are about 10 minutes away by car. This is a more family oriented area, and not so busy. Easy on/off the freeways.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting about your trip to The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It is our goal to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests and we love when a guest lets us know we have succeeded. Thank you and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The major negative on this place was the wasted 4 hours sitting through the time share presentation. We had advised our "sales guy" that none of us would be purchasing. We still had to sit through 3 more people until one member of our party lost his temper and started yelling. Finally we were escalated through to get our gifts. (the only reason why we sat through) The condos themselves were lovely and comfortable. mid week service could be better. we brought our own coffee and filters but surely they could have added more when they saw theirs were all gone. Overkill on towels which was wasted. We liked the quiet location. The internet is a waste. We paid $50 for a week and we were lucky to have a total of 2 hours access. It seemed we were constantly on the phone with tech support trying to have it fixed. And then it would work for 5 minutes. It took a minimum of 60 minutes to get a hold of tech support and have it fixed.

Room Tip: ask for one that doesn't over view the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We apologize that the persistence of our sales staff detracted from your vacation experience. It is not our intent to annoy our guests, but share with them all the benefits that timeshare ownership has to offer. We’re sorry that our room amenities didn’t meet your expectations but are thankful to know that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We hope we have the chance to host you again and to hopefully exceed all of your expectations the next time you come to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were in the Rosemary building with a lovely room that had a super view out over the mountains. Pool area was great but they appeared to be re-doing a bunch of the common elements such as the putting greens. Lobby staff were wonderful and very accomodating. South Point casino is across the street with just about anything you can imagine to do and some great restaurant options. If you want to visit the strip pass on the hotel shuttle - very disjointed and it should never take an hour to get from Treasure Island out to the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the newer buildings - the higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay but are sorry that you were disappointed with our shuttle service. We hope that our oversized rooms with all the comforts of home will entice you back to The Grandview so that we may have another chance to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 1516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.