We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet off the Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Wilmington, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet off the Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Grandview is about 7 miles south of the strip. It is located next to the South Point Casino.
I have been there 3 times and each time it has improved from the last. They have a computer room for your use. Beautiful rooms with fully equipped kitchens, large living room, and a bedroom with TV., jacuzzi and shower. All personnel I came in contact with were very friendly and did not hesitate to greet me, all employees seem to happy to be working there. Any problem was fixed immediately. They have a snack bar on the property. The South Point Casino has many restaurants and is adjacent to the property. Very quiet even though the hotel was pretty well booked up. Many people had children with them to enjoy the pools.. They also have
many planned things to keep you busy during your stay for both children and parents.

Room Tip: To save on long walks ask for a condo near the office, especially if you don't have a car. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review on The Grandview at Las Vegas! We’re thrilled to know that we have consistently provided you with great vacations at our resort. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us here on tripadvisor and we can’t wait to welcome you back to our resort for another peaceful and quite Vegas vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    565
    189
    70
    66
See reviews for
473
514
36
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

So I will admit that we used up some RCI points to take a week break in sunny Las Vegas and the deal at the Grandview was dynamite. We got two adjoining 1 bedroom suites so our son could join us and have his own space. We were on the top floor of a building to the back of the property so it was quiet, had plenty of parking and all the amenities we were interested in. There are no high end finishes, but it's nicely decorated, all the appliances worked and we especially enjoyed having the wash machine after a couple of dusty outdoor activities. Nice to have a fridge for pop and breakfast options. We brought our own toiletries (not sufficient/high end here), but that was a minor detail. Loved the Jacuzzi tub, bed was comfortable, living room TV was a good size. Every staff member we met throughout the week was super friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed staying off the strip a ways - our first time in 5 visits to Las Vegas - and the South Point Casino next door had a nice theater, bowling, deli and Steak and Shake for a more casual experience. It's a ways from anything, so you'd need a car to really do any sightseeing, shows, strip and Fremont but that ended up being a good option. You could zip into the parking garage in the back of the major hotels on the strip - pop in for dinner and a show - and back out easily. Honestly never thought I'd stay anywhere off the strip, but for the price - this was a great option!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor and a building to the back of the property for good parking availability.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas. It is truly a pleasure to read that your family enjoyed their time with us and that you are enjoying the benefits of timeshare ownership by using your RCI points at our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and we’re positive your detailed comments will help our future travelers get the most out of their own vacation. We can’t wait for you to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This resort is very family oriented. It is located at the far south end of The Strip. You do need a car to travel around. The main Strip area is a 15 minute drive. The apartments are very spacious and clean with a large bathroom and jacuzzi in each. Although apartments are marketed as sleeping 4 persons, there is actually i bed in 1 room and a sofa which opens to a foldaway bed in the living area. This makes the place quite cramped. The kitchen is completely equipped in addition to a washer and dryer. They even provide a small sample of detergent for the washer and dishwasher.

There are many leisure amenities onsite within the resort. These include several sculptured pools and jacuzzis. They also organise daily activities for young kids and teens.

The only downside of the resort is that housekeeping is conducted weekly for free. For additional daily housekeeping, you need to pay a substantial extra.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay but are sorry that we failed to meet all your expectations. The resort is a timeshare property that has all the comforts of home such as fully appointed kitchens and living and dining areas. Daily housekeeping services are not included, which is standard in the timeshare industry. We strive to provide great accommodations at affordable prices for our guests and we hope you consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I went to Las Vegas for a friend's birthday who lives 5 minutes from the Grandview. It was so convenient being in this area for my purposes. I had rented a car which was the best thing I did. I had the freedom of going shopping, sightseeing and to the Las Vegas strip when ever I wanted. There is free valet parking at all the hotels on the strip. The room was clean with modern furniture . The pool area were beautiful and the scenery with the mountains in the distance was also beautiful. There was plenty of security, even late at night, so I felt very safe. The only complaint I have is the timeshare presentation. I swore I was not going to go after reading all the reviews. But they swore that there was no time limit on the presentaion. Well , hours later I was still there listening to all sorts of points which I had no intention of buying. When I said I had enough, they were a little nasty with me and threatened to not give me the $70 I was promised. It became very uncomfortable. If you have no intention to buy , DO NOT GO TO THE TIMESHARE PRESENTATION !!!!!

Room Tip: The Rosemary building is one of the newer ones. The Sage building is closer to the deli and main po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review on The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re sorry for the issues you encountered with the resort tour and your comments have been forwarded to their department manager so that they may be used as a training tool. We’re thankful that the remainder of your stay exceeded your expectations and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is are 2nd time at the Grandview, It was a great stay and we were more comfortable than the first stay. We like being off the strip and South Point Casino. We used 2 suites and invited family to meet us and stay in the 2nd suite. They also had a great time. We did go to the time share upgrade pitch. We had a great breakfast on them and say a great show. It took a little longer than we though, The good point is we could relate to the sale person and had a good time joking and telling stories. We also made a few requests and they were answered and taken care of quickly. We will be back next year.

Wi-Fi was better than the last time we were here.

The only bad points were hair in the shower and we were told that we would be in the newest tower and we were not. I confirmed it when on the timeshare tour. I have to add that, our room was great and in a good location.

Room Tip: After check in visit the market, to by water and food. It will save you a lot in meal costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We truly appreciate it when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us. We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed all the amenities provided in your room at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re committed to improving our service and will continue to provide our guests with great vacation experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in their newest tower. Had a two bedroom unit that turned out to be two separate one bedroom units connect by an entry way. Each room had a full kitchen, dining room, master bedroom with Jacuzzi jetted tub and a large bathroom with double sink and a shower. Very nice pools and gym. Grandview also offer room service with basic bar food and pizzas. Some activities and tours for a fee are offered. Free Shuttle just about every morning to grocery store. Grandview is about 6-8 miles south on Las Vegas Blvd. The Southpoint Casino is an easy walk across a side street from Grandview. Southpoint has a lot to offer. So it may not be necessary to go to the main strip,depending on your needs. Otherwise you need to drive, taxi or bus it to the main strip.
This is our second trip to Grandview with two other couples. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our travelers about their vacation experiences and appreciate you sharing in detail on what you found that made your stay enjoyable. We're happy that you appreciated the value of our service at The Grandview at Las Vegas and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you visit the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Grandview is just wonderful. We traded our condo for a two bedroom unit. It was a great trade. The two bedroom is really two one bedroom units. You enter the outer door and then there are two doors for a A and B unit which are identical. It's nice you can leave the inner doors open and when necessary they can be closed. The units were beautiful, very well equipped, clean, quiet, and lacked nothing. As I mentioned, it's my favorite condo and I plan to go back. The internet seemed to work well. Parking was a little challenging, but workable. They are opening a new building soon which might help as it looks to have a lot of spaces.
Don't miss the South Point Casino next door, it's very nice with many restaurants. I found that I didn't need to go to any of the other casino's as South Point had everything we needed or wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our resort! The Grandview at Las Vegas features A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. These rooms can be rented separately depending on availability and price but this unique combination is very popular with timeshare owners and guests alike because it offers luxurious accommodations with maximum privacy for large parties. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 1516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.